We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A time of refreshing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
North Rustico Motel Cottages & Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Broken Hill, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A time of refreshing”
Reviewed 20 November 2012

We arrived on the Island rather tired from our travels across Canada. As soon as we stepped into the office, Dwight was welcoming and made us feel as though we'd come home. The cabin, while not new, was clean and comfortable, and was well equipped with everything needed to cater for oneself. We enjoyed our stay so much, we decided to extend our stay. Truly the most charming spot on PEI.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    31
    5
    1
    4
See reviews for
57
55
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Thornbury, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

North Rustico Motel & Cottages were PERFECT for my Husband and I with our 14 year old son this past summer ...
Dwight the owner ( was it 6th generation PEI ? !) was very informative and helped us have a great 3 days exploring everything we wanted to ! The Cottage was central to all the Island day trips & it was Spot-less ! I would recommend it and stay again : )

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Simone S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaforth, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

We stayed in a cute little cottage which had everything you needed. Wonderful location with two beaufiful national parks nearby. This area is truly the most scenic part of PEI. Cottages are within walking distance to Fisherman's Wharf which serves an excellent supper.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We stayed in an awesome cottage. Spacious, a view of the harbor, everything you need! Dwight was so helpful! We did everything he suggested! Biking, kayaking,great restaurants within walking distance! We bought fresh lobster and Dwight hooked us up with a lobster pot and outdoor gas burner to cook the lobster. We were able to do a load of laundry after a week and a half of traveling. Nice continental breakfast on the sun porch of the main house every morning! Great location for day trips! Lake Placid, NY

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Leslie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Our family came all the way from Brampton, Ontario to stay at the North Rustico Motel & Cottages for the first week of July 2012 and had a great time!! The location was perfect because it was close to the town of North Rustico, the harbour with it's boardwalk and centrally located in PEI making day trips on the island easy. We stayed in a two bedroom cottage. The cottage was extremely clean with everything we needed for a great vacation from a full kitchen with all the ammenities to linens on the very comfortable beds and they also supplied us with clean towels throughout the week. Dwight was very helpful with information on all the local attractions and was even able to give us some discounts. They have a beautiful salt water pool that was kept very clean and at the perfect temperature.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we would definitely recommend this resort to our friends and family. Thanks to the personal touches of Dwight and his family, my young daughters summed up our vacation experience beautifully by saying it was the "the best vacation ever!"

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario,
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We stayed at this picturesque, quaint property, in a cottage, the first week of September. It has so many pluses, it is difficult to know where to start this review.

Located just at the edge of the village of North Rustico overlooking the harbour, the motel/cottages are less than half a kilometre from the centre of town and thus provides easy access to restaurants, a bakery, a grocery store, a seafood market and a boardwalk which runs the length of the harbour.

We have visited PEI a number of times: one of the reasons we chose to stay in North Rustico is because of it's central location. It is approximately 25 minutes from Charlottetown and 35 minutes from Summerside.

Our one bedroom cottage was completely furnished with a full kitchen, all utensils, pots/pans etc. The unit had a large screen HD TV, wi-fi access, cable and a deck around two sides. On the deck was a relatively new full size BBQ, a picnic table and four deck chairs. When we prepared our own dinners instead of dining out, we found that there was everything one needed to do so.

Additionally, the property has its own laundromat and a heated, fenced large swimming pool.

The motels/cottages are located on a fairly large property which,for us, was particularly appealing. We have a large German Shepherd Dog. The access to nearby fields, the easy walk to the harbour and along it's length (about 1 mile) allowed us to give the dog, and ourselves, the exercise we typically do at home. More importantly, Dwight Houston and family, readily accept dogs. They clearly love animals and their cottages are large enough to accommodate pets. Respectful dog owners will find a warm welcome should they choose to stay in one of Dwight's cottages.

The Houston family, Dwight, his wife and kids and his mom and dad, are wonderful people who are service oriented. Need something/anything: they will do their best to accommodate you. Helpful, yet unobtrusive, the Houstons make it difficult to determine which is the best feature of this property ... the owners, or the cottage itself. Without a doubt, the Houston family are a critical component of the wonderful experience one can have at North Rustico. Thanks to them, we are already planning our next trip to PEI and intend to join the long list of satisfied clients who return to the North Rustico Motel and Cottages year after year.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jmrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Colborne, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

My wife and I were looking for an ideal hideaway to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. The North Rustico Motel Cottages & Inn was enthusiastically recommended to us. We would enthusiastically recommended it as well. It was absolutely perfect. . This was our first visit to PEI and it certainly won't be our last! Dwight & Heather are the perfect hosts

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rustico
3.9 mi away
Shining Waters - Ingleside Resort
6.7 mi away
Brackley Beach North Winds
Brackley Beach North Winds
#1 of 2 in Brackley Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
6.2 mi away
Shaw's Hotel and Cottages
Shaw's Hotel and Cottages
#2 of 2 in Brackley Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Resort at Cavendish Corner
Resort at Cavendish Corner
#5 of 8 in Cavendish
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
1.8 mi away
Pines Motel
Pines Motel
#2 of 9 in Rustico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
3.3 mi away
Cavendish Bosom Buddies Cottages and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Rustico Motel Cottages & Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Rustico Motel Cottages & Inn

Property: North Rustico Motel Cottages & Inn
Address: 7103 Rustico Road | North Rustico, Rustico, Prince Edward Island C0A 1N0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Rustico
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Rustico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — North Rustico Motel Cottages & Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your North Rustico Motel Cottages & Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Rustico Motel Cottages Hotel Rustico
North Rustico Motel Cottages And Inn
North Rustico Motel Cottages & Inn Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing