We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“4 days in PEI”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
North Rustico Motel Cottages & Inn
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“4 days in PEI”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

This is an ideal spot to stay if you are doing a visit to PEI. We found it central for a visit to East Cape, Charlottetown & North Cape. The accommodation was good. Clean and everything worked. the owner and his family work hard at keeping the place up. He was great for helping us plan our daily excursions - what to see and what not. They are located at the edge of town and there is good shopping for food. A great seafood market and local co-op store. We enjoyed being able to cook for ourselves after being on the road for 3 weeks. A nice plus - the gas BBQ they supplied. Excellent value. The heated pool would be nice if you had children with you.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    31
    5
    1
    4
See reviews for
56
55
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

The owner and his family work very hard to keep the place very claean and well kept.
The inn are very well furnished, very handdy when you are eating lobsters, and on a great location. The village of North Rustico is at walking distance and is worth's discovering it.
Highly recommanded.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frederic T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

The owner Dwight helped us plan our daily trips around PEI. The cottage had everything we needed and when we came back from deep sea fishing we got a barbecue to cook our fish. The pool was nice to swim in and nice to wash the beach sand off in. The other guests were very respectful so we always had a great night sleep. North Rustico is a great location because it was in the centre of all the action. When we come back to PEI this will be the place we stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

If you are heading out deep sea fishing this a must stay lacation. Minutes to the warft, excellent service. All around great facility. Very clean, quiet accomadations with service beyond. Highly recommended. First time maritime visit was a great success.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KBlizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

My husband and I were introducing our 7 year old grandaughter to the Maritime provinces, this was our home away from home for the PEI leg of the trip. We were treated like family, our granddaughter loved our accomodations in the inn, she met some new friends in the pool, an all-round great time. Owner Dwight came to the rescue when we arrived without a needed prescription medication, sent us to the Pharmacist in town & all was well. I wish we could have stayed longer but another year we will. Definitely worth a return visit!

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

We travelled by motorcycle to P.E.I and could not have stayed in a more perfect location! Walter and Dwight were most helpful showing us the places to see on the island. 4 of us stayed in the motel suite, don't let the word motel put you off, it was like having your own cabin, 2 bedrooms, a kitchen, bathroom, deck and bbq. The location was a great, we could take a which 5 minute walk into town,which boasts 4 restaurants,a grocery store, and a fantastic seafood market.The town itself is also a 15 min. drive to the National Park and a 1/2 hr. drive to Charlottetown. We were extremely happy with our stay and would highly reccomend it to any of our friends and family travelling to the island!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ingrid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

When we arrived, one of the owners greeted us with a warm welcome in the office. He was very friendly, we had a great chat, and we also met his son.

He told us where our suite was, and made payment easy, as we were sharing with another couple who had not yet arrived.

The suite was the perfect size for two couples and came with a fully stocked kitchen - everything you'd ever need! The beds were comfortable, the bathroom was a good size and included a tub with a shower.

You get the nice "woodsy" feeling but are close to Charlottetown and Cavendish. I would most definitely stay here again. I'd say this family has for sure found their calling running their business!! A must stay! :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vfleming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rustico
3.9 mi away
Shining Waters - Ingleside Resort
6.7 mi away
Brackley Beach North Winds
Brackley Beach North Winds
#1 of 2 in Brackley Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
6.2 mi away
Shaw's Hotel and Cottages
Shaw's Hotel and Cottages
#2 of 2 in Brackley Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Resort at Cavendish Corner
Resort at Cavendish Corner
#4 of 8 in Cavendish
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
1.8 mi away
Pines Motel
Pines Motel
#2 of 9 in Rustico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
3.3 mi away
Cavendish Bosom Buddies Cottages and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Rustico Motel Cottages & Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Rustico Motel Cottages & Inn

Property: North Rustico Motel Cottages & Inn
Address: 7103 Rustico Road | North Rustico, Rustico, Prince Edward Island C0A 1N0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Rustico
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Rustico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — North Rustico Motel Cottages & Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your North Rustico Motel Cottages & Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Rustico Motel Cottages And Inn
North Rustico Motel Cottages Hotel Rustico
North Rustico Motel Cottages & Inn Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing