We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2 Bedroom Cabin perfect for our family!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
North Rustico Motel Cottages & Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“2 Bedroom Cabin perfect for our family!”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We looked on line at several places to stay on Prince Edward Island. Overwhelming almost because there are so many, but price and free breakfast were important to us. Making reservations at a place site unseen can be stressful because of the unknowns. We were thrilled with our choice to stay at North Rustico Motel Cottages & Inn. The 2 bedroom cabin we rented for 4 nights was perfect for us. In fact, I would like a cabin just like this on a Minnesota lake near where we live! The bedrooms had room for our stuff, the bathroom wasn't claustrophobic and the kitchen/dining/living area was very comfortable. We liked the location because of easy access to roadways that led us to all parts of the island. The morning breakfast in the common sunroom was always fun because of the conversations with people from all over. The owners are delightful people. Dwight and his wife marked a map immediately for us highlighting things we must see and do! We did them and they were right! Given the chance for another PEI vacation we would definitely and specifically return to this place!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KayeDennisN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    31
    5
    1
    4
See reviews for
57
55
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bloomfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights a few weeks ago. We spent 2 weeks on PEI, and moved around to different areas. This was very convenient to the national park (and Dwight provided a pass to the park), an easy ride to Cavendish, Stanley Bridge, and the PEI Preserve Co./Gardens of Hope. We had a two-bedroom motel unit with a kitchen that also had a couch and tv. The couch was uncomfortable, and the tv was perched on top of the refrigerator, making for a very steep viewing angle. My husband had the back bedroom, which had an a.c., and all lights worked. I had the front bedroom - different story. No a.c., one lamp on the far side of the bed (and the bed pretty much filled the room), an overhead light and ceiling fan that seemed not to be working. Checked with Dwight, learned the switch was in the kitchen. When I used the switch, it turned the fan on, but still no lights. It was awhile before Dwight was able to come over to check further. He finally got the lights working, but I had to stand on the rather lumpy bed in order to reach the chain for the fan. And we had a terrible time with flies! It was hard to fall asleep at night when there was always at least one fly bouncing off the lampshade! I slept with the flyswatter. The family that runs it is very nice, the grounds are nicely kept, the place was basically clean, but expensive for what we got.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krollrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

This is an ideal spot to stay if you are doing a visit to PEI. We found it central for a visit to East Cape, Charlottetown & North Cape. The accommodation was good. Clean and everything worked. the owner and his family work hard at keeping the place up. He was great for helping us plan our daily excursions - what to see and what not. They are located at the edge of town and there is good shopping for food. A great seafood market and local co-op store. We enjoyed being able to cook for ourselves after being on the road for 3 weeks. A nice plus - the gas BBQ they supplied. Excellent value. The heated pool would be nice if you had children with you.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The owner and his family work very hard to keep the place very claean and well kept.
The inn are very well furnished, very handdy when you are eating lobsters, and on a great location. The village of North Rustico is at walking distance and is worth's discovering it.
Highly recommanded.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frederic T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

The owner Dwight helped us plan our daily trips around PEI. The cottage had everything we needed and when we came back from deep sea fishing we got a barbecue to cook our fish. The pool was nice to swim in and nice to wash the beach sand off in. The other guests were very respectful so we always had a great night sleep. North Rustico is a great location because it was in the centre of all the action. When we come back to PEI this will be the place we stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

If you are heading out deep sea fishing this a must stay lacation. Minutes to the warft, excellent service. All around great facility. Very clean, quiet accomadations with service beyond. Highly recommended. First time maritime visit was a great success.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KBlizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2013

My husband and I were introducing our 7 year old grandaughter to the Maritime provinces, this was our home away from home for the PEI leg of the trip. We were treated like family, our granddaughter loved our accomodations in the inn, she met some new friends in the pool, an all-round great time. Owner Dwight came to the rescue when we arrived without a needed prescription medication, sent us to the Pharmacist in town & all was well. I wish we could have stayed longer but another year we will. Definitely worth a return visit!

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rustico
3.9 mi away
Shining Waters - Ingleside Resort
6.7 mi away
Brackley Beach North Winds
Brackley Beach North Winds
#1 of 2 in Brackley Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
6.2 mi away
Shaw's Hotel and Cottages
Shaw's Hotel and Cottages
#2 of 2 in Brackley Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Resort at Cavendish Corner
Resort at Cavendish Corner
#5 of 8 in Cavendish
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
1.8 mi away
Pines Motel
Pines Motel
#2 of 9 in Rustico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
3.3 mi away
Cavendish Bosom Buddies Cottages and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Rustico Motel Cottages & Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Rustico Motel Cottages & Inn

Property: North Rustico Motel Cottages & Inn
Address: 7103 Rustico Road | North Rustico, Rustico, Prince Edward Island C0A 1N0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Rustico
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Rustico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — North Rustico Motel Cottages & Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your North Rustico Motel Cottages & Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Rustico Motel Cottages Hotel Rustico
North Rustico Motel Cottages And Inn
North Rustico Motel Cottages & Inn Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing