We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Elegant”
Review of The Graham Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rustico
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Graham Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Rustico B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Comfortable and Elegant.

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Graham inn overnight on a visit to PEI. The inn is charming, clean, has great service and is in a wonderful setting.

The owners are sweet and polite, the rooms are comfortable, well designed and relaxing.

Outstanding breakfast (bring your appetite) beautiful indoor saltwater pool. No complaints, a great visit to a beautiful part of the world.


  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmctague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 July 2012

Thank you for the beautiful and warm review. We enjoyed having you stay with us, you were what we call the perfect guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (153)
There are newer reviews for The Graham Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2012

My husband and I have stayed in many B & Bs over the course of our travels and Graham Inn is at the top of the list for us. We had a lovely, sunny room with view of the backyard and beyond. Every imaginable amenity was thought of to a degree that I was surprised to hear either Dulcie or Pam say that they had never stayed in a B & B before they bought Graham Inn. Our breakfast was absolutely delicious (as were the cookies in the afternoon) and my husband thoroughly enjoyed his swim in the salt water pool. We'll definitely be back. Thanks for a great time.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thegrahaminn, Owner at The Graham Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2012

Thank you for your wonderful review. It was our pleasure having you here and we would love to see you again some time.
PS: you shouldn't give our secret away that we have never been to a B & B. Ha Ha Ha.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We have just returned from a couple of days at the Graham Inn, and would definately recommend it.

On arrival , we were early and wondered if they would hold our bags, only to be told by Dulcie ( an owner) we could actually get into our room, so great impression. There are 6 rooms , we think, each a different style. I think we preferred the ooh la la one.
After unpacking, we went down to be greeted by Pam ( another owner), who advised us of good scenic routes, and where to find the local attractions, and given information and maps. Nothing was left to guess work.

Every afternoon there is an afternoon treat left out by the other owner Carol. ( A baker of 25 years). The harmony in this inn works well, and you actually feel part of it, not just another paying guest.

The pool is new, modern and open all the time, a fantastic pool at that. We played about in it the first night, and they have floats and balls for the kids.We were amazed that they also provided robes and flip flops for getting out of the pool to get to your room. There is also a fitness space, with machines, though we didn't get the chance to use them . And board games, books, and free tea making facilities. Nothing has been left to chance.

The breakfasts are to die for. See photos below ( took only one morning) we stayed 2 nights and there was a different breakfast the next day. Carol prepares all the rolls and muffins and theres homemade jam and probably alot more than we knew about. Shes quite a character and gave me a few tips. baking is fantastic. We have stayed in 5 star hotels Uk and abroad and the breakfast here was better by far.

We checked out whilst others were still enjoying their breakfast and there was no hassles,ie we didn't choose an inopportune time. Pam , Dulcie and Carol were there to wave us off.

This Inn hasn't been going long ( in travel industry terms) but my goodness, have they got it right. We were so impressed we will definately be back.

To the Graham Inn , thank you for being a home from home and thinking of everything your customers may want. We hope to see you again soon.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank happycamperGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thegrahaminn, Owner at The Graham Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2012

Oh you happy campers are too much. What can we say, the review is amazing, you've covered everything and even pictures. We enjoyed both so much and the help in being able to trace our ancestors in Scotland is greatly appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again when it's warmer and you can do some beach walking. Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

My husband and I really enjoyed our time at Graham Inn .It was clean,well decorated , homey,friendly, excellant pool ,Fantastic FOOD, and the Inn Keepers[ Pam, Dulcie and Carol] were the best , See you next year, maybe sooner.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thegrahaminn, Owner at The Graham Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2012

Thank you for the great review. We loved meeting you, it's always nice when we are able to meet island people, being from away. We look forward to seeing you again. Don't forget to drop in and say hi if you are visiting your son at the camp ground.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

my friends and i have been trying to do a girl's trip to PEI for the past decade and we finally made it this year. pam, dulcie and carol made the trip extra special with their hospitality and impeccably kept house. the breakfasts are no joke -- these are delicious multi course meals -- and we looked forward to the freshly baked afternoon snacks and tea every day after sight seeing. the rooms are so nicely decorated and clean (we stayed in the sunrise room); the pool is fantastic, especially at night. the location of the b&b is superb for seeing all the anne sites and getting around. a final note: we arrived around 8:30 at night and had been planning to go out for dinner, but all the nearby restaurants were closed. pam refused to let us go to bed hungry and quickly made us delicious grilled cheese sandwiches. we hope to get back to PEI and the graham inn someday again!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank skirtandsupersuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thegrahaminn, Owner at The Graham Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2012

Thank you so much for the great review, I'm not sure one of you amazing ladies this is,, but again thank you. We never let a guest go to bed hungry. Hope to see you again sometime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

I really had to debate whether to share my "find" with others, as I hope to return to this lovely spot again many times, to have a short "staycation"!! Why would an Islander drive away from PEI to have a couple of days off when they could experience this new gem of a place. Everything, from the towels, the pool, the food, to the owners, is top drawer, first class!! I intentionally booked when it was not peak season, needing some peace and quiet, good food, and down time. Perfect, perfect, perfect. My only regret is that I didn't stay longer than 2 nights! The indoor pool is big enough to swim in, and pool deck, mood lighting and tables are great for sitting around.
Whether you are wanting a nice quick get away from home, near home, or want to hire the entire inn for a group get together, or just put your head on a nice pillow in a well appointed room with a wonderful breakfast to wake up to, this is your place to stay....shhhh...don't tell, I don't want this place overbooked next time I call! Thanks Ladies, you are truly the best hosts, and sent me home rejuvinated!

Room Tip: I liked the Oohh la la room with the French Decor!! It was nice and quiet!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank equinediva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Enjoyed our time at The Graham Inn immensely. The rooms were well decorated, the dining and lounge areas were relaxing and inviting, and the pool was a great plus. Breakfast was really good and we really appreciated the friendliness and helpfulness of the hosts. Evening cookies were also a welcome touch. Would not hesitate going back. Also, a great central place for visiting Cavendish and/or Charlottetown.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rustico
2.1 mi away
Kindred Spirits Country Inn & Cottages
8.2 mi away
Shaw's Hotel and Cottages
Shaw's Hotel and Cottages
#2 of 2 in Brackley Beach
107 reviews
1.9 mi away
Shining Waters - Ingleside Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Cavendish Bosom Buddies Cottages and Suites
1.8 mi away
Resort at Cavendish Corner
Resort at Cavendish Corner
#5 of 8 in Cavendish
81 reviews
5.1 mi away
Barachois Inn
Barachois Inn
#2 of 3 in Rustico
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Graham Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Graham Inn

Address: 7910 Cavendish Road | North Rustico, Rustico, Prince Edward Island C0A 1X0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Rustico
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Rustico
Price Range: £75 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
The Graham Inn Rustico, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing