We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A perfect winter weekend getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Graham Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rustico
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Graham Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Rustico B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“A perfect winter weekend getaway”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at The Graham Inn. We stayed in the Fields in Bloom room and enjoyed it a lot. Pam and Dolcie took great care of us, right down to ensuring our favorite genre of music played in the lounging area. The food is fantastic and we'd recommend getting dinner there, especially in the winter. And then there's the pool. The indoor pool really makes this property stand out above the rest, summer or winter. The pool room is a great temperature and the pool was great for both working out and just floating with a noodle. They've got noodles readily available and a pool side shower to wash off when you're all done. A totally relaxing experience. Have travelled extensively to many places in different countries and would highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moosab1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thegrahaminn, Owner at The Graham Inn, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Hello Sara,

Thank you for a great description of how to enjoy the Inn during the colder months. We were so pleased to see how much you enjoyed the pool. It certainly is a perfect spot to unwind.

Thanks again for the wonderful review.

Pam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    18
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
84
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montague, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Picture this....two feet of snow, freezing rain, an indoor saltwater pool, three lovely Ladies; Owners of the Inn, awesome meals, beautiful decor & comfy beds, ....yes!!! oh...and a homemade birthday cake!!!! What a glorious two days at The Graham Inn. Loved it!!! Thank you Pam, Dolcie & Carol for making my birthday a memorable one!!! P.S. My husband and I enjoyed driving around North Rustico to see all the Christmas lights on the many homes of the town...truly spectacular!!!....thank you for the suggestion!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thegrahaminn, Owner at The Graham Inn, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
We were so pleased to be able to make your birthday a memorable one. It was great getting to meet some new Island neighbors. Hope to see you again for your next birthday celebration.

Pam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bisbee, AZ
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We stayed at the Graham Inn two nights, and it was a great base for exploring the north shore of PEI. We had the comfy Fields in Bloom room and really enjoyed the color scheme and carefully chosen decorations. The 24/7 beverage center was a plus, and there were fresh cookies each afternoon. The Graham sisters are very warm and welcoming and we enjoyed a good conversation with each of them. Floating in the pool by myself was a very special treat after walking on the boardwalk at Greenwich through stunning sand dunes to a gorgeous beach and visiting Green Gables.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
200 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at The Graham Inn in Cavendish last weekend, after winning a night's stay donated to at a silent auction a few months ago. Not only are the owners the kind of women who would support local charities, but they also come with an amazing story of how they came to set up a B&B in PEI. And so much care and attention was put into every corner of the building and property, and every aspect of your stay, you will not regret setting this up as a home base to explore the beautiful PEI - or even to take a one night break like we did. The rooms are all uniquely decorated and named and well represented on the website, so you can choose one to fit your tastes. We stayed in the Fields in Bloom room - super comfy bed! The lounge areas downstairs are very inviting and you are urged to treat it like your own home. The sitting area with books and games and drinks (and even an afternoon treat) drew us like a magnet. As did the beautiful indoor salt water pool. Floating on my back watching the light play on the ceiling, I thought I was in heaven. The breakfasts are as nice as everyone says; and it was a nice touch that they ask you on arrival some details about your preferences, including 'tea or coffee' and the time you would like to come down for breakfast. That way they have your table all set up for you, with the hot drinks ready as soon as you come down. They are all super friendly here, and made us feel very welcome and valued. We loved hearing the story of how these sisters came to set up a B&B in PEI, and wouldn't hesitate to return. In fact, we hope we have the opportunity to return sooner rather than later, as, unlike many places on the Island, they are open year round!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Fields in Bloom room and loved it - but check out the photos on the website to choo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJM_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinkora, PE
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This is our second stay at the Graham Inn. (You can read our first review by clicking link below)

http://www.tripadvisor.ca/ShowUserReviews-g499322-d2241027-r143928092-The_Graham_Inn-Rustico_Prince_Edward_Island.html

I always felt that real customer service involves being a real person. You really get the sense from Pam, Carol and Dolce (sp?) that they are as real as they come and they seem to genuinely love making people happy during their stay. I cannot say enough about the vibe of the place - serene, calm, relaxing all seem appropriate, but not really accurate enough. Do yourself another favor and take them up on the more than fair priced dinner that they offer as an extra. If the included breakfast doesn't impress you then the quality dinner likely will. Portion sizes are better than any restaurant at half the price. If you like a BnB that is slightly outside the box, or are perhaps tired of the typical Victorian home style BnBs out there ( nothing wrong with that either) book the Graham Inn. The Trip Advisor reviews are very positive for a reason. :)

Room Tip: All rooms are themed - I believe there are six in total. The two on the far end are double rooms whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roland B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yuba city, ca
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We went to PEI for our honeymoon and spent two nights at this wonderful B&B. This was our first time staying at one and we were pleasantly surprised. Pam and Dalcey were so welcoming and helped us navigate our way on the island. They were always available for any questions we had. They also provided us with umbrellas and a swimsuit for me (which we forgot). Our room was super clean and the linens smelled fresh (I'm big on smells). The breakfast was amazing!!! We got to try local food and it was filling. We wish we could take them home with us! Thank you again Pam and Dalcey for helping to make our honeymoon memorable and making us feel spoiled! I plan to come back again with my sisters :)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank misshellies530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thegrahaminn, Owner at The Graham Inn, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review. It was such a delight having such a beautiful honeymoon couple stay with us and we are so glad that you enjoyed yourselves. We are also pleased to see how much you enjoyed the breakfasts and appreciated the fresh smell of the linens. We look forward to your next visit and to meeting your sisters.

Enjoy your new married life.

Cheers

Pam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Returned to the Graham Inn for the third time August 24-27. Once again a wonderful experience. The rooms are all beautifully decorated and it is wonderful to be able to open the windows to breathe the fresh island air. The owners went out of their way to make us feel at home, like visiting your family, great to catch up on their lives since our last visit. Breakfasts are exceptional; no need for lunch and the salt water pool drew us back early each evening. The complementary park pass is a nice touch and we enjoyed a late afternoon splashing in the waves. Their willingness to share dining and entertainment tips helped to make the most of our time. Do not miss this gem when visiting PEI!

Room Tip: Rooms are on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thegrahaminn, Owner at The Graham Inn, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
We just love that you keep coming back to see us and like you say it's just like visiting with family. It's guests like you who make everything we do so worthwhile. Thanks again for the wonderful review and hope to see you soon.

Cheers
Pan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rustico
2.1 mi away
Kindred Spirits Country Inn & Cottages
20.2 mi away
The Harbour House
The Harbour House
#2 of 23 in Charlottetown
693 reviews
20.3 mi away
The Great George
The Great George
#1 of 23 in Charlottetown
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Brackley Beach North Winds
Brackley Beach North Winds
#1 of 2 in Brackley Beach
164 reviews
8.2 mi away
Shaw's Hotel and Cottages
Shaw's Hotel and Cottages
#2 of 2 in Brackley Beach
95 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cavendish Bosom Buddies Cottages and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Graham Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Graham Inn

Property: The Graham Inn
Address: 7910 Cavendish Road | North Rustico, Rustico, Prince Edward Island C0A 1X0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Rustico
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Rustico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
The Graham Inn Rustico, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing