We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value,clean & friendly”
Review of St. Lawrence Motel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rustico
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
St. Lawrence Motel
Reviewed 4 September 2012

we were pleasently surprised upon arrival the beautifull scenery and peacefullness,the owners don't stop all day keeping the property up and they can't do enough for their guests,the rooms were larger than the cabin we stayed in last year, jsut a real nice stay and good value for your money we stayed a week.........
The Hammonds Saint John NB

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hammti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2012

We loved everything about this place--essentially a two bedroom cottage but in motel style--except the thin walls! It was a nice quiet place with helpful owners, but the guy next door snored all night long. Thank God we could move to the sofa bed in the living room and escape. Loved the location right in the park-- we could walk run bike along the beach. Warm shallow waters. North Rustico Harbor is an authentic unspoiled fishing village.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PrincetonPoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

The Korean couple that own this motel are really great. Their English may not be perfect, but they were easy to understand. They gave a very personal touch by taking us down to the room and asking how they could make our stay more enjoyable. The room was small but clean. NO BEDBUGS! They have secured high-speed internet, and coffee in the room.
Again, still not enough outlets.

When we checked out in the morning, both the husband and wife waved us off.
The motel didn't offer a breakfast, but as it was off season, it was to be expected. Their property shows a lot of activities for families.
Over all, it was an inexpensive, clean, friendly place to stay. Would definitely stay there again.

If you are looking for a clean

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank danj4450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

It was a pleasure to stay at St. Lawrence motel!!!
Mr. Lee and his wife are very friendly people!
You have everything you need in a motel unit plus a comfort and quiet. A couple of minutes of walk to the beach. The motel is situated in the park at the park highway with beautiful views to the coast and the ocean.
If you plan to stay a couple of days on the north coast of the island, see Anne of Green Gables environment, taste the local lobster, or simply need a rest - this motel is a must!

The nearest village is North Rustico - in 3 minutes you reach a nice old fishing village! Do not forget to visit the local harbour and to get your own fresh lobster!
Nice restaurant Fishermans Wharf with advisable lobster supper with great seafood chowder soup, excellent mussels, salad bar, and a good lobster.
You can also choose the Amanda's restaurant - more reasonable prices but no lobster there.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

A really ideallic spot with no disadvantages! One of our stop-off points during a month-long tour of Eastern Canada. Located in a National Park where the scenery is wonderful and also within walking distance of the beach. Family-run, self-catering facilities in chalet-type, exceptionally clean accommodation of varying sizes. Set in large grassy parkland with heated saltwater pool and children's playarea. Also within easy distance of other parts of Prince Edward Island (one of my favourite places in the world). We stayed four nights but would have liked to stay longer. Can honestly say we enjoyed this place as much or more than any other place we have ever stayed and we have been to lots of different countries. Would definitely return and would recommend this place to anyone visiting Prince Edward Island.

Room Tip: An end-of-block room with windows to the side allows more light and sunshine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wanderluster101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marie-chantal V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rustico hotels
1.4 mi away
North Rustico Motel Cottages & Inn
3.4 mi away
Barachois Inn
Barachois Inn
#2 of 3 in Rustico
78 reviews
2.8 mi away
Pines Motel
Pines Motel
#2 of 9 in Rustico
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Dreamweavers Cottages and Vacation Home
2.2 mi away
Blue Crest Cottages
Blue Crest Cottages
#8 of 9 in Rustico
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Lawrence Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Lawrence Motel

Address: 351 Gulfshore Parkway West | Hunter River RR #2, North Rustico, Rustico, Prince Edward Island C0A 1N0, Canada
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Rustico
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Rustico
Price Range: £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in National Park North Rustico, four miles from Cavendish within walking distance to beach. 1-3 bedroom suites/fully equipped kitchens.Electric heat; cable tv. Some AC. Very clean, smoke free. Heated saltwater pool; wireless Internet; Fire Pit. Complimentary Park Pass while our guests. Playground, barbecues,semi-accessible, one level. Restaurants, golf, deep-sea fishing, kayaking, stores and attractions nearby. Walking and biking trails adjacent to very safe property. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
St. Lawrence Motel Rustico, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing