We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cannot beat the view” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rustico Resort Golf and Tennis Club

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rustico
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rustico Resort Golf and Tennis Club
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rustico
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cannot beat the view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Stayed in one bedroom cottage. Cottage had all amenities we needed. Living room furniture is a little old but most of the time is spent elsewhere or on the back porch. Kitchen and bathroon are very good. Just cannot beat the tranquil view. Golf course was in great shape. Sad to know that Martha and John have retired but John-Anthony is doing a great job taking over. We have always been greated with warmth and friendliness. Price is very good. Breakfast is very basic and the addition of some fruit this year was nice. All cottages have a bbq and kitchen is full equipped with utencils. You can build a campfire in the back of your cottage you just need to buy some firewood, nice for roasting weiners or marshmallows.

Room Tip: The cottages are closer to the water and have a porch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LucJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    13
    1
    2
    3
See reviews for
22
8
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Just finished our third stay. 8 of us including 4 kids under 13. Location is close to all PEI sites. Golf course is great for beginners and challenging enough for experienced golfers. Cottage was beautifully finished with loads of room. Everybody wants to do it again next year.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank conestog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarnia, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

The cottage we were in smelt of old dust. The curtains must be hanging there since they opened this resort and never taken down to be cleaned. Found candy under the chairs the appeared very old. Big rip in kitchen floor. Rips in the screens so if you open the windows the bugs get in. Very old feeling. On the other hand when we left early they did refund us the rest of our stay.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank wheels3332014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

The resort has a good golf course and the 2 bedroom cottage on the water was incredible. The family run busines is so well run and the owners are excellent to deal with at the resort and pro shop.The price is great and we would go year after yearl. What a great experience!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kirlaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

This was a fantastic operation and great value for golfers. The stay and play package @$165 allowed 2 of us to get in two golf games each plus overnight right on the beach. Golf course was challenging although great for intermediates...ok even we beginners. Included continental breakfast and great friendly service. Definitely worth a repeat.

Room Tip: Didn't use the fitness centre nor room service so no comment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dannll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottetown, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

Rustico resort provides great value, with a beautiful setting. I have not stayed at the resort, and am not a golfer, but our family has enjoyed eating there on several occasions. The service is friendly, the food delicious and the prices great. The resort offers so many options- such as golf and tennis lessons for children through the summer. I am grateful to have such a beautiful destination so near by and would recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marti H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

We've been coming to Rustico off and on for the past 15 years. Every year we travel to the Maritimes and sometimes stay in some high end resorts or b&bs and we like Rustico the best. It is not a high end resort but great value for the money if you have young kids and love to golf. The golf course is well kept and forgiving and you get unlimited golf, tennis and complimentary breakfast. The cottages are a bit rustic but as long as you're prepared for that, you'll find that they offer everything you would need for a large family, including laundry facilities on the resort and bbqs on the decks of the cottages. Each cottage or motel room is equipped with a full kitchen for those wonderful lobster suppers which we dine on the picnic benches out in front overlooking the bay. There are fire pits for roasting marshmallows and large areas for kite flying or kicking a ball around. The pool is a salt water pool and great for the kids. The bay is wonderful for little kids, warm and shallow with lots of marine life, such as clams, crabs, little lobsters, snails, etc. we also had two young foxes visit our cottage one evening. The resort is well located close to Cavendish and its amenities such as the amusement parks, shopping and the beach. Tip: go to North Rustico beach, which is free and just as nice as Cavendish beach but closer. Charlottetown is only 15 mins away.

The owners are friendly and welcoming and all round very helpful and lovely.

Room Tip: All rooms face the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 4everY0ung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rustico
21.9 mi away
Rodd Crowbush Golf & Beach Resort
2.8 mi away
Brackley Beach North Winds
Brackley Beach North Winds
#1 of 2 in Brackley Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
2.9 mi away
Shaw's Hotel and Cottages
Shaw's Hotel and Cottages
#2 of 2 in Brackley Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
The Great George
The Great George
#1 of 23 in Charlottetown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
14.3 mi away
The Harbour House
The Harbour House
#2 of 23 in Charlottetown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
8.5 mi away
Dalvay by the Sea Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rustico Resort Golf and Tennis Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rustico Resort Golf and Tennis Club

Property: Rustico Resort Golf and Tennis Club
Address: 496 Grand Pere Point Rd, Rustico, Prince Edward Island C0A 1N0, Canada
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Rustico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rustico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prince Edward Island's only true golf Resort. Family owned and operated since 1980, we offer the best value vacation with a home-away-from-home experience. Choose from 16 ocean view Cottages (ranging from 1 to 4 Bedrooms) and 9 ocean view Suites to spend the most memorable vacation for your family. Golf (on our 18 hole ocean view course), Grass Tennis Courts and Continental Breakfast are always included for our guests. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rustico Resort Golf And Tennis Club Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing