We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Do not miss this opportunity!”

Aiden's Deep Sea Fishing
Ranked #2 of 7 things to do in Rustico
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: An excursion on one of Aiden's two government approved boats will be a memorable experience for both the novice and seasoned angler. You'll enjoy the tradition of catching such species as mackerel and cod off the beautiful coast of Prince Edward Island. Located just minutes from Cavendish, in the picturesque village of North Rustico, Aiden's Deep Sea Fishing has been providing excitement, fun and most of all, fish, to our customers for more than 50 years!
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Do not miss this opportunity!”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We had a great time fishing with these guys in Rustico. They are very well organized, the boat is absolutely spotless, and the crew is very attentive and always helping you refresh your bait, assisting with the fishing line and taking the fish off the hook (if you're new to fishing). They cleaned and filleted the fish right in front of us on the boat and we left with enough fish for two people to eat for four days! Our only frustration was waiting for enough people to actually get a boat to leave the harbour (we had to wait two days) but It was well worth the wait and money spent and lots of fun! Also, the boat had complimentary water and toilets aboard but we were too busy fishing to use either !

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank gilbert_carole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    6
    1
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Highly recommend this tour”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

What a great day my son and I had on the early morning deep sea fishing tour. The crew were very knowledgeable and helpful and paid special attention to my son. He caught so many mackerel and cod, even catching three mackerel at one time. He was very pleased with himself. We even got to take some mackerel home with us. Great scenery and plenty of opportunities to catch fish. Thank you!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Overall a good experience”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

My family did enjoy this experience. We had a beautiful day on the water and were able to catch a few fish, two of which were big enough to keep. The crew (captain and mate) were helpful and moved around on multiple occasions to find good fishing spots. We would have liked a little more interaction with the crew in terms of providing us with information about the area, fishing methods, history and facts, etc. That said, it was a good day and our fish were filleted and we had a lovely meal of cod to remember the experience.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gooner1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great family experience!”
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

My husband and I plus our 2 kids (4 and 6) had a great time. Initially our trip was cancelled due to the water being a bit choppy, which I'm glad they cancelled. We had the opportunity to rebook when it was better out and we really enjoyed it. We caught mackerel and cod. At the end of the trip they gave us a bag of fileted fish that we caught. We took it back and cooked it for supper! They were professional and very helpful/patient with the kids!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Elle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerhonkson, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great theatre from a big guy in shorts and sneakers”
Reviewed 29 July 2012 via mobile

Great way to get on the water in pei. See what fish you can catch, watch gannets feed, maybe see some seals or tuna. Very choreographed as far as the fishing goes. I'm used to party boats where you go and catch as many fish as you can and you take the fish you catch home. I won't spoil the show, but in this more canadian version of fishing, everyone goes home with fish. Outfitters in the area seem to have colluded on price. Better rates and more unique experiences are only foun much further from cavendish. But overall good fun, especially for kids.

Helpful?
2 Thank a b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doiron5inNB, Owner at Aiden's Deep Sea Fishing, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed your fishing trip with us. As you said, the kids love it and there is the opportunity to see all kinds of marine life.
Thanks for your review, happy fishing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aiden's Deep Sea Fishing also viewed

Prince Edward Island, Canada
North Rustico, Prince Edward Island
 
Rustico, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
 

Been to Aiden's Deep Sea Fishing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing