We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved it , nice and relaxing trip just what we...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Rustico, Prince Edward Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
michaelan...
Barrington, Canada
1 review
“Loved it , nice and relaxing trip just what we needed.”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The cottage had everything we needed, it was private and our daughter loved having the pool to herself for 3 days. We will definitely be back in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved the pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
Thanks for your kind words, Norma. We are so happy that your daughter was able to have her own personal pool for her vacation and that you guys had a relaxing time. We look forward to having you all again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax Region, Canada
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Accomodations
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Aug 2016
Thanks for the kind words. We are happy that we were able to host your island vacation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RebeccaRo...
1 review
“Exactly what we were looking for and more than what met our expectations!”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This place had everything we wanted and were looking for...quiet, yet close enough to everything we wanted to see and do...one pool for two chalets (doesnt get much better than that!), bbq, dish washer, washer and dryer, clean, tv, internet....cant think of a negative!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
Rebecca,

Thank yo so much for your kind words! We were happy to have you with us and are glad that you enjoyed your island vacation! Hope to have you stay with us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolines...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Convenient location and well maintained cottage”
Reviewed 19 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The cottage is well maintained and fully stocked with everything you need. We were very comfortable and enjoyed coming home to the cottage each night after touring the Island. The location is very central and beaches are just a short drive away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the cottage overall!
Liked least: Downstairs bed was a bit too firm. A better frying pan would be a good addition.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
Caroline,

Thank you for your kind words. We were happy to host your island vacation and would love to have you stay with us next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Phil...
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing