We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Made for the perfect long weekend!”
Howe Bay Beach House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Howe Bay Beach House
View of Howe Bay from front sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Howe Bay Beach House
View of Howe Bay from front sitting room
View of front room and living room at far end
Living room
View from living room area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Souris, Prince Edward Island

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wandering...
Augusta, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Made for the perfect long weekend!”
Reviewed 25 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

What can I say? This house was just what we needed. We had a women's only weekend/birthday celebration here for my family, which included a 2 year old, and this house was perfect. The owners have thought of every detail. I've never felt so comfortable and at home while staying somewhere on vacation and my family agrees. The upstairs bedrooms are designed so you can lay in bed with the doors open and have a sweeping view of the bay! I've been wanting to visit PEI for decades, and after years of build up this place exceeded my expectations. Made for a great home base when we wanted to go out and explore, but also a relaxing haven for our lazy day. The beaches are lovely to walk, and we were fortunate to have perfect fall weather the entire time. Oh, and the walk in shower, or the claw footed soaking tub (take your pick!) bring just the right amount of subtle luxury. Finally, we all agreed that the beds were so comfortable, and slept soundly every night. Thank you for the perfect PEI holiday, I will never forget it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Layout, decor and views
Liked least: Dining area was a little cramped.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael F
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Book it - you won't regret it!”
Reviewed 20 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed with our 3 children (5,9,12) and two sets of grand parents. The house blew us all away. The owners have thought of everything. You really don't need to bring anything other than your food. The house is first class all the way and plenty of room for our 6 adults and 3 children. The beach is amazing and a place where we spent hours beach combing looking for treasures. The kids collected a lot of sea glass, shells, and had an absolute blast playing in the tidal pools and sand bars. You can walk forever on the sand bars exploring the creatures and cooling off.
We used the canoe/kayak to paddle across the channel and explore the huge sand bar across the bay at low tide. We dug for clams and cooked them up the next day. Clam digging with the kids is one adventure that none of us will ever forget.
Our parents really enjoyed the house, the beach, the local golf, and exploring the rest of the island.
The house.....
I really cannot tell you how pleasantly surprised we were with the house. It is definitely a luxurious holiday rental. The owners spared no expense on anything. The furniture, appliances, the tile deck, the light fixtures, everything is first class in this place and Jovette is a great person to talk to and deal with. She was always available to answer questions quickly and gave us plenty of info before we got to the island on the house, but also on local activities, things to do with the kids...etc.
I don't regret spending the money as I know everyone in our group was more than happy with what we got.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the house and the location on the beach.
Liked least: Having the leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
t-pat4418
Minnedosa, Canada
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 2 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

The house was beautiful. We had a group of 7 adults and 3 kid (age 8, 3 and 10 months) and the house was perfect for our group. The house was equipped with everything that you could possibly need. I would love to go back at a different time of year as the tourist places were all closed by the time we got there and it was too cold to really enjoy the water just out the door!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Weather
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Reviewed 21 September 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Utah, USA
Reviewed 16 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto
Reviewed 28 April 2011 for a stay in August 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ontario
Reviewed 8 March 2011 for a stay in October 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$200
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing