We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go there again!”
Review of Sheltered Harbour Cafe - CLOSED

Sheltered Harbour Cafe
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Leduc, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go there again!”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My Husband and I relied on trip advisor to recommend a place to eat while we were staying at the Brudenell River Resort, and as per usual, tripadvisor did not disappoint!
Our waitress was very nice. We started with the seafood chowder (so good) and the mussels (also excellent!!)
I had the haddock fish and chips, my husband had the lobster roll. We were both wonderfully impressed!!
Next trip east to pei we will make sure to stop by again!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank cherri75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    62
    24
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Don't skip the seafood chowder!”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We had a nice lunch on a day when everyone in our group wanted something different to eat. The seafood chowder was outstanding, and we lucked into the first oysters of the season, fresh caught that morning. One of our party is gluten-free, and they were happy to accommodate; our server was very knowledgeable about gluten-free requirements, which made it so easy.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SoupchickRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottetown, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great, any time of day”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

They have fantastic breakfast, excellent seafood chowder, and even milkshakes. There's almost always a line up out the door so that right there tells you that it's worth going to! Excellent for a diner type restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Souris, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A local favorite”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Set on the waterfront of Souris near the ferry terminal.
I enjoy the fact that are some gluten free options as well as the usual menu choices.
They make good soup and know how to cook fresh fish.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PEILynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Souris, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food, good prices.”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Good food good prices. Nice view of Souris Harbour. Their pan fried haddock is very good. Good selection on menu.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cameron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sheltered Harbour Cafe also viewed

Souris, Prince Edward Island
Souris, Prince Edward Island
 
Souris, Prince Edward Island
Souris, Prince Edward Island
 
Souris, Prince Edward Island
Souris, Prince Edward Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing