We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (412)
Filter reviews
412 results
Traveller rating
254
94
40
19
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
94
40
19
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews my wife and i dining room view of the lake eastern townships top notch hot tub beautiful location get away manoir hovey beautiful room good deal main building price range down the road five star few years wedding anniversary
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 412 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2018

Friends raved about the Ripplecove, so we decided to give it a try for a short break, and were more than happy. Our roome with terrace gave onto changing views of Massawippi, from a shroud of mist in the morning to sun-drenched in the afternoon. Decor was soothing, and I slept like a log.

The tennis courts, good-sized heated pool, bikes, and kayaks were all welcome amenities, with no hidden or extra charges.

The dinner was excellent, though expensive for what we had (duck, steak), and service was spotty, though much better at breakfast.

The only jarring note was a noisy knot of patrons at the bar-terrasse one afternoon, when we were hoping to enjoy a quiet drink and snack. Not the hotel's fault, of course, but the bartended joined in the raucousness, which was inappropriate.

Okay, I'll avoid the bar next time, and there WILL be a next time.

Room Tip: ask for lakeside with terrace
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank travelb00k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ripplecove, General Manager at Ripplecove Lakefront Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely comments and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Hoping to see you back again soon,
The Ripplecove Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

So beautiful beyond words. The staff are very friendly. Every staff we met seemed to know it was our Anniversary. We were greeted with Anniversary wishes as soon as we arrived. When we got to our room there was a bottle of cider on ice with 2 glasses - such a nice touch. We had a lakefront view in one of the smaller rooms but was adequate. Next time (yes we will return) we would get a room on the upper floor with porch.

Room Tip: Lakeview - 2nd floor.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gloria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ripplecove, General Manager at Ripplecove Lakefront Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Good morning Gloria W
The team and I are thrilled you enjoyed your anniversary celebration with us. You always be welcomed at the Ripplecove Hotel Spa.
Sincerely,
The Ripplecove Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

That really kind of sums it up. If you plan to visit the area and Auberge Ripplecove & Spa is not on your itinerary you’re definitely missing a wonderful experience. Take advantage of their dinner and breakfast offering as it is a super deal. We’d absolutely stay here again!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank RobArch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ripplecove, General Manager at Ripplecove Lakefront Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

The Ripplecove team is thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will make sure to pass along your wonderful comments. Hoping to welcome you again soon.
The Ripplecove team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

Breathtaking lakefront views, friendly staff, lovely spa, beautifully landscaped, and well appointed common areas. Truly a gem in the Eastern Townships. From the expertly woven hammocks under the trees overlooking the lake to the upscale cuisine - a place to truly get away from it all

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank SnowBubby18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ripplecove, General Manager at Ripplecove Lakefront Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Thank you for these wonderful comments SnowBubby18. The team is thrilled that you had a lovely time at our hotel.
Hoping to welcome you again soon.
The Ripplecove team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

Picturesque and pristine location: CHECK
Luxurious accommodation: CHECK
Fine dining and wine list: CHECK
Warm and professional staff: CHECK
From the moment we checked in right through to check out, the wonderful staff in Reception, Concierge, Dining, Kitchen, and Housekeeping (the heart of any fine establishment) looked after our every need.
We look forward to another honeymoon here next year.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Spunkie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews