We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only hotel in Berthierville.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn - Berthierville
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Berthierville
Certificate of Excellence
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The only hotel in Berthierville.”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

If you are visiting this part of the province of Quebec, then by all means stay here. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The prices are a little high, but the included breakfast is good. The only reason we stayed here was because we had a family wedding in the vicinity, and it was the closest hotel. We would stay here again. It looks a lot like a truck stop.

Room Tip: Stay in the renovated rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CruiseSkiPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anike1979, General Manager at Days Inn - Berthierville, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Good morning,

I want, first of all, thank you to have taking the time to write a review on TipAdvisor. All comments are really important for us and help us to improve.

I'm please to see you had a great stay wih us and you like our breakfast, we always try to approve it with new products.

Also, yes there is a truck parking because we share the parking with McDonald and the Gaz station and the truck driven can come have a showe at the trucker lounge.

Thanks again and we hope see you soon!

Anike Bélanger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    66
    18
    4
    0
See reviews for
47
60
12
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2013

After a late drive from Mont Tremlant Ironman and the frustration of traffic line ups we happened upon this hotel by chance and desperation, in no way prepared to have such a great experience. The two night staff on that night (August 18th) were so friendly and helpful. They welcomed our dog and could not do enough to help us. That night was so comfortable and clean and convenient - so close to MacDonalds and Tim Horton's. We arrived after midnight and had to leave after 6am. and these staff were just as excellent in the morning. They were aware of Gluten free diets and explained that plans are in progress to introduce this into the menu.
When so tired and frustrated , it takes a lot to change one's mood but they did this. I am checking out Days Inn s for future trips - service, cleanliness , comfort and inexpensive are excellent factors.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Runner154958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anike1979, General Manager at Days Inn - Berthierville, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for sharing your experience of your stay with us.
I also really happy to see we give you an excellent stay.
Thanks also for the gluten comment, because it's how we can improve. As far as the gluten free, we are working on adding products on our breakfast such as 2 choices of cereals and breads gluten free. In about 2 weeks we will ready to say we have a large choice for the people who need products gluten free.
Thanks again for the comments and we hope see you again soon.
Anike Bélanger
General Manager and Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirabel, Canada
Level Contributor
140 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Clean and modern rooms, well-appointed, great service and satisfactory continental breakfast. The hotel is close to several fast-food and full-service restaurants, just off Hwy 40. Despite being considered a truck-stop, the room was quiet and comfortable. The only minor comment is that our bed was softer than we like, making it harder to get a good sleep. Good value for the money, I see no reason to go elsewhere!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anike1979, General Manager at Days Inn - Berthierville, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Good morning,

I want thank you to write a review and share your experience at our hotel.
All the comments are really important for us, to keep giving the best services but also have the best products.
Be sure, we took the comment about the bed and we will made some changment.
Thanks again for the review from the Days Inn team and we hope see you again soon.

Anike Bélanger
General Manager and Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

This hotel is located at a very convinence location. The room is big and clean. Breakfast is excellant. Good place to stay if passing through Montreal. Definately will stay here again if driving up Quebec city .

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WestHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anike1979, General Manager at Days Inn - Berthierville, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, thanks to have taken the time to write a review about your stay with us.
I'm please to see that you enjoy your stay with us.
The team is always happy to see the appreciation of there work.
We hope see you soon and thanks again

Anike Bélanger
General Manager and Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Having a wonderful time!! Staff have been friendly and helpful!! Superb with welcoming our little dog Sammy. Gave her a new bowl and blanket upon our arrival. Couldn't be happier. Rooms are clean and tidy. Pillows and beds are comfy. It's great to have a fridge and a microwave. Within walking distance of a variety of restaurants; as well as a grocery store and gas station (both with a great Beer wine cooler)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AshleyPilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anike1979, General Manager at Days Inn - Berthierville, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Good morning,

First of all, I want thank you to have taking time to share your comments with us and write a review on this web site.

I'm really please to see you had a great time with us. All the team member work really hard to make sure all guest have a wonderful stay.

We hope see you again soon with, of course, Sammy :)

Thanks a lot again and have a great day.

Anike Bélanger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 7 February 2013

First of all. Its a trucker stop. There must have been 10 trucks parked out front. The staff was VERY friendly and efficient, they give you breakfeast, a free drink and the wifi pswd on arrival. The rooms however. Outdated and Pilly. There was this ANCIENT old green leather couch. and the furnature was clearly from early 90s. They said we got a queen bed, but i beg to differ. It was a double. There was a brand new tv, and good channels, nice new fridge and microwave which is nice, not all hotels have that even the nice ones. The cleaning staff was up cleaning rooms around 7 am, and their vaccum was Very loud. So much for a nice leisurely morning.
Overall, i would not stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PandaBear0409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnikeBelanger, General Manager at Days Inn - Berthierville, responded to this review, 9 February 2013
Good Morning,
I'm really disapointed that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. I have to agree about the furniture and we start changing it in the rooms since 2 years. But with small budget in renovation every year, we rather invest in equipment such as TV, Fridge, excellent WIFI system etc.
Also we are planing for the next week the renovation and changement for the windows looks in every room. Also in the next year, we are planing to change all the carpet for wooden floor in every room.
We have to make choice and we try to go with what guests need it the most. That also why we are planing to install rain shower in every bathroom.
I'm please to see that you like the service we offer also the breakfast etc. the team work really hard to make sure all the guest are happy with there stay.
I took good notes about the pictures you provide and some changments are already in process. For the remote, we do the bag to assur guest that the remote is been desinfected for his use.
For the trucks, we share a parking with a restaurant and a gaz station, so the truckers can stop for a time to have lunch, diner or rooms to rest.
Again, sorry about the situations of the furniture and be sure, we are planing every year improvement to our hotel.
Best regards!
Anike Bélanger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2012

I stayed over this hotel for a night this past August as part of a family vacation in the Lanaudiere and Mauricie areas, and really liked the place. Having to travel to Montreal for business, I chose to stay here again because this place offers great value for money and really nice staff.

Morning breakfast is so much more than what one would expect in a 3-star hotel, and upon checking I received a coupon valid for a drink at the bar. While I did not use it, I thought that was a nice touch, specially when it's unexpected.

Because of its location right beside highway 40, halfway between Montreal and Trois-Rivières, there are lots of trucks that stop by the nearby gas station, so I was afraid it might get noisy. Not at all, in fact, which was a pleasant surprise.

All in all, a great place to stay. Clean, efficient, comfortable beds and common areas... with a genuine attention to clients. Gotta like that!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fredericg189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnikeBelanger, General Manager at Days Inn - Berthierville, responded to this review, 30 January 2013
Google Translation
Merci beaucoup d'avoir pris de votre temps pour partager votre expérience à notre hôtel sur ce site. Il est très apprécié d'obtenir des commentaires de notre clientèle afin de s'améliorer mais aussi voir ce qui fonctionne. Notre mission ultime et ce pour chaque membre de l'équipe, s'assurer que tous nos clients passe un séjour mémorable.
Merci encore une fois et à bientôt!
Anike Bélanger / Directrice Générale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berthierville
12.3 mi away
Chateau Joliette
Chateau Joliette
#1 of 4 in Joliette
131 reviews
16.3 mi away
Auberge La Montagne Coupee
Auberge La Montagne Coupee
#1 of 1 in Saint-Jean-de-Matha
105 reviews
7.1 mi away
Motel Le Charentais
Motel Le Charentais
#2 of 6 in Sorel
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.7 mi away
Gite le Passerin Indigo
Gite le Passerin Indigo
#1 of 2 in Joliette
22 reviews
12.4 mi away
No photo provided
Motel Bonsoir
#1 of 1 in Saint-Charles-Borromee
7 reviews
5.2 mi away
Motel Villa d'Autray
Motel Villa d'Autray
#4 of 6 in Sorel
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Berthierville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Berthierville

Property: Days Inn - Berthierville
Address: 760 Rue Gadoury, Berthierville, Quebec J0K 1A0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Berthierville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Berthierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn - Berthierville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Berthierville is the perfect stop during your visit to Berthierville. Only 20 minutes from Joliette, between Montreal and Trois- Rivières, Berthierville presents the joys of the country, at the same time as being close to the city. Surrounded by hiking trails, outdoor activities, but also good restaurants and many tourist attractions, the Days Inn offers a multitude of services and packages that will please all types of travelers! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn - Berthierville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Berthierville
Berthierville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing