We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprising!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn - Berthierville
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Berthierville
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Surprising!!”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We just needed a spot not too expensive and were ready to live with the consequences of the "not-expensive" type of hotel. What a surprise we had when we got there. Great service, smiling personnel, clean room and plenty of space for the breakfast. I mean, they convert the bar to a small restaurant for serving breakfast which gives, compared to several other hotels, a very nice environment.

The only slightly negative thing is that I couldn't figure out how to stop the air conditioning, but it was quite easy to just unplug it.



All in all, a great place to stop for the night without spending too much money.

I recommend this hotel without any hesitation.

Room Tip: I couldn't find it on the website where I reserved so I didn't try it, but there is a very s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MtlTraveler01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anike1979, General Manager at Days Inn - Berthierville, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Dear Guest,

First, thanks a lot to have take the time to share your experience at our hotel with other travellers.
Second, I'm really happy you enjoy your stay and you discover our place. Most of traveller have a suprise when they come for the first time because the building outside doesn't reflect the great product and the amazing services we give to our guests.
About the AC, next time, please don't hesite to call front desk to ask about it :)
Hope we see you soon and thanks again!

Anike Bélanger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    65
    18
    4
    0
See reviews for
46
60
12
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Everything was almost perfect, we enjoyed our stay very much. Sure, the rooms are an ode to the 80's but they are clean and offer everything needed. Bathroom remodel to get a nice bath/shower. Good control over room temperature. Amazing breakfast buffet with a lot of choices. Friendly staff. Really, nothing bad to say!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank geebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anike1979, General Manager at Days Inn - Berthierville, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Guest,

First, thanks for writing a review and sharing your stay at our hotel with other traveller.

I'm really happy to see that you enjoy your stay. About the furniture, we are trying to change it and invest every year in the products, but we try to upgrade with provinding new Equipment, better breakfast etc.

I'm please to see you find the staff friendly because we have this goal to make sure all the guests feel at home and welcome.

Thanks again et see you soon!

Anike Bélanger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
142 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I can't find a negative word to say about this hotel. We arrived after seeing the M burned out on Motel and a letter missing for registration over the entrance and was a little concerned. I had no reason to be from a wonderful, welcoming staff at the desk, to a spotless room with everything ready and perfect. The included breakfast was what I have come to expect at highway hotels, not 5 star but decent with a wide selection.

The rates were excellent at $60 and did wonder if I should have paid $20, $30 or $40 extra for one of their special rooms. Certainly $100 for their best suite is a fabulous deal.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank highbrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anike1979, General Manager at Days Inn - Berthierville, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for the review and taking time to share your experience on this web site.

We must say the Days Inn Berthierville is like an Oyster :) the pearl is Inside and it's why we invest money in the rooms, products and Equipments for the guest instead of outside.But the M will be corrected next week :)

I'm please you enjoy your stay and had a great service from the staff who work really hard but have a real passion about they're work.

Thanks again for visiting us and we hope see you soon.

Anike Bélanger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perkinston, Mississippi
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I led a group trip of 56 to Quebec that spent 4 nights at the Days Inn Berthierville. We arrived about 10:00 p.m. and were greeted by the friendly staff that had everything in order and ready for us. The manager had stayed late to welcome us and assist us in getting our luggage into our rooms and taking care of any problems. We were provided with a complimentary breakfast room each morning with an attendant to help us with breakfast. The staff was 100% professional and went overboard to make sure our stay was enjoyable. We used the laundry service provided by the motel several times and it was almost done quickly, thoroughly, and all the clothes neatly folded and waiting for us in our room when we returned. We also took advantage of the complimentary bicycles for a nice excursion one afternoon. Everyone went out of their way to make sure that our stay was very enjoyable and everyone in our group raved about the service. We also especially enjoyed the complimentary 24-hour coffee and juice bar. It doesn't hurt that a 24-hour McDonald's is located just yards from the front door. And finally, last but not least, they beat EVERY motel in the region on the price giving us a great group rate. Days Inn Berthierville is definitely our motel of choice in that part of Canada!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brent L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anike1979, General Manager at Days Inn - Berthierville, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Good morning Brent,

First of all, thanks for taking your time to share your experience on this web site with other Customer.

I'm really happy you enjoy your stay and I must say your group was fantasic, it was a dear pleasure to welcome you and we hope see you again :)

All the team work really hard to make sure eveybody feel at home and have a great stay with us. We always try to make sure the products is upgrade and are what guests want.

Thanks again et see you soon.

Anike Bélanger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
106 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Conveniently close to the highway - and a reasonable price. We were on our way east and needed to slepp. This hotel is clean. The staff if friendly and courteous. Nothing fancy but for a one night stop it is more than adequate. Good breakfast and we were on our way in the morning.

Room Tip: McDonalds and Mike's restaurants within sight and therefore easy walking distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QR8R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anike1979, General Manager at Days Inn - Berthierville, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear Guest,

First, thanks to have share your experience and comments on this site. We are always please to have comments from guest.

I'm happy to see, you like our hotel, all the time work really hard to make sure all the guests have a great time here.

Thanks again and see you soon.

Anike Bélanger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

If you are visiting this part of the province of Quebec, then by all means stay here. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The prices are a little high, but the included breakfast is good. The only reason we stayed here was because we had a family wedding in the vicinity, and it was the closest hotel. We would stay here again. It looks a lot like a truck stop.

Room Tip: Stay in the renovated rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CruiseSkiPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anike1979, General Manager at Days Inn - Berthierville, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Good morning,

I want, first of all, thank you to have taking the time to write a review on TipAdvisor. All comments are really important for us and help us to improve.

I'm please to see you had a great stay wih us and you like our breakfast, we always try to approve it with new products.

Also, yes there is a truck parking because we share the parking with McDonald and the Gaz station and the truck driven can come have a showe at the trucker lounge.

Thanks again and we hope see you soon!

Anike Bélanger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2013

After a late drive from Mont Tremlant Ironman and the frustration of traffic line ups we happened upon this hotel by chance and desperation, in no way prepared to have such a great experience. The two night staff on that night (August 18th) were so friendly and helpful. They welcomed our dog and could not do enough to help us. That night was so comfortable and clean and convenient - so close to MacDonalds and Tim Horton's. We arrived after midnight and had to leave after 6am. and these staff were just as excellent in the morning. They were aware of Gluten free diets and explained that plans are in progress to introduce this into the menu.
When so tired and frustrated , it takes a lot to change one's mood but they did this. I am checking out Days Inn s for future trips - service, cleanliness , comfort and inexpensive are excellent factors.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Runner154958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anike1979, General Manager at Days Inn - Berthierville, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for sharing your experience of your stay with us.
I also really happy to see we give you an excellent stay.
Thanks also for the gluten comment, because it's how we can improve. As far as the gluten free, we are working on adding products on our breakfast such as 2 choices of cereals and breads gluten free. In about 2 weeks we will ready to say we have a large choice for the people who need products gluten free.
Thanks again for the comments and we hope see you again soon.
Anike Bélanger
General Manager and Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berthierville
12.3 mi away
Chateau Joliette
Chateau Joliette
#1 of 4 in Joliette
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
16.3 mi away
Auberge La Montagne Coupee
Auberge La Montagne Coupee
#1 of 1 in Saint-Jean-de-Matha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
7.1 mi away
Motel Le Charentais
Motel Le Charentais
#2 of 6 in Sorel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
No photo provided
Motel Bonsoir
#1 of 1 in Saint-Charles-Borromee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
23.3 mi away
Au Doc Motel
Au Doc Motel
#1 of 2 in Repentigny
3.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
15.4 mi away
Motel Normandie
Motel Normandie
#1 of 1 in Louiseville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Berthierville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Berthierville

Property: Days Inn - Berthierville
Address: 760 Rue Gadoury, Berthierville, Quebec J0K 1A0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Berthierville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Berthierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Berthierville 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Berthierville is the perfect stop during your visit to Berthierville. Only 20 minutes from Joliette, between Montreal and Trois- Rivières, Berthierville presents the joys of the country, at the same time as being close to the city. Surrounded by hiking trails, outdoor activities, but also good restaurants and many tourist attractions, the Days Inn offers a multitude of services and packages that will please all types of travelers! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn - Berthierville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Berthierville
Berthierville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing