We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Merci”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Auberge West Brome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Auberge West Brome
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brome
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Orleans, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Merci”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013

We are so glad that we found Auberge et Spa West Brome. We had a most enjoyable evening in a beautiful part of Quebec. Situated on open fields of rolling farm hills, calm, quiet, natural yet near all the pretty little villages that make the Eastern Townships so special. Spacious rooms, balconies, fireplaces, great mattresses, wonderful showers, warm indoor pool and a wonderful restaurant. We enjoyed our dinner there, great confit from ducks down the road! We are so glad we stumbled upon this very special auberge and we would love to come again. Gilles and Susanne Thibault

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanneSt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    74
    15
    12
    0
See reviews for
55
173
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

We hosted my mother's & 70th birthday , with 50 + guests . Only 15 stayed over night but our group was given a 50% discount off the normall rate. Good food, Supper and Brekfast . However all rooms come with a fully equiped kitchen if you dont want to walk outside to go to the resturant in the lobby . We had a suite with 1 queen bed in a bedroom and a king size in the living room . ( worth the small difference in price) great saltwater pool and easy access to the Spa below . ( Jacuzzi is a little small.) Great place for just getting out of the city for a night. We did not have time to try the spa services , but the looked like they were top knotch . Even though we have a cottage just outside knowlton. the staff and managment worked hard, and everything about this place is absolute class. I would stay here again just for the sleep quality Rooms are great value for the money , and I am a fussy customer. Read some of my other reveiws ..to see how critical I am . I give this resort /spa 4.5 stars.
Even my kids want to go back

Room Tip: Take the suite with two beds ( bedroom ) if you are traveling with kids / friends etc .
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 231chrisb231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2013 via mobile

This beautifully located hotel/spa has all the amenities and elements to please its guests. The suites are big and clean with comfy beds and stocked kitchens. The spa is a relaxing haven for the stressed out city dwellers. The dining was quite good and the staff throughout the inn are very friendly and really want to please their guests. Highly recommend and we will be back!

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lapastaepronta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
115 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

We have visited the Auberge and Spa West Brome on three occasions over the past 6 years. We love les Cantons de l'Est, and especially for the excellent skiing at Mont Sutton and Owl's Head. This inn has an extremely clean and welcoming foyer, and the new Bistro serves very tasty food- the breakfast each morning is well organized and delicious, and the dinner menu is thoughtfully presented. We always enjoy the lovely and spotless "spa" which includes a pool, sauna and work out area for all to use. After skiing, it is truly an indulgence to have a massage in their spa area, which is very calm and a delightful place to hide for an hour or two. A room with a fireplace is a must, and if you are bringing your family, or just wish to eat in from time to time, a kitchen is very handy. The IGA and other little delis in Sutton will supply you with more than an ample selection of great food to prepare in this little kitchen...and you can rest in front of a fire with some excellent regionally developped wine. It doesn't get much better than that!

Room Tip: If you are travelling with children, or just want to eat in from time to time, get a kitchen. If yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChinookTravel_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

We are a family of 5. We stayed at hotel for two nights and skied 3 days at nearby Sutton. Everything was better than great. Pool, sauna, hot tub all spotless and well maintained. Rooms not huge but well appointed and beds very comfortable. Already thinking about going back next winter!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Telegraph36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery Ctr. Vt.
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

Yesterday, for the first time in years, my wife and I returned to the "Auberge" for the Sunday brunch. We are fortunate to live just below the border in northern Vermont and Brome is a short fifteen mile drive from our home in montgomery, Vt. Everything relating to our meal at the Auberge was done in a most wonderful and excellent manner. Service was unobtrusive, yet all-encompasing, with special thanks to Ruth, Suzanne, the young man with the coffee and a very pleasant keyboardist. Indeed, the service was what we Americans so often miss in the States, where dinner service is often begun by hearing the immortalized words, "Good morning, I'm Tyler (or Tiffany, Olivia or Throckmorton) and I'll be your server..." Said "servers" presence is then as rare as the steak you might remember with fond thoughts of "The Palm", when the restaurant actually tasted good. The extensive chaud et froid buffet was not only delicious and varied, it was freshened constantly with the many and varied dishes presented. Imagine world peace! Imagine freshly sliced lamb and beef, smoked salmon cured in-house, fruits, vegetables as fresh as me. Imagine endless confit de canard! We cannot wait to return for dinner. That dinner menu indicates some fine looking surprises. Vive, La Quebec...

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JEBVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012

This is the third year we have stayed at the Auberge with our daughter and her family, in a two bedroom, self-catering suite, for the Brome Fair weekend. The accommodation is straightforward and clean. The arrangement of the rooms is such that, even when it is busy, you are really not particularly aware of the other guests, unless you meet them in the hall, or on the way to the pool or the restaurant. Breakfast is included and very adequate. The Restaurant has an interesting menu and good wine selection. All the staff make you feel very welcome (although having very cute young granddaughters in tow undoubtedly helps to draw out the smiles!). The Pool and Spa have never been over subscribed and so make for pleasant family interludes. All-in-all a great spot.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pdbermorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brome
5.6 mi away
Le Pleasant Hotel & Cafe
8.7 mi away
Hotel Chateau-Bromont
Hotel Chateau-Bromont
#2 of 7 in Bromont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
6.2 mi away
Auberge des Appalaches
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Hotel Suites Lac-Brome
Hotel Suites Lac-Brome
#1 of 3 in Lac-Brome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
6.3 mi away
Le Montagnard
Le Montagnard
#4 of 6 in Sutton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
18.5 mi away
Jay Peak Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge West Brome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge West Brome

Property: Auberge West Brome
Address: 128, route 139 | West Brome, Brome, Quebec J0E 2P0, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Brome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Auberge West Brome 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on 200 acres of perfection in Quebec’s glorious Eastern Townships, Auberge West Brome offers you the best of all worlds -- the rustic charms, tranquil country setting, together with modern amenities.Relax your mind, delight your senses, and spoil your body and soul. For pleasure, business or special events large or small, get away to Auberge & Spa West Brome -- get away to serenity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Booking.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Auberge West Brome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge & Spa West Brome Hotel Brome
Auberge And Spa West Brome
Auberge West Brome Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing