We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a charming home and warm welcome”
Review of Le Passe Partout

Le Passe Partout
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Passe Partout
Ranked #2 of 3 Cowansville B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 August 2013

From the moment we met one of our two hostesses, we immediately felt at home. The beauty of this old home has been restored tastefully but not “stuffy”. There were three spaces guests had to themselves, a separate TV room, a parlour area, and a larger living room with tables, comfy chairs and many possible lighting combinations to set the mood… for reading or more light for looking at maps, working on a laptop etc.

Breakfast was served on fine china, generous and plated with care. Sophie and Claire were very accommodating if we needed to wash something in their kitchen while they were cooking, or asking for advice about a good local restaurant.

We were in the “Blue room” and it looks just like the photo, quaint, tasteful, comfortable. Loved the “Capitaine Haddock” key holder from Tintin.

We would most definitely recommend this charming place owned by two equally charming hostesses. [Unfortunately, we didn't think to take photos, which we usually do]

Room Tip: Blue room with ensuite bathroom was perfect for us.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twocardinals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (21)
There are newer reviews for Le Passe Partout
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2013

Le Passe-Partout is a wonderful base while exploring the Route-des-Vin and some of the highlights of the Eastern Townships. Relaxing places to appreciate the ambiance! Lovely breakfast and conversation with other guests.

Room Tip: We loved Marine, being on the back side of the house away from the road.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vtbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Sophie and Claire are amazing hosts. The 1860 house is cozy and warm from the second you walk in. Antiques, multiple living rooms, open kitchen, an amazing terrace watching an acre green garden make the La Pass Partout what you expect from a B&B. Claire's delicious breakfast along with the many tips and devices Sophie equipped us with made us fill welcome and home. Rooms were very clean, a milestone in my Quebec vacation.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
Thank ItaiRikovitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

We have been to many B&Bs, but this one has personality! This 19th century house is beautifully appointed with antique furniture without making it feel dated. There are many rooms for lounging after a day of outdoor adventures, and a range of top notch restaurants to satisfy the most-discriminating tastes.
The hosts make you feel like you've arrived home.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wickwitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2012

The owners are really nice and welcoming. The house is very beautiful and the rooms comfortable. Homemade breakfasts are amazing! We felt like at home but better! You can use the kitchen to cook your own dinner.
It is a great place to start exploring the region.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colombe420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AndreThibault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Fica perto de Sutton, um lugar bem agradável!
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fumi001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cowansville
8.7 mi away
Le Pleasant Hotel & Cafe
7.5 mi away
Hotel Chateau-Bromont
Hotel Chateau-Bromont
#1 of 7 in Bromont
544 reviews
8.8 mi away
Auberge Sutton Brouerie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Manoir Sweetsburg
Manoir Sweetsburg
#1 of 3 in Cowansville
39 reviews
3.3 mi away
Auberge West Brome
Auberge West Brome
#1 of 1 in Brome
317 reviews
7.0 mi away
Auberge des Vignobles
Auberge des Vignobles
#1 of 4 in Dunham
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Passe Partout? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Passe Partout

Address: 167 Pierre-Laporte Blvd, Cowansville, Quebec J2K 2G3, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Cowansville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Cowansville
Price Range: £66 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Passe Partout 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Le Passe Partout reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing