We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“don't bother”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Auberge des Carrefours
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cowansville
Reviewed 1 July 2014

for 110.00 + txes, 130.00, for saturday night, don't bother, pay a little more, you'll get much more for your $$.
overall, poorly maintained,run down , they are under a lot of renovations,
you have to haul your your luggage and cooler even on the first floor, it's a long distance, and forget it if you have a walking disability, stairs only.
the room was clean enough, that's all the positive I can add. you can feel that they are open just to grab whatever $$ they can bring in during their renos.
The continental buffet is mediocre, no fresh fruit, microwave in a poor state, etc. the eating area dark and old.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mag L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2013

My Wife and I are both business travelers, and with the exception of one dump in Maine this was the worst hotel experience I have ever. If you have any and I mean ANY other place to spend the night, do so. I wanted to sign up for trip advisor years ago but never had a more compelling reason to warn people of an ''Establishment''

Room Tip: RUN as far away from this place as you can...the only thing ''Hotel'' should be used...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Biz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

The room was clean but that was the only thing going for it. The room was small and the bathroom smaller. The hotel is dated - room, hall ways, lobby etc. Took forever to get warm water to wash with. We had a room on the third floor and this is a sloped roof building so if you walked too close to the outside wall you were banbing your head. Hard not to walk too close to the outside wall when the room was so small. Continental breakfast was ok but nothing to get excited about - nothing warm except the coffee which wasn't all that good.

Room Tip: stay off the third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wayne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

We stayed here as it is the only hotel in the small area we were going to visit family. A bit confusing on the outside. I read the earlier review and was prepared for the outside of the hotel to be poorly marked, and man were they right! Even when we figured out that it is the right building, we had trouble finding which door to enter. It is the one with the canopy entrance, but I do not know if it will be covered during times other than the summer. People were nice, room was ready when promised, but not early. Beds are firm- more like sleeping on cardboard that is on top of a mattress, but not too bad for one night. Rooms were clean. I would stay again if in the area.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Very unpleasant experience. Property is run down, facilities are poor and housekeeping is marginal. Extra bed for guest was a leaking air bed. No hot water in the morning. Better off at the Bates Motel.

Room Tip: Pick one at a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Beachdancer104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Spent 2 nights there since every other Hotel in the area was booked.
Cons: The sign outside doesn't name the Hotel. Fat chance spotting it in the night.
Rooms on the third floor are really small. Barely enough space for a bed and a desk. I bumping my head in the window recess.I had emphasized I wanted peace and quiet as this was my only vacation this year. I was assured I would not be disturbed: every time the guy next door went to the bathroom, I heard the ceiling fan or the water in the pipes! Impossible to sleep properly. Internet rarely worked.
Pros: Friendly service. Restaurant is amazing with fantastic service and table d'hote. Count about 50$ per person per meal.
Would I go back? For the food yes, not for the Hotel. Really not worth the 119$ a night.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grandsvoyageurs33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2010

At more than 100.00 per night you'd be better off in a tent!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gloger123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cowansville
10.3 mi away
Le Pleasant Hotel & Cafe
10.3 mi away
Auberge Sutton Brouerie
9.6 mi away
Hotel Bromont
Hotel Bromont
#6 of 7 in Bromont
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Le Montagnard
Le Montagnard
#4 of 5 in Sutton
71 reviews
9.5 mi away
Auberge Bromont
Auberge Bromont
#5 of 7 in Bromont
119 reviews
2.4 mi away
Manoir Sweetsburg
Manoir Sweetsburg
#1 of 3 in Cowansville
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge des Carrefours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge des Carrefours

Address: 111 Place Jean-Jaques Bertrand, Cowansville, Quebec J2K 3R5, Canada (Formerly Days Inn)
Region: Canada > Quebec > Cowansville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cowansville
Price Range: £54 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Auberge des Carrefours 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For the moment l'Auberge du Carrefour is closed for renovation it will be re open for reservation June 6 2017 thanks for your comprehension. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Auberge des Carrefours reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Des Carrefours Hotel Cowansville
Cowansville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing