We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Careful! Attention!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Pavillons Le Petit Manoir du Casino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Pavillons Le Petit Manoir du Casino
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in La Malbaie
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Careful! Attention!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

When we called to make a reservation, they told us we would have "vue sur la fleuve" as requested. There was no language barrier as my husband is French. For $230++ a night, we got a lovely view of the parking lot. We were stuck to take the room since the town was packed on a Saturday evening. I dont see why they needed to lie to us to sell us their last room (so they claim). We could hear the people walking upstairs overhead which is very strange for a newish hotel. They ruined our last evening of holiday as our expectation was set for a nice room. We would not have headed to Malbaie if we knew our room was facing the parking lot. The parking situation is dreadful and tight.
The girls serving breakfast were pleasant and they are the only positive thing i have to say about this place.

Room Tip: no need to go to malbaie if you dont have a view of the river!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank regentlamoureux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danniecaron, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Pavillons Le Petit Manoir du Casino, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave your opinion on Trip Advisor.
We are sincerely sorry for this booking problem, we present to you our apologies.
We fully understand your frustration because it is true that our hotel is renowned for its river views and not on the parking ...

It is difficult to satisfy all our visitors in high season but that does not excuse the fact that you did not get the room requested by phone.

Now we take care to explain to our customers which rooms are still available.

All our excuses again for this incident.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    87
    43
    18
    6
See reviews for
30
157
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

once again was able to assess that La Malbaie is a real tourist trap.

Other than the casino and hiking, not much to do and prices are too high.

At this hotel, old room with old tv set etc for $215 a night including dinner and breakfast

Dinner similar to what was offered in other quebec places 20 yrs ago. Escargot in garlic butter and terrine then steak, shrimp or chicken. Should change the chef and get some new cuisine for the price they charge.

No parking almost and staff not friendly and useful at all.

I would suggest people to go to LaRemontee or Auberge de la Falaise, a bit more expensive but like Auberge de la falaise, a meal worth the price.

The package which cost us $215 was not worh more than $150 compared to what we pay elsewhere in the province.

BEWARE

Room Tip: nothing good there for the price they charge, go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Edou44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danniecaron, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Pavillons Le Petit Manoir du Casino, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Dear traveler,

thank you for your comment filled on TripAdvisor.
We are sorry to read that your stay does not go as you like.

You seem disappointed about Charlevoix destination and particularly Malbaie place.
It's your opinion but let us inform you that there are many activities and festivities offered throughout the summer in Malbaie. Tourist information office is also a great job and offers a complete website.

It is true that prices, during summer, are higher than during Automn.Tthis rule applies in all summer tourist areas and it is not unique to La Malbaie.

Concerning our restaurant, we know that, unfortunately, it is our weak point in peak times and we do our best to change that.

About parking, we are very surprised by your comment because we offer a large parking near our hotel and near the pavilions.

We regret that your stay in Malbaie does not leave you a pleasant memory as the majority of our fellow travelers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

We had a big room with 2 beds, fridge, stove, coffeemaker, etc. for $119.00 + taxes It included a very nice hot breakfast.

There is a casino down the hill. The hotel has a shuttle but ... you can take the shuttle from the hotel to the casino NOT from the casino to the hotel. We were told by the hotel staff that we had to take a taxi to get back to the hotel. Kind of weird, isn't it? We ended up walking both ways ... only a 10 minute walk

Room Tip: We stayed in Pavillon A ... did not have a view but there is a room near the lobby where you can sit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baboone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danniecaron, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Pavillons Le Petit Manoir du Casino, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
dear traveler,

what a pleasure to read these few lines about your stay at the Petit Manoir du Casino.
We appreciate feedback from our customers.

Regarding the shuttle between the hotel and Casino, this incoherence comes from a prohibition and not a deliberate choice of our part.
We can drive our guests to the Casino but we can't bring them back.

Hope to see you soon in Charlevoix.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

We went to the Pavillons Le Petit Manoir du Casino in November. The rooms are exceptionally big and there is an electric fireplace and a hot tub in the room. The place is very clean, there is a swimming pool there and the view is spectacular. We see St-Lawrence river from the room. We can have breakfast in the small eating area and we can have dinner at the Petit Manoir du Casino nearby. We had a good time. We can go to the Casino at night and see the show. During the day, there are trails where we can take long walks near Manoir Richelieu which is just beside the Pavillons. Overall a great place for a reasonable price.

Room Tip: The swimming pool is in Pavillon A and the firness small room is in Pavillon B.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank serena68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danniecaron, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Pavillons Le Petit Manoir du Casino, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
WOW!
Thank you for your cheerful comment.

we are happy to read your hapiness and we hope you will come back soon in Petit Manoir of casino hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

Very nice place, beautifull view, perfect service, clean; swimming pool and spa, and a tourbillon in the room. I took a package ( motoneige), for 179$ (2 adults 2 kids), a night, include breakfast (in the place, small dinning room), and souper (at the Hotel le petit manoir du casino, at 2 min distance, with navette service), very, very recomendable.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isamira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danniecaron, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Pavillons Le Petit Manoir du Casino, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Thank you to testify about your stay in Hotel & Pavillon Le Petit Manoir du Casino.
We are enjoy to see that your stay has been so nice.

Hope to see you soon again in Charlevoix! You're welcome!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
95 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

We spent a few days at le Petit Manoir du Casino visiting the region. We took a studio in one of the Pavillons which is built uphill behind but much higher than the Casino. Our room had a magnificient view on the Saint-Laurence river particularly in the morning at sunrise. The breakfast, which was included in the price, was average but the employees were kind and helpful. We used to have a walk in the forest in a trail that starts at the Casino and continues along the river in the west direction. Generally we had lunch at different restaurants of the region and light supper in our studio. Briefly, we enjoyed our stay at this studio.

Room Tip: Take a room with a view on the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RALF013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danniecaron, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pavillons Le Petit Manoir du Casino, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Dear traveler,

Thank you for the good comments about our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated the comfort of your room and the exceptionnel view on the St Lawrence River.

It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you back next time you visit Charlevoix.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
64 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

Hotel is located in Pointe-au-Pic, about 5 min walk from the Casino. We got a package for a room, casino voucher, supper and breakfast for a very decent price. Room we got was a basic interior room, very small for North American standards, but big enough to move around if you don`t have too much luggage. It was clean and convenient. Initial reception from the staff was extremely cold but got better, and then on departure we realized the lady had told us the package was $135C when it was in reality $145C - but they accepted to charge us $135C. The supper at the restaurant was just OK, food was what I would expect at the Zellers food court, and breakfast was alright - eggs and bacon - hard to miss.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fcsklabrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danniecaron, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Pavillons Le Petit Manoir du Casino, responded to this review, 30 September 2011
Thank you very much for these great reviews, we hope to see you very well in the region of Charveloix.

Dannie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Malbaie hotels
0.3 mi away
Fairmont Le Manoir Richelieu
0.8 mi away
Hotel-Motel Castel de la Mer
Hotel-Motel Castel de la Mer
#2 of 13 in La Malbaie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Au Petit Berger
Hotel Au Petit Berger
#5 of 13 in La Malbaie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Auberge des Falaises
Auberge des Falaises
#3 of 13 in La Malbaie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
2.3 mi away
Econo Lodge La Malbaie
Econo Lodge La Malbaie
#11 of 13 in La Malbaie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
1.0 mi away
Manoir Charlevoix
Manoir Charlevoix
#9 of 13 in La Malbaie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pavillons Le Petit Manoir du Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pavillons Le Petit Manoir du Casino

Property: Hotel Pavillons Le Petit Manoir du Casino
Address: 525 Chemin des Falaises, La Malbaie, Quebec G5A 2V5, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > La Malbaie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in La Malbaie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Pavillons Le Petit Manoir du Casino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Pavillons Le Petit Manoir du Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Pavillons Le Petit Manoir Du Casino La Malbaie, Quebec, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing