We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motel Le Point de Vue
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Au Petit Berger(La Malbaie)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$214
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel-Motel Castel de la Mer(La Malbaie)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$81
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auberge La Mansarde(La Malbaie)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Chez Pierre(La Malbaie)
US$74
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
33
21
0
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
21
0
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2013

You are way better off at the Belvedere. This place is expensive and the room we had is noisy, small, hard bed. Many things are broken. Road noise is pronounced.
Nice view of the st. Lawrence and whales though

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 88jjapple88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mario c, Owner at Motel Le Point de Vue, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2013

Dear Customer,
We always take in consideration our guest comments and bring, when possible all the corrections necessary.
Therefore, thank you for your apreciation of our nice view. Our establishment has in our area very competitive prices wich is very easy to verify (La Malbaie-Pointe-au-Pic).
Our new fournitures bought less than two years ago are made by an international Québec manufacturer, who is famous for the quality, the confort and the innovation of it's products.
Draperies, bedspread and accessories have been changed recently in most rooms.
The matheresses have a minimum of 60 " (queen beds) and have been changed in most of our rooms. We also have 80" (king beds).
After checking in our register, we did'nt find your reservation wich would have been useful. We do a daily maintenance in all rooms every day to avoid any broken objects.
We also have many guests who appreciate our motel for the security, questness and confort. We understand that we can't please everyone, but be sure that we do our best.
In conclusion, we wish to thank you for your visit in our beautiful Charlevoix.
Yours truly
Motel le Point de Vue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

This is a very good motel. We had a large room on the second floor with views over the bay. Everything was very clean and with tax it was just over $100 (the cheapest on our Quebec trip). There were lots of extras in the room such as an ironing board, iron, hair dryer, coffee machine, etc. Breakfast is not included, but is available for $3. We were very pleased with it: cereal, toast, coffee, muffins, juice. It was certainly worth the price and all items were replenished often. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have little patios overlooking the bay
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobTor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grégory M, Propriétaire at Motel Le Point de Vue, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Nous avions choisi la chambre avec le lit King qui donne un très belle vue sur le fleuve
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grégory M, Propriétaire at Motel Le Point de Vue, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews