We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cycling in Quebec, Petit Train du Nord”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn - Mont Laurier
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Mont Laurier
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Comfortable place to stay, convenient location close to the trail, good friendly services provided including locked bike storage. Nice breakfast included, boxed lunch option was available. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PWMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn - Mont Laurier
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2011

One of 3 chain hotels in town (others are Best Western Plus - looked good and the other Quality Inn less attractive. Rooms are large and clean. No free breakfast like all other Comfort Inns, probably because it's attached to a chain restaurant. Doors open inside with card but also outside with regular locks for which no key is provided, So you always need to exit the room by the inside to leave it locked. Bathroom entrance is near the head of th bed !

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AZFrequent_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Hi everybody, I’ve just returned from a night stay at the Comfort Inn Mont-Laurier and here is my review. I showed up with no reservation due to some vehicle problem and the attendant was so very helpful helping me out, I had a reservation at another hotel and he offered to call them and cancel since I was stuck here. The Hotel must have been built some twenty years or so ago, it has since been renovated and it’s located on the main road just off highway 117. The hotel has two stories and is merged with a restaurant called la Cage au Sport. My room was on the second floor. The room was large clean and comfortable fitted with two comfy queen size beds and quality linens, TV, Coffee machine, and a nice balcony overlooking the parking area. The bathroom was small but it had good water pressure, there is also a small gym. This area is a paradise for hunting and fishing, or off roading. The room cost me $104.00 for the night which was very reasonable for this stay, I would recommend the Comfort Inn and I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikealoneathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2010

This place is great, they have a large parking lot with security and lots of room for your trailer. You can park your sled right outside your room. The rooms are large and they have been recently remodeled. The hotel has one of the best restaurants in town, its a sports bar, yahoo. There are TV's everywhere, the staff speaks very good english, actually everyone in the hotel speaks very good english.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baja275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2008

We were coming from Ottawa and wanted a place to stay in Mont Laruier near the P'Tit Train du Nord. This is the perfect little get away. The rooms were clean and big and the atmosphere very welcoming. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful and even provided us with wine glasses and a wine bottle opener for our room. It is about $130 per night but if you book online you can rates as low as $90 per night. It is very close to the trail and to many great restaurants. Also attached is La Cage au Sport which has a great breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank georockgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2007

This summer we intended to stay at the Comfort Inn in Mont Laurier, Quebec in July. To make sure we got the rooms we wanted at the hotel we made a confirmed booking well in advance.
We got confirmation of our booking of a room with two queen beds and a whirlpool in bath.
When we arrived at the hotel we were quickly given the key to what was supposedly our room except that we found out on asking that it was a room with one queen and no whirlpool.
The very young lady who dealt with us first assured us, after scrutinizing her computer screen, that that was the room we had booked. On being shown a printout of the booking
she abandoned everything to a young male colleague who seemed to be able to find the correct booking fairly quickly. He thereupon announced that they were out of the rooms we had booked.
All he could offer us was either a king bed room with no whirlpool for the same price, or a room with the two queens and whirlpool in another hotel, which he would offer us at a "special rate" to make ammends for the inconvenience. He assured us that this hotel (run by the same owners) was of exactly the same standard as the Comfort Inn. We believed him and chose the latter.
The hotel we were sent to is called the Dynastie and it is sadly in need of repair and refurbishing. I have rarely seen such dirty carpets in a hotel! This all explained the "special rate"!
I suspect this is the only way the owners are able to fill the Dynastie!

Stayed: July 2007
2  Thank Cymru45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2005

One of a number of budget hotels & motels in an ugly small town, the Comfort Inn is the only one that belongs to a recognisable chain, and which can be boked easily on the Internet. It does what it should do, but is nothing special.

4  Thank SouthOxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mont Laurier
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Mont-Laurier
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Mont Laurier
Super 8 Mont Laurier
#2 of 6 in Mont Laurier
54 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn Mont Laurier
Quality Inn Mont Laurier
#4 of 6 in Mont Laurier
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Complexe DIX 80 Hotellerie Et Restaurant
24.6 mi away
Auberge l'Ile de France
Auberge l'Ile de France
#1 of 1 in Nominingue
127 reviews
0.6 mi away
Auberge l'Etape
Auberge l'Etape
#2 of 4 in Mont Laurier
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn - Mont Laurier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn - Mont Laurier

Address: 700, Albiny-Paquette Blvd, Mont Laurier, Quebec J9L 1L4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Outaouais Region > Mont Laurier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Mont Laurier
Price Range: £82 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn - Mont Laurier 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of the prestigious 2017 Gold Hospitality Award by Choice Hotels Canada. A 4-star, non-smoking hotel located in downtown Mont-Laurier and just 900 meters from the magnificent Espace Théâtre multifunctional Center. The restaurant La Cage Brasserie sportive is adjacent to the Hotel and serves the 3 meals a day. Several types of rooms available to suit your needs: with or without carpet, 1 or 2 queen beds, 1 king-size bed, outside exit, all the necessary amenities for a comfortable stay. Bilingual and very attentive staff. Packages available for bike, quad, snowmobile, golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn - Mont Laurier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Quebec
Quebec Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn - Mont Laurier Canada - Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing