We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay for ATV'ing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn - Mont Laurier
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Mont Laurier
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We chose the Comfort Inn in Mont Laurier for our summer ATV trip and it was excellent. The front desk staff spoke fluent English and were so helpful with tips about ATV trails and local attractions.
We changed rooms after the first night and the hotel staff looked after all the details including moving our luggage while we were out enjoying the ATV trails.
The hotel is located about 10 minutes by ATV to the trail entrance and ATV's are allowed on the roads to the entrance so no need to drive! The security system for the machines was so nice to have - no worrying about machines being stolen or damaged overnight!
The restaurant attached was OK. The service was good but the food was just OK.

Room Tip: Choose a ground level room on the east side if you are on an ATV trip. You can store your machine r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pam e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2013

I just wanted to say this place has great customer service which you don't see much anymore.

the girl that was at the counter when i checked in, don't know her name but on my bill it sais trozon, she has excellent excellent customer service skills.

the only thing I would recommend here is that they save some parking space for hotel people. when i got in at 6:30 pm the parking was full because of the restaurant. they should save some spots for the people staying there.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andree C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Stayed two nights in Feb of 2013. Chose a room on ground level to have easy access to parking lot. Large parking lot to park truck and trailer. Able to park snow machines in fron of room attached to a security cable (nice feature). front desk sells trail passes.

Food provided by Cage aux Sports next door. Not the healthiest menu. Lots of salt.

Very Close to trails and gas stations.

For a skidoo enthusiast v good setup.

Finally, staff very friendly.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
Thank Pierre T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2012

Although the room was clean, the furniture was quite tired as were the towels. We also found that although most Comfort Inns we stayed in offered some kind of complimentary breakfast, this one did not. When we asked we were told there was no breakfast at the hotel, but the adjoining Cage aux Sports restaurant was open. Furthermore, we stayed there during a heavy storm and the management had not had the parking area cleared and there was over a foot of very heavy snow covering most of the parking. Our car got stuck three times; we managed to get out after receiving assistance from good Samaritans who pushed our vehicle.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 2nd floor are more quiet as the adjoining restaurant often has live entertainment and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MonctonCanucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Comfortable place to stay, convenient location close to the trail, good friendly services provided including locked bike storage. Nice breakfast included, boxed lunch option was available. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PWMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

One of 3 chain hotels in town (others are Best Western Plus - looked good and the other Quality Inn less attractive. Rooms are large and clean. No free breakfast like all other Comfort Inns, probably because it's attached to a chain restaurant. Doors open inside with card but also outside with regular locks for which no key is provided, So you always need to exit the room by the inside to leave it locked. Bathroom entrance is near the head of th bed !

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AZFrequent_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Hi everybody, I’ve just returned from a night stay at the Comfort Inn Mont-Laurier and here is my review. I showed up with no reservation due to some vehicle problem and the attendant was so very helpful helping me out, I had a reservation at another hotel and he offered to call them and cancel since I was stuck here. The Hotel must have been built some twenty years or so ago, it has since been renovated and it’s located on the main road just off highway 117. The hotel has two stories and is merged with a restaurant called la Cage au Sport. My room was on the second floor. The room was large clean and comfortable fitted with two comfy queen size beds and quality linens, TV, Coffee machine, and a nice balcony overlooking the parking area. The bathroom was small but it had good water pressure, there is also a small gym. This area is a paradise for hunting and fishing, or off roading. The room cost me $104.00 for the night which was very reasonable for this stay, I would recommend the Comfort Inn and I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikealoneathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mont Laurier
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Mont-Laurier
1 mi away
Quality Inn Mont Laurier
Quality Inn Mont Laurier
#4 of 6 in Mont Laurier
33 reviews
1 mi away
Super 8 Mont Laurier
Super 8 Mont Laurier
#2 of 6 in Mont Laurier
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Complexe DIX 80 Hotellerie Et Restaurant
3 mi away
Auberge l'Etape
Auberge l'Etape
#3 of 4 in Mont Laurier
13 reviews
18.2 mi away
Le Village Windigo
Le Village Windigo
#1 of 1 in Ferme-Neuve
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn - Mont Laurier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn - Mont Laurier

Address: 700, Albiny-Paquette Blvd, Mont Laurier, Quebec J9L 1L4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Outaouais Region > Mont Laurier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Mont Laurier
Price Range: £81 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn - Mont Laurier 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of the prestigious 2017 Gold Hospitality Award by Choice Hotels Canada. A 4-star, non-smoking hotel located in downtown Mont-Laurier and just 900 meters from the magnificent Espace Théâtre multifunctional Center. The restaurant La Cage Brasserie sportive is adjacent to the Hotel and serves the 3 meals a day. Several types of rooms available to suit your needs: with or without carpet, 1 or 2 queen beds, 1 king-size bed, outside exit, all the necessary amenities for a comfortable stay. Bilingual and very attentive staff. Packages available for bike, quad, snowmobile, golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn - Mont Laurier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Quebec
Quebec Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn - Mont Laurier Canada - Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing