We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The rooms look like they are breaking”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Motel Bel Eau

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel Bel Eau
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Montebello
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The rooms look like they are breaking”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

The services are bad they don't clean the hotel properly and the breakfast is bad and expensive owners are Asian and don't and are hard to understand because of bad ascent and every thing looks crappy and it's the same price as a 4 star hotel in the middle of the city and the motel should only be charged 60$ or less

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Boratbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    29
    11
    4
    1
See reviews for
23
25
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
129 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

When looking for accommodation in Montebello required for a wedding at the Chateau Montebello, we checked Tripadvisor and came across this motel. Since the reviews were so good, we booked it. It was great! Our room was spacious, quiet, clean, with a refrigerator and coffee/tea maker; all new bed linens and towels. The owners were very pleasant and helpful.. even when we had to wake them at 1 a.m. when we lost our room key.

Our friends and family members who stayed at the Chateau were envious. They were in cramped rooms, with no extra amenities, and parking 200 metres from the door of their hotel; and of course, paying an exorbitant nightly rate.

If you are looking for accommodation anywhere in the area, this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room at the back away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Flexecutives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

The hotel is reasonably priced and is ideally located in the center of Montebello, Very friendly staff. Lots of nice little touches in the room, like a vase of dried flowers. And the floors are hardwood! Loved it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JoJoMontreal366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

This motel is great. The double queen bed room we stayed was spacious and clean. Looks like it's been renovated recently. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Sure will stay there again and highly recommend to friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kelvin002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013

Very good prices, flexible service, friendly staff.

and clean rooms, too.

The staff went above and beyond duty to accommodate our unusual schedule.
I'll stay here again. And will surely recommend them to our friends in future.

Room Tip: Prices are quite reasonable, so why not stay in 1 of the deluxe rooms?
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mr_JLvatron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2013

I have been going to the Motel Bel Eau for many years now. I participate to the Canadian ski marathon every year. The atmosphere of the Motel is perfect. Not too large not too small, just perfect.

The Motel is very well located just across the street from a small depanneur. This year we discovered a small fromagerie just perfect.

Room Tip: Room at the back. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarcTMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

We had driven from Kingston, Ontario with a group about 12 people and we were trying to accommodate everyone without breaking the bank. We had intended to stay in Ottawa, but instead we booked this little Motel in Montebello about an hour east of Ottawa in Quebec. We were concerned, so we called ahead. We had wanted a kitchenette since we will be arriving quite late in the evening and wondering what kind of accommodations the place had. The owner of the motel was very nice and gave us the best price of rooms for our party of 12, which included grandparents and small children. We booked three rooms, one of which had a kitchenette. The price of the rooms increase with more people, but it was still more affordable than getting 6 rooms. The owner's family was very friendly towards all of our travelers and helped with all that they could, even letting us borrow some pots and pans.
The rooms were very clean and simple. There were extra pillows and blankets for the extra guests in each room that we booked. There was a laundry mat next door if laundry was needed to be done. Even though some of the rooms are on the street side, the town is nice and tranquil and the dark curtains block out sunlight if you are sleep in. We only stayed for one night, but I would definitely go back to the beautiful little town to just stay at this hotel and relax by the river. Great Place to stay for families! 漂亮, 谢谢.

Room Tip: Call the hotel if you have accommodations. The owner is very nice and will try to accommodate even i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lindyhelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montebello
0.7 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Montebello
16.5 mi away
Eco Spa Highland
Eco Spa Highland
#1 of 2 in Grenville-sur-la-Rouge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
24.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites Casselman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Au Parfum des Saisons
Au Parfum des Saisons
#1 of 5 in Montebello
5.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
17.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Hawkesbury
3.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.2 mi away
Auberge Montebello
Auberge Montebello
#4 of 5 in Montebello
3.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Bel Eau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Bel Eau

Property: Motel Bel Eau
Address: 600 Notre-Dame, Montebello, Quebec J0V 1L0, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Outaouais Region > Montebello
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Montebello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Motel Bel Eau 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Motel Bel Eau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing