We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just amazing”
other travellers have booked this property
Exterior Back
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior Back
Exterior Back View from Spa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Exterior Back
Exterior Back
View from Spa
The View in Fall
Exterior Front - Winter
Exterior - Front of House
Master Bedroom with Ensuite Bath; King Bed; HDTV & DVD
Guest Room #2; Queen Bunkbed - HDTV w/DVD; Exercise Bike; Day Bed
Guest Room #2; view from hallway
Guest Room #3; Queen Bed; Desk & Chair; upper level
Guest Room #4; Queen Hidabed; basement
Guest Room #4 - Bunk Bed (double bottom/single top); basement
Kitchen - fully equipped; Woodstove
Kitchen - with woodstove
Kitchen - beautiful view
Kitchen - view
Dining Room - seats 14; Wedgewood China; Silverwear
Lving Room; HDTV/DVD/Surround Sound; 300CD piped throughout main level; Gas Fireplace
Living Room - Marvin the Moose over Gas Fireplace
Lounge Area - off Living Room
Lounge Area - off Living Room
Solarium  - Surrounded by Windows
Solarium - Surrounded by Windows
Winter View from Garage
Stone Patio - Gas BBQ; Gazebo for 8; Outdoor Chimney; Gas Heater
The perfect spot for morning coffee
Dining Room Table seats 10-13
Living Room Lounge arat Christmas Time
Living Room
Sunroom - View all around
Dining Room - We provide Wedgewood China for 12
Office Bedroom (upper level) - with Stereo and ipod dock
Master Bedroom (upper level)
Master Bedroom - View
Queen Bunk Bed Room, with Daybed
Master Bedroom Lounge View
Master Bedroom
Queen Bunk Bed Room - upper level
Queen Bunk Bed
Daybed View
Queen Bunk Bed Room with Stationary Bike
3 piece bath - upper level
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Front of house in Winter - from parking
Owner/Operator Greg Wright (my incredible husband)
Front of house in Winter
Walkway down to Spa in Winter
Front of House in Winter
Front of House in Winter
Spa Room - Hottub
Spa - Hottub
Side Walkway
Front of House in Winter from Parking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Montebello, Outaouais Region, Quebec

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
chadgerar...
Leamington, Canada
1 review
“Just amazing”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The house was absolutely perfect everything was just like they told us and I will be back every year till rockfest is no more.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KCKitchen...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic spot for a real getaway vacation.”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Several families stayed here for July 1 weekend and we were not disappointed. Lots of space for 12 to comfortably sleep and lots of room for meal preparation and dining areas. The hot tub was an excellent bonus. Great cycling in the area, and wonderful food and shopping in the Montebello village. An hour commute back and forth to Ottawa, but certainly close enough for accessibility and large enough to host many friends for a farewell BBQ after the weekend ended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeslieF11...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Amazing time”
Reviewed 4 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This is the forth time I have taken my staff here for a weekend retreat and again it was FAB! It is relaxing, warm,luxurious and welcoming! we have already talked out next years booking and are looking to go in the fall to Wittness the beautiful fall
Leaves! Highly recommend this place you will LOVE it! We had 10 women stay and had room to spare and the hot tub just tops it all off

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desaix M
Arlington, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy Christmas at Far Horizons”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We spent five wonderful days between Christmas and New Year's at Far Horizons. The house was terrific--the perfect place for a family reunion, with a warm gas fireplace and comfortable living room, beautiful view over the Valley, plenty of cozy places for reading, and an open and efficient kitchen. In fact, the pictures don't do the house justice; there are fine views from every room, and under a blanket of snow the house itself is even more charming. The hot tub was welcome after a walk in the woods, a visit to the park, or cross country skiing. Greg and Jen were most helpful, easy to contact, generous with guidance. Montebello, the town, with lodge, park, chocolaterie, well-stocked grocery and Le Bistro, had everything we needed. Roads, even with five inches of snow, were well tended, and we had no problems with a two-wheel drive.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
1 review
“Beautoful Chalet!”
Reviewed 31 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Truly, what a wonderful place! A gorgeous view, very clean, and fully equipped with everything you need for a pleasant stay. We look forward to coming back in 2017. Thank you for your amazing hospitality!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skye B
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Magical”
Reviewed 29 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We spent a wonderful get away weekend with some family members. The house is beautifully equipped and luxurious while still being cozy. We loved the fireplace in the evenings, and the ladies loved the Hot tub! The area is amazing, we took walks to enjoy the scenery, and a trip to the town of Montebello was a great experience! Friendly people and award winning cheese and chocolate makers to enjoy. We found artist galleries, and quaint interesting little shops. We loved it! We highly recommend Far Horizons, and plan to return as soon as we can! Thank you Far Horizons for a dream weekend get away!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house amenities were wonderful
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francis M
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Break from the city”
Reviewed 22 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We needed some time in the nature and a little break from the city and the Far Horizon did just that for us. The whole display was authentic and cosy. It was way nicer than in the pictures. The house offers an amazing view and there is a lot of activities you can do around Montebello.

Jennifer and Greg were amazing guests also !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing