We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Get some new staff” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zouk Bar-Billard

Zouk Bar-Billard
Ranked #7 of 13 Restaurants in Montebello
Cuisines: Bar, Canadian, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New Waterford, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Get some new staff”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

First off I would like to say that the location and setting was fine. Everything else was horrible. We were there for Amnesia Rockfest and as you can imagine it was very hot and we were parched. Zouk looked like a pretty cool spot to go in and our friends were already there at this point so we did. Upon arrival my husband and brother placed their order.Me and my brother's girlfriend asked for water. We were advised that you can't just order a glass of water but a bottle of water would be acceptable. This is perfectly understandable as it is an establishment trying to make money. My husband ordered a beer. My brother and I ordered sodas and when she got to my brother's girlfriend she still wanted water so asked for it (keeping in mind that the waitress did offer bottled water). The waitress literally "huffed" away in a mood. Didn't ask us if we wanted a menu. Came back with our drinks and gave my husband his beer, me and my brother our sodas and passed my brother's girlfriend her water and said (very curtly) "your water". We were traveling 19 hours from home and had money to spend. My husband had all intentions on drinking his face off in that pub, we were on vacation. To top off the whole thing, she came back a few minutes later with our bill. We didn't ask for it but I guess it was her way of saying we don't want your hundreds of dollars here.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tammy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    20
    16
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good lunch.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

We were there for lunch and had a smoked meat and the Hangover sandwich. The salad was fantastic and the dressing homemade. It wasn't very busy but it was a rainy week day so we didn't experience what previous reviewers did. We would return for lunch on our next trip to Montebello.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelling42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awful and slow.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

Horribly slow service with no apology. 45 minutes for burgers that were not hot and overcooked. Absolute garbage. Don't eat here

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Jaxrbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“disapointed”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

This place has great potential, nice spot, fun interior (potentially)...but what a disapointment...We were a big group on a Saturday night, we advised the owner in advanced we were going to be in...other than ourselves 3 other people in the restaurant so we made their night, we were 45....Well if you want frozen food from Costco served with some store bought salsa and nacho chips well this is your place ! Let's not forget the smalled thinest pieces of chicken I ever saw on a salad...btw store bought kraft dressing...HORRIBLE! Note to Zouk, make some home made food...anything, have a better choice of beer, did not have 3 of the choices on tap and your place would be GREAT...right now it's disapointing, even the attitude of the owner was horrible, one of our youngest guest got her food as she was sleeping (almost 1 hour after everyone) she did not apologize instead made a scene after I very politely asked her to remove it from our bill...let's not forget she did not eat, she was sleeping...Apparently I owed her since she gave us extra nachos (from a Tostitos bag with some salsa)...wow great customer service.... we brought her $$$$ she gave us attitude and bad food.. thank you

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mariadb11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilton, New York
Level Contributor
62 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Le Zouk Restaurant was a perfect choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

Le Zouk offered reasonable menu items (the size justified the price); they were neither too large nor too small. Typical fare included hamburgers, salads, various beers on tap, etc. The waitress was especially helpful - accomodated a gluten-free diet and advised about Canadian beers. The setting on the deck was lovely. I would return.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank anotherdayPotsdam_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zouk Bar-Billard also viewed

Montebello, Outaouais Region
Montebello, Outaouais Region
 
Montebello, Outaouais Region
Montebello, Outaouais Region
 

Been to Zouk Bar-Billard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing