We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would stay again..”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Montmagny
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Would stay again..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Booked here on our way back from PEI to Toronto. Coming back we had the kids and Labrador in tow. If you've read my reviews before you know we A) travel out east sans kids as they fly from YYZ and spend the summer in PEI, before the grueling drive back and B) I'm picky when it comes to traveling with a large dog. (And then throw the kids into the mix..my husband is truly a hero..anyways)

Very clean hotel. Immaculate. Customer service at check in was fast and efficient. The hotel was fully booked that evening (I know this as there was a sign on the front door...which reminded me why I booked ahead) We had a ground level room (as requested) which was perfect while traveling with the entourage. The two queen beds were great and very comfortable and the Keurig machine was a nice touch, as was the direct outside access to our room...invaluable as a pet owner.

We were very pleasantly surprised booking here and I only (only, says my husband) have two suggestions:

Breakfast: very carb heavy. There was no fruit or yoghurt selections, only cereal, toast and muffins. (Muffins were very good though)

Ashtrays: maybe a good idea for ground level rooms. We were greeted with a few butts outside our door, and it didn't look too tidy.

Again, very pleasantly surprised, great price, and will probably stay again next year.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Karla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    32
    15
    5
    10
See reviews for
41
29
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

After travelling 12 hours we arrived at the Econo Lodge, which we had booked online well before leaving on our trip. It is a good thing too as they were all booked up. The hotel was very clean, staff very nice (spoke English too). The pool was closed by the time we arrived and wasn't open before we left the next day which is ok, we were only spending the night on our way through. However the pool looked clean and inviting.
The breakfast was good, toast, cereal, or muffins, would have liked to see some fruit.
We would stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SHS818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Large, clean room in nearly-new hotel. Smooth check-in on a busy holiday weekend. Desk clerk 'Stephanie' was a real multi-tasker! Excellent room layout, with queen bed, couch, fridge, desk/chair, plus 2 club chairs with round table. Requisite flat screen TV. Sink is separate from bath. Outdoor pool as well. Location is close, with ease of access off Hwy. 20; (within 2 km) of local grocery shopping and amenities. Suited our needs perfectly, as we have to be on the road early tomorrow. Would stay here again, due to fair price and large, clean room. Booked with CAA and received a discount. Looks like a carb-heavy breakfast is included. Stay away from the St. Hubert chicken joint next door... what a rip-off!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rambler54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

easy on and off highway, large clean rooms for a good price. It was quiet and we were easily able to alter the room temperature to our liking. Beds were good and we had a good sleep. Only disappointment was the "continental breakfast" that was included. it did have tea, coffee, juice, but only bread and muffins to eat. Wished for yogurt and some fruit. Overall- a good place to sleep for the night. Staff were pleasant.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meteghan River
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

This was our first experience at this hotel. It was very convenient to us since it was located near the Trans Canada Highway and the price of the room was within our budget. This hotel is fairly new and the rooms are large , very clean and well arranged. Side by side there is a new restaurant and the food was very good. It's a chicken BBQ place. The hotel is serving a continental breakfast for free.

Room Tip: there was an enveloppe for tip
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gilles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Just off the Highway and easy to find. When we arrived receptionist was very helpful and friendly and spoke both English and French. The room was large enough to fit 5 of us. There was an outdoor pool but due to weather we weren't able to check it out. The place was clean and nice decor. The complimentary breakfast was adequate but there was no hot breakfast items. Would stay again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Thatingleyfeeling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Very nice and clean hotel. Apparently we stayed in the "new" side however. I'm giving it a 3/5 star for customer service. We were down the street for dinner and my wife was going to book the room online for $80 but opted to just show up instead. I checked us in and didn't know about the price my wife found and was charged $90 instead.

In the morning at checkout I asked about the price difference. The girl at the front desk said that we must have been looking at the one person rate. Nope. She then said that must have been for the double beds then. Nope. Her next excuse was that it was for the older side of the hotel. "Oh really" I asked, "can you show me where that's an option of your website?" She had no idea.

I realize it's only $10 but that just left a bad taste in your mouths.

Like I said, nice place but make sure you book your stay online on the .com site as even the .ca has the higher pricing scheme (and both are in CDN $).

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank L84TOFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montmagny
1.1 mi away
Hotel Centre-Ville
Hotel Centre-Ville
#1 of 5 in Montmagny
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel L'Oiseliere - Montmagny
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Montmagny
Days Inn Montmagny
#2 of 5 in Montmagny
3.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Quality Suites Mont Sainte Anne
Quality Suites Mont Sainte Anne
#2 of 7 in Sainte Anne de Beaupre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
1.1 mi away
Motel Sympathique
Motel Sympathique
#5 of 5 in Montmagny
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
6.9 mi away
Motel-Restaurant de La Plage
Motel-Restaurant de La Plage
#2 of 2 in Berthier-sur-Mer
3.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 205, Chemin Des Poirier, Montmagny, Quebec G5V 3X7, Canada (Formerly Motel 232)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Chaudiere-Appalaches > Montmagny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Montmagny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Montmagny, Quebec, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing