We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to town center and many facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel L'Oiseliere - Montmagny
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Montmagny
Certificate of Excellence
Luxembourg
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Close to town center and many facilities”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We stayed for one night and did like it. It is within walking distance of the town center and close to the motorway.
The staff was competent, the rooms big and clean, and we enjoyed using the pool and the sauna. It is interesting with the tropical garden inside the hotel, something new...We also had dinner in the hotel and enjoyed it. We both had meat and it was quite tender and there were plenty of chips with it.
They could however redo the covers of the sofas in the seating area and be a bit more attentive to people who want drinks from the bar (same person as reception does this and she did not see us until I asked for her).

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurence26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    37
    23
    7
    4
See reviews for
43
59
2
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We booked two rooms, one for my friend and her husband and one for myself as a single person. So we arrive after a long journey only to be told they only booked us one room when we SPECIFICALLY asked for two. Why would I want to stay with my married couple friends? We were left feeling very annoyed and of course there were no other rooms free. So the three of us had to share- extremely awkward!! We got no apology. Also the shower did not drain and had previous guests' hair in it- disgusting. Rooms are shabby. There was a stain on my duvet. Smell of chlorine throughout the building. Food ok nothing special. Do not stay here! Total incompetence.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kate1980ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ottawa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Overnight accommodation, room was in the 500 series, which was in serious need of updating. There was mold in the air conditioning system, the room had a musty stale smell. The hallway from the front desk to the 500 series room was in serious need of repair, including carpeting and the leatherette sofas in the little sitting area. The main area of the hotel seemed to have been updated, nice little atrium. The restaurant was nice, and the food was good.

Room Tip: request that your room not be in the 500 series
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OttawaLoonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Glasgow, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Rooms, front staff, restaurant staff and restaurant were all great. They also had a courtyard with live birds the children would find interesting. The front desk staff was very helpful with our limited knowledge of french.

Room Tip: Great motel for a night of the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John499232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottetown, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Nestled in the woods just off the Trans Canada Highway in Montmagny, Quebec, 65 Km east of Quebec City, this is a great place to stay on that long road trip. For just $160.00, two people can enjoy a night's accommodation, a three course supper, and a full breakfast before hitting the road. The staff are comfortably bilingual and most welcoming, the ambiance is great, and the food is excellent. My wife had mahi-mahi and I had salmon, both of which were well presented and tasted very fresh. The carrot cake and creme brule were equally impressive. The room was spacious, very clean and had a microwave and fridge for do-it-yourselfers. The hotel boasts an in-door pool and an exotic bird sanctuary for your viewing pleasure. My only concern was that sound seemed to travel easily from hall to room and room to room, but that didn't stop me from falling asleep very quickly. The bed was very comfortable. All in all, a great place to spend a night or to use as a base for exploring eastern Quebec.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Desmond C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Wonderful hidden gem! Like a tropical oasis in the middle of Quebec! Delicious dinner at their restaurant. Beautiful, clean room with comfortable bed. Amazing, friendly staff. So lucky to have stumbled upon this hotel-would definitely recommend to other travellers. Would loved to have stayed longer!

Helpful?
Thank jkozar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013

I stayed at Hotel L'oiselière for a business trip I made in Montmagny. The hotel had been recommended to me by someone living in the region, so I took a chance and decided to stay there for 3 nights.

The room (even if it was the cheapest) definitely offered more than expected! It was clean, there were no bad smell, the matress was comfortable, the TV was nice, the front desk service was very courteous and helpful, the whole place overall was impeccable. Even if limited in choices, I still recommend a package that include breakfasts for 10$ more.

I unfortunately did not get the chance to try the indoor pool, but it looked quite nice too.
Unlike most of the hotels I usually visit, I would not hesitate to recommend this one even for a romantic stay. This is not a place only meant for business travelling, it is very welcoming and should be visited for all types of travelling.

If I had to mention one thing that could be improved, I would have to say that there was no ATM machine in the hotel (but there was one accessible about 5min away by car).

One last comment, not really the hotel's fault, but the restaurant connected to the hotel offered great breakfasts, but I wasn't quite as satisfied with their other meals. Seemed to be a little on the expensive side, while still offering something that could really be improved. There is also a great gap between prices as I had to choose between a not so good 12$ burger or another meal starting at 25-30$. Next time, I would simply avoid going there and try another local restaurant instead.

Will definitely go back to this hotel next time I'm in Montmagny-L'islet! I find it nearly impossible to get more value for the money spent.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montmagny
0.5 mi away
Hotel Centre-Ville
Hotel Centre-Ville
#1 of 5 in Montmagny
100 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Montmagny
Days Inn Montmagny
#2 of 5 in Montmagny
194 reviews
20.3 mi away
Le Faubourg
Le Faubourg
#3 of 3 in Saint Jean Port Joli
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 5 in Montmagny
95 reviews
0.5 mi away
Motel Sympathique
Motel Sympathique
#5 of 5 in Montmagny
18 reviews
13.7 mi away
Studios Vacances Marchant de Bonne Heure
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel L'Oiseliere - Montmagny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel L'Oiseliere - Montmagny

Property: Hotel L'Oiseliere - Montmagny
Address: 105 chemin des Poirier | Highway 20, Exit 376, Montmagny, Quebec G5V 3T4, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Chaudiere-Appalaches > Montmagny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Montmagny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel L'Oiseliere - Montmagny 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With their refined decor and elegant ambiance, l'Oiselière hotels are meant to be a destination! Three institutions: only one reputation! Certified 4-star hotels, each one of our establishments offers rooms and suites that all have been specially designed for the comfort and well-being of its occupants. A sumptuous tropical garden with indoor pool, spa, sauna, restaurant, health center and all the services l’Oiselière hotels are renowned for are available to the customer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel L'Oiseliere - Montmagny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel L'Oiseliere - Montmagny Quebec, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing