We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
76
51
32
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
76
51
32
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area hotel restaurant hot tub very nice hotel included dinner and breakfast quebec city nice room tropical garden small dog close to town the wait staff after a long day would definitely stay here again the ground floor new brunswick easy access rooms were very clean
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2018

This is the fourth year in a row that I have spent a night here and again, not disappointed at all. Friendly staff, clean room with a nice balcony overlooking the beautiful pool area. The restaurant connected to the hotel is a good choice for dinner or breakfast. I'll be staying here again in the future.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony overlooking the indoor pool. Well worth it
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pwrsrg31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

We always choose this hotel when driving through the area. Nothing fancy but rooms are acceptable/clean. The pool area keeps us coming back. It’s feels like you’re on a resort or in a rainforest. Fun for the kids, big and small!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank juna23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

Very nice hotel that a one point must have been a tourist destination. The rood we had overlooked the pool and common areas, which for a hotel of this size are fantastic. Room itself was a typical hotel room, clean no complaints. The pool area is beautiful with many plants and vegetation. The pool is heated and has a shallow and deep end. Additionally there is a hot tub. Surrounding the pool there are tables and chairs to socialize. There is a bar adjacent to the pool as well as a restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Darren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018

Warm welcome at the front desk, in general the staff is very friendly and always ready to help whatever the problem. We had a room with a 'view' at the atrium (this works both ways however), room and atrium look dated.
The room is dark (the window in the back of the room is very small and there is hardly any daylight in the room) and depressive, it should be refurbished and repainted in much brighter colours (to say the least).
Everything in the room looks/is old (equipment, beds and furniture). We had the same feeling in the old-style atrium, which is too dark and there is too much of 'everything' ... therefore not really a place to feel good and enjoy.
In great contrast ... the food in the restaurant is delicious. We really enjoyed our dinner and breakfast. The service was also very good.
All-in-all we would not stay here again but the truth is ... there is not much choice in this area.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guy9120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

It was nice to have a fridge and microwave in the room. Bedding was old and had been mended, the decor was very dated compared to the photos shown on the website. The indoor pool area was nice, but maybe lacking in cleanliness (the same used band-aid was in the same spot 2 days in a row!) There was a lifeguard on duty which is rare for hotel pools. Overpriced but there aren't many choices in the area.

Room Tip: You can request poolside rooms with direct access to the indoor pool area
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank STSWMFCW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews