We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“March Break Retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Chalets Royal Laurentien
Reviewed 13 March 2013

We decided to book a chalet here for a few days and use it as the midway point between Mt Tremblant and Mt Saint Sauver. The location of the chalets are great and they are about 20mins away from Mt Tremblant. The property and lodge was really nice. On arrival the staff was very friendly, accomodating and the chalets were easy to find. The chalet was very clean and comfortable. It was also surprisingly spacious. To improve the chalets, they only need some minor updating. The furniture is a bit tired and the decor is dated. The hot tube was fantastic and we used it a lot. It was very nice coming back too, after spending the day at Tremblant. It was very quiet and the views from the hot tube made the evenings special. There are lots of winter activities near by for the kids. We would go back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2012

Just returned from 2 nights at Royal Laurentian where we stayed in chalet 501. 5 bedrooms (one in the basement as a full suite with living room and bathroom) and 4 bathrooms (3 full including the one in the basement and 1 powder room). Very clean, kitchen fully equipped. Had a private, heated, salt water pool, big deck and outdoor areas. It was very private so we weren't concerned about making too much noise to annoy our neighbours. There were lots of pool noodles and other toys. Also a swingset, sand box and volleyball net for children (or the young at heart!) The diving board was cracking so we couldn't use it. The water was at a warm temperature, such that we could literally stay in the water for HOURS. The day spa is lovely. We didn't have any specialty treatments. Golf course is very nice. Everything is so convenient. The town of Ste Jovite is quaint. We stayed in a 2 bedroom chalet last year, and will return next summer to the 5 bedroom.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Yowkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Bruce1087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal L, Gérant at Chalets Royal Laurentien, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank V_pilon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MA0870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chalet 109
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stephane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Essayer de vous faire surclasser pour avoir un chalet un peu plus grand.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CoteJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Faustin-Lac-Carre
11.4 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#3 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
1,687 reviews
10.3 mi away
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
#9 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
368 reviews
6.9 mi away
Auberge aux Nuits de Reve
Auberge aux Nuits de Reve
#1 of 4 in Sainte Agathe des Monts
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant
7.9 mi away
Hotel Vacances Tremblant
Hotel Vacances Tremblant
#15 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
95 reviews
11.4 mi away
Place St-Bernard
Place St-Bernard
#18 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalets Royal Laurentien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalets Royal Laurentien

Address: 2237 ch. du Lac Nantel sud, Saint-Faustin-Lac-Carre, Quebec J0T 1J2, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Saint-Faustin-Lac-Carre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Saint-Faustin-Lac-Carre
Price Range: £113 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chalets Royal Laurentien 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
21 COTTAGES OF 1 TO 6 BEDROOMS WITH VIEWS OF THE LAKE AND GOLF Located directly on the golf course with a magnificent view on the lake, the Royal Laurentien chalets has amazing vacation facilities, with activities available all year round. The Royal Laurentien resort is the best offer in cottage rental lodging concept. Our twenty-one 4-star cottages of 1 to 6 bedroom are fully equipped, freshly renovated and tastefully furnished, abundant wood trims, stone fireplace, therapeutic bath, some units with spa and/or private pool and much more! NUMEROUS FREE ACTIVITIES DIRECTLY ON THE SITE Snowshoeing and cross-country skiing trails on site. In the summer, the kids will love the camp fire and marshmallows at the beach, outdoor movie presentation and recreative center with a variety of games, a gym and ping-pong tables. Kids' playground, exterior pool, private lake and beach, tennis and volleyball courts, etc. In the winter, enjoy our snowmobile rental center on site with direct access to exciting trails. MANY ACTIVITY PACKAGES AVAILABLE Located minutes from Mont-Tremblant, many more activities are available close by and many different packages are offered. Visit our website for info about our many seasonal activity packages and promos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Chalets Royal Laurentien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chalets Royal Laurentien Canada/Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing