We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent place for relax”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Saint-Faustin-Lac-Carre, Quebec

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Mehul S
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent place for relax”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed in a group of 10 and everybody loves the place. Good thing is, owner provided small small things which normally people want it in the kitchen during the stay in this home.
We definitely recommend to people who really loves the quite and nice clean location with senic view.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2017
Thank you Mehul :-) . After you left the house was amazingly clean. The communication and transactions were realy easy and respectfull. I recommend to anny one who wants a good client.
See you again someday I hope :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joanajala...
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great place, great location! Every we needed was there :) and amazing host! Will definitely go back !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Very nice people. The transactions were so easy and they left my loghome so clean I was wondering why I booked a cleaning crew.
Come again .thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErcGz
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Good and relaxing time. Very responsive and helpful owner.”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Pierre-Paul was extremely helpful and quick to respond to any and all questions and concerns I had. Booking was a breeze. The place is exactly as pictured on the site. We were a group of 7 people and a small dog. There was plenty of room, and felt cozy and comfortable.

At night, noise was easy to travel inside (so light sleepers might want to make sure they aren't room neighbours with snorers!).

The place was well taken care of, but I assume a short turnaround time by the cleaners between the last renters and us left some small quibbles (no extra toilet paper rolls, some corners that could've used a better cleanup). The only true downside was that unfortunately a squirrel somehow made it's way inside and was scurrying around at night. We just had to make sure food was put away properly. While not a fault of neglect (the cabin is in a forested area after all), it's the only thing that really brings down the rating. Some light patchwork needs to be completed, that might've avoided the situation.

That being said, the kitchen was fully stocked with the necessities to make a large dinner for everyone. The cabin was comfortable, the wood stove and plenty of wood made things cozy and very warm! Even with the small inconveniences, it was well worth the price!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great and helpful owner, log cabin exactly as pictured
Liked least: Some small patchwork needs to be done. Small animals somehow got in even with all doors and windows closed.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2016
Thanks for renting my loghome. And especially leaving it really clean. Sorry for the squire. I St up traps and explored the region where you thought it came in but I didn't see it or catch it..... the patchwork is planned this fall for all the little things to fix came from damage done by bad renters during the sumer.
You were very good clients. Thanks a lot for everything.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erika3426
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“You get your money's worth for a group rental”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in December 2015

I went with a large group and it accommodated everyone nicely. The view was beautiful. From the hot tub outside you can see for miles. I enjoyed how secluded it was from other cottages around it. The kitchen was perfect and big enough for large groups. We were surprised to notice that the 2 bedrooms upstairs weren't completely closed. It didn't really bother us but if people want more privacy then try and shotgun the downstairs bedrooms before anyone else!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and location
Liked least: Some things were already broken when we got there
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2016
Very nice clients :) payments all on time and very helpful to make my place nicer. Left the chalet in excelent order :)
Thank you again for choosing my loghome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dillon E
2 reviews
“Excellent Spot to Get Away and Relax”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The chalet had everything you could ask for when looking for a place to relax and hang out. We all enjoyed the chalet and loved the look and style that it had. It is nice and secluded but still close enough to attractions such as Mont Tremblant. The owner is very easy to talk to and helpful. Overall it was an excellent experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2016
Very good clients, Nothing was broken and the place was left in order.
Thank you for the rental :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, Canada
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Feb 2017
Merci beaucoup, vous etes des gens tres respectueux et gentils. tout etait superbe.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BRavel
Saint-Etienne, France
Level 6 Contributor
1,006 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 446 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2016
Merci Monsieur Ravel de votre location. Vous avez été un très bon locataire. L'endroit à été laissé impeccable. Votre gentillesse et compréhension est tout en votre honneur. Je suis désolé de ne pas avoir pu vous serrer la main et vous faire visiter ma caserne.
J'espère vous revoir visiter ma maison en bois rond.

Pierre-Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing