We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greatest ATV experience ever!”

Aventures Plein Air
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Situated on the water’s edge of Morency Lake in the Laurentians, we propose a full gambit of activities which will have you feeling the thrill of the great outdoors 100% the Quebec way!Summer like winter, our expertise is varied: our guides are specialists in snowmobiling, Quad (ATV), jeep, water sports, fishing and much, much more!
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
“Greatest ATV experience ever!”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

This place has been around for 15 years and we know why. Very well organized, very friendly staff and great guide!! We will definitely go back to do some ski-dooing this winter!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robyn527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandre_Saey, Owner at Aventures Plein Air, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank's a lot for taking time to write that great comment! It was really a pleasure meeting you, and I hope we will see you again this winter for a snowmobile or a dog sledding ride!!

Best regards!

Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    10
    5
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Great fun, great views, great trails, great guide”
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

Myself, wife and 22 yr old son did the 8 hour ATV tour with Gabriel. These trails had something for everyone and ability. Because we did the 8 hour tour, Gabriel had to be creative in ensuring we saw new and exciting trails. Today we are sore, but it was worth it! Excellent company and guest service. We can't wait for our next time.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandre_Saey, Owner at Aventures Plein Air, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Thanks a lot for your great comment! It was a pleasure meeting you and your family. Hope to see you again!

Best regards,

Alexandre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Fun Snowmobile Ride”
Reviewed 30 January 2013

This place has the greatest,friendliest staff.
Took a one hour snowmobile rental with a friend.
The guide understood that it was our first time on snowmobiles and was patient and very friendly.
We went up to the top of a small mountain and stopped where we could see the beautiful view of the lake and surroundings.Then we spent a few minutes on the lake.
We also had a chance to see the dogs and were given some interesting facts about them as well.
One hour was a little short but probably enough for a first time.
You may want to ask to go on the lake for a few minutes first to familiarize yourself with the machine before you go up the winding uphill path through the forest if you're not sure of your ability.
Overall a fun experience.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank vidtrans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome ski-doo adventure”
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Only did 2hrs...should have done longer! Equipment ran great combination of speed and skill for driver! Loved speeding across lac achigan! Guide (Fred) was pleasant, knowledgable a lot of fun! All equipment included,even ski suit,boots and helmet. Guide spoke English very well. Everyone we spoke to was very friendly and helpful! Would recommend this activity to anyone looking for some fast paced fun! Thanks for a fun afternoon Fred!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyQ_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
126 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Touring without the hassle of Montreal traffic”
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We decided to take the city tour and avoid issues with traffic, parking, finding our way, etc. We would have preferred more time in Old Montreal. Time there was very brief. What was listed as "free time for shopping or lunch" in Old Montreal was not adequate at all. If you ate, there was no futher time. Our guide, Shirley, was excellent and provided much information about the city. We would have loved, too, an opportunity to see the underground city of Montreal. That was not included. We were told this was on the winter tour. The Botanical Garden was a Botanical Garden; we would have preferred this time in Old Montreal. We can see Botanical Gardens in other areas.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank nigmal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandre_Saey, Owner at Aventures Plein Air, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
Hello,

first I would like to thank you for these comments : we like to have your feed back, and it's helping us to improve our product.

I remember you told me personnaly that the free time was not enought in the old Montreal, and we decided to change the show at the basilica to 7:30h (instead of 6h). We did the tour with the new schedule this week, so it let over 2 hres of free time instead of 1h. The tour come back later, but has you told me, everybody in the group has enjoy the new schedule and where happy about the extended free time.

Thank's again for your comment!!

Alexandre Saey, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aventures Plein Air also viewed

Saint Hippolyte, Quebec
Saint Sauveur des Monts, Quebec
 

Been to Aventures Plein Air? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing