We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Le Dauphin Saint-Hyacinthe
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Saint Hyacinthe
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed here when all the hotels were full in Granby while visiting the zoo. This hotel has nice, clean modern rooms with laminate floors in the rooms, which I prefer. There is also a computer in the room (though I didn't use it) and the wifi was fast. The complimentary breakfast was fine - certainly enough to get your day going. (hardboiled eggs, beans, yogurt, cereals, oatmeal, toast, bagels, muffins, whole fruit, juice, coffee and expresso/cappuccino). There's not much in Sainte Hyacinthe, and we struggled to find a restaurant when arriving at 9 pm, and ended up eating at a Subway. The drive in to Granby Zoo took about 40 minutes, so it wasn't too bad. In a pinch I would stay here again, although Granby offers you a lot more shopping and dining options.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Elena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    30
    13
    2
    1
See reviews for
16
20
4
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This is the 5th time we've stayed at this hotel on our way to New Brunswick from Ontario, and there is a reason we stay here each time: consistent value. This well-priced hotel has everything you need and more. They have always had the little extras in the room, from little things you might have forgotten to pack, right down to a couple of bottles of water. Not just wi-fi, but a PC in each room if you don't have your own device. The restaurant next door has amazing meals whether you want breakfast, lunch or supper, including a $2.99 breakfast special. There is also a Tims and Cora's in the same plaza. Directly behind the hotel is a shopping complex, and lots of restaurants and other shops nearby. Having a bigger breakfast selection in the hotel lobby would make this hotel the greatest ever. But certainly not a deal breaker.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brian2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

I stopped at Le Dauphin in St. Hyacinthe on my way to TO. It is right off the highway next to a drugstore, close to gas and lots of food options. The hotel was a lovely surprise. It was very very clean, rooms were large with great beds and lovely washrooms. Each room had a fridge and lounge area. The breakfast was included and had lots of variety including. Eggs, beans and a lot of fruit. The service was excellent and the price very reasonable. A great find. Stay here and eat at the Maska Brasserie at the intersection and you will think you have found a travellers dream stopover.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet_W204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookfield, WI
Level Contributor
66 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We were there long term for work. Nice for Americans who don't speak French. Nice staff. Close to things nearby and quiet. No issues during stays - no maintenance issues or personnel issues. Appreciated their help. I didn't notice hall noise others did but I travel with small fan to drown out noise.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JD2009Trvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We stopped here for the night. It was. A good hotel overall. Best part is convenience from the highway. A St. Hubert near it. There's also a Tim Horton's nearby. Overall it was clean and a great rest stop.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 101Ruby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Ontario
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Clean, quiet and right close to all amenities. Shopping and restaurants are across the street and as far away as 2km's from the hotel. Breakfast was good with a few choices. I recommend this hotel to anyone staying in town that is attending the congress centre.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank techcomm_ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Wifi is free and breakfast is included. Breakfast is simple buffet but quite good. Room is big and was very clean. My only complaint is that I could hear everything outside my room be that my neighbour room, the hallway and the staff service room which was just beside my room. It didn't keep me from sleeping well, since the staff stopped making noise a bit before 22h00, but it felt weird to hear all this noise from all around. Apart from that, it was a very nice and I would go back again.

Room Tip: Beware not to be placed close to the staff working room on the corner of the first floor if you want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derf86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Hyacinthe
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Saint-Hyacinthe
23.4 mi away
Hotel Mortagne
Hotel Mortagne
#1 of 3 in Boucherville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
12.8 mi away
Days Inn - Ste. Helene-de-Bagot
Days Inn - Ste. Helene-de-Bagot
#1 of 1 in Sainte-Helene-de-Bagot
3.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
Hotel Econolodge Granby
11.5 mi away
Hotel Les Trois Tilleuls
Hotel Les Trois Tilleuls
#2 of 2 in Saint Marc sur Richelieu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
21.2 mi away
Le St-Christophe - Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Dauphin Saint-Hyacinthe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Dauphin Saint-Hyacinthe

Property: Hotel Le Dauphin Saint-Hyacinthe
Address: 1250 Johnson West, Saint Hyacinthe, Quebec J2S 7K7, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Saint Hyacinthe
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Saint Hyacinthe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Dauphin Saint-Hyacinthe 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Le Dauphin Saint-Hyacinthe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Dauphin Saint-Hyacinthe Saint Hyacinthe, Quebec, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing