We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT STAFF & LOCATION”
Review of Manoir Sainte-Anne

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sainte Anne de Beaupre
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Manoir Sainte-Anne
La Crosse, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“GREAT STAFF & LOCATION”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Staff was very friendly & helpful . rooms were very clean & beds comfortable the hotel is within walking distance , only a few blocks from St. Annes Shrine & restaurants . we really enjoyed our stay & would come back .

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TERRYFELT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    5
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
7
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

This motel is about 30km from downtown Quebec, and located on the main highway. The service was impersonal - perhaps it is the lack of a common language!

The room was very clean and adquately stocked. There is a choice of restuarants, shops and supermarkets in the vicinity.

Nothing fancy, rather it is value-for-money budget accommodation. If you have a choice it is worth giving your business to owner run business such as this rather than chain hotels.

Bargain hunters will be disappointed that the rates offered on booking.com etc is the same as they offer to walk-ins!

Room Tip: Ask for a room closer to the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PonsSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boucherville, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2013

I was not expecting more than what I red on Tripadvisor but it was even better. Staff was helpfull. The room "was roomy" with sufficient space for a family of 4. Very clean, mattresses very confortables, owners always available. Good location with restaurants at walking distances (15 seconds) and ski station at less than 5 minutes drive.
Ratio "quality / price" unbeatable. Will be back!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank _macneiljean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Qc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 December 2012

I totally enjoyed my stay. The staff was wonderful, very caring and helpful. They did everything to make sure my stay was enjoyable. There's a couple of restaurants at 2 hundred meters of walk from the doorstep and the view near the riverbank of the ''Fleuve st-Laurent'' was beautiful. I give it a good 4/5.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdamP_34mtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatineau
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

We were without a hotel room, late at night with tired grandkids. After 8 hours of driving, and an unbearable experience elsewhere, the owner of this nice clean hotel helped us tremedously. She went the extra mile to help us find a room, as her hotel was fully booked. And we can understand why, seeing the charm of a nice and clean hotel. She made sure we had a nice cozy place to spend the night not too far away at a decent price. Kudos to those people who care for others. I will definitely go stay at thios hotel, with reservations ahead of time, in my next trip around Ste-Anne and Quebec City. And all because of this great service. If she does that for others, I cannot start to imagine the care she has for her own clients.

Thank you Madam for making those efforts and we will definitely return at your hotel soon.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ChaiLatte_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sainte Anne de Beaupre
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites Mont Sainte Anne
Quality Suites Mont Sainte Anne
#1 of 7 in Sainte Anne de Beaupre
75 reviews
3.8 mi away
Chateau Mont-Sainte-Anne
0.3 mi away
Motel des Berges
Motel des Berges
#2 of 7 in Sainte Anne de Beaupre
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Auberge du Maitre Forgeron
Auberge du Maitre Forgeron
#5 of 6 in Sainte Anne de Beaupre
5 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chez Charley Motel & Condo
Chez Charley Motel & Condo
#2 of 6 in Sainte Anne de Beaupre
7 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hebergement Mont-Sainte-Anne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manoir Sainte-Anne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manoir Sainte-Anne

Property: Manoir Sainte-Anne
Address: 9776 Boulevard Ste-Anne, Sainte Anne de Beaupre, Quebec G0A 3C0, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Sainte Anne de Beaupre
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Sainte Anne de Beaupre
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right on the shore of the majestic St-Lawrwnce River, facing `` Isle D`Orléans ``, at the Manoir Ste-Anne, you will find all the friendliness of `` Côte de Beaupré`` inahabitants. -400m from the Sainte-Anne-de-Beaupré Basilica-8kms from Mont Sainte-Anne-35.9kms from Quebec city-14.3kms from Cap Tourmente National Wildlife area-location - close to all services-on the St-Lawrence river-spacious rooms-bus stop at the hotel (intercar)-bike and car rental on spot-air conditionningChambres : 23Hotel Facilities: Général:Non-Smoking Rooms and smoking, Express Check-In/Check-Out, Heating, Air Conditioning Services:Laundry, Dry Cleaning, Bicycle Rental, Fax/Photocopying, Shuttle Service (surcharge), Vending Machine (drinks), Vending Machine (snacks), Services Internet:Free!Wi-fi is available in the entire hotel and is free of charge. Parking:Free!Free public parking is possible on site (reservation is not needed).Hotel Policies Check-in:From 14:00 hours Check-out:Until 11:00 hours Cancellation / Prepayment:Cancellation and prepayment policies vary by room type. Children and extra beds:Free!One child under 12 years stays free of charge when using existing beds.Up to two older children or adults are charged CAD 10 per night per person when using existing beds.One older child or adult is charged CAD 10 per night in an extra bed.Maximum capacity of extra beds in a room is 1. Pets:Pets are allowed on request. Charges may be applicable. Accepted credit cards:American Express, Visa, Euro/Mastercard, Bankcard The hotel reserves the right to pre-authorise credit cards prior to arrival. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Manoir Sainte-Anne Sainte Anne De Beaupre, Quebec, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing