We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected gem in this out-of-the-way little town”
Review of Les Artistes

Les Artistes
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
88 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Unexpected gem in this out-of-the-way little town”
Reviewed 6 June 2013

The owner / chef of this restaurant is a French chef from Brittany who owned restaurants in France, has travelled the world and worked for big hotel chains in the past. Everything we ate in this restaurant was just delicious. As with many other dishes we ate, the crepes are made like they were originally created in France, an art that has mostly been lost this side of the Atlantic. This is definitely the best restaurant east of Quebec City and probably better price / quality than anything in Quebec City. Worth the detour as they say in Michelin guides.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank AZFrequent_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    13
    1
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Oceanside, CA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
Reviewed 25 April 2013

We have been here for a week and eaten at this restaurant three times. The food is really good, wide variety on the menu and the people are great. They speak English, which is helpful for us tourists. We loved that they encourage you to bring your own bottle of wine and they will serve it to you, no cork fee. Their menu has Italian, Mexican, steaks, pizza. Definitely a must.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sdgrandparents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best value for money”
Reviewed 23 September 2012

For the price of the entree at $11 was surprised at good portion and the high quality. Chef/owner was helpful and friendly. Wish I could give 6 stars!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jerrylee35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sainte Anne de Beaupre, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent restarant to eat in Ste Anne”
Reviewed 19 June 2012

2 minutes from Motel Canadien by car (same side of the road), 5 minutes by walking. You will have 10% discount if you stay in Montel Canadien (www.motelcanadien.com). You may bring your own wine and beer.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Fabulour food - fabulous price”
Reviewed 2 June 2012

My wife and I were staying at the Motel Spring near this restaurant. It was recommended by the hotel owner and we received a 10% discount for mentioning her name. We had the most wonderful three course meal for $25 per head. Soup was a creamy vegetable soup (superb) or a vegetable soup (absolutely superb) followed by the most tender veal steaks on a bed of mash with wonderful vegetables. (this meal was a special for the night but they have different specials on different nights)
Sweets was followed by the most wonderful maple cake and ice cream and my wife had creme brulee. Absolutely full by this stage.
It is not licensed but you can bring your own wine at no charge. For my Aussie mates I was able to buy wine at the Gas Station(read Service Station) over the road and it was a superb red wine from Australia of all places for just over $10.
Staff were absolutely wonderful especially to a couple of Aussies practicing their schoolboy/girl french from some 40 years ago (all staff spoke english )

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MicknOlga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Les Artistes also viewed

Sainte Anne de Beaupre, Quebec
 
Sainte Anne de Beaupre, Quebec
Sainte Anne de Beaupre, Quebec
 

Been to Les Artistes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing