We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just a gift shop”
Review of Musee de l'Abeille

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Musee de l'Abeille
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: How is honey made ? To find the answer, we suggest you visit the MUSÉE DE L’ABEILLE (Bee museum). Learn about the secret life of bees. Enjoy the Bee Safari, a humorous presentation about the unstoppable workers! Taste our different honey wines, treat yourself with a honey ice cream or chocolates and browse through our unique store full of bee related items. Discover and delights for the whole family!
ATLANTA
Level Contributor
114 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“just a gift shop”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We had a coupon for 2:1 icecream cones, and we were pacassing by so we stopped in. Attractively packaged gifts of everything honey, but really not much of interest. Ice cream was OK.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    11
    10
    7
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
182 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Go for the honey ice cream”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We were staying down the street from the bee museum, at a bed and breakfast, twenty minutes outside of Quebec. The museum was free. We found a coupon for buy one get one free ice cream, in the local tourist booklet. There is a separate room dedicated to bees and their habitat. There is a small tasting area and there is a small gift shop. The 3 areas of the museum are worth a stop if you are in the area, but the ice cream is the icing on the cake. It is not your usual ice cream as it is made with honey. Originally I said I didn't want any, that way my husband could buy an ice cream cone and my daughter would get hers free with the coupon. But after trying her raspberry sorbet and my husband's vanilla two bites were not enough so I had to get my own raspberry sorbet in a cup rather than a cone. It was so worth the $2.50.

Helpful?
1 Thank luv2trvlRedondoBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Small museum with gift shop”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

There is a one room exhibit which tells you about bees. There is a larger gift shop selling honey, beeswax items and bee themed items.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank vatravlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain Lakes, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Not much of a "Musee."”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

This was a tourist trap to sell honey. There isn't really a museum. I read in Frommers that you see a working bee hive. This wasn't the case. It's a little exhibit with information about bees and honey but mainly it's a store. You can taste some different honeys. Not worth a special trip.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great honey.”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Nice honey, and good wines. Not much else to see. A little information on honeybees. Right on the highway, so worth stopping.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank LindaSymboluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Musee de l'Abeille also viewed

Sainte Anne de Beaupre, Quebec
 
Sainte Anne de Beaupre, Quebec
 

Been to Musee de l'Abeille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing