We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonably priced seafood downtown Saint Anne”
Review of Restaurant du Quai

Restaurant du Quai
Price range: US$20 - US$25
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Reasonably priced seafood downtown Saint Anne”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The seafood was good and freash with generous portions, good service and reasonnably priced. I had the shrimp and my wife has scallops. Family style place, nothing extraordinary in the location or decor. Good location downtown by the warf. Would go back if I'm ever in Saint Anne again

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roadrunner666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    81
    45
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Horrible”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This was the worst meal we had in 4 weeks travelling in The Maritimes and Quebec. Mussels - passable. Caesar salad - pretty bad. Seafood fettuccine - glutinous and tasteless.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgewater, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Seafood par excellence!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Great seafood right off the boat. Good counts and quality too. I'd eat there anytime. Reasonable prices considering the quality and freshness.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
168 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Generous salad”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We ordered a reasonably priced lobster salad. The salad was great and it was totally covered with lobster. Delicious. Service was a bit slow as the waiter chatted extensively with other customers. We were never able to get his attention to order bread. But I'd go again just for the salad.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank DulciTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
635 reviews
322 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 997 helpful votes
“Yes....super”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

It doesn't look much as you arrive but good things often come in small package. Ask any woman!!!

The food here is delicious, honest, fresh and down to earth. If you like seafood ...then head for here.

A truly delicious fish soup that my delightful GF said was among the best she has had. I had to have the lobster....cooked to perfection.

I always admire a kitchen that prepares it sauces fresh and from scratch. How often are we presented with horrid sauces in plastic pots?
Not here. Fresh and hand made in the kitchen by chef.

Lovely friendly service from the older lady.


My Gripe! I have talked to a few fishermen and they tell me they get a mere $3 for a 1-1.25 pound lobster. How does it end up over $20 (and I have seen over $30!) in restaurants???

Yes...recommended.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harleyclarkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant du Quai also viewed

Sainte Anne des Monts, Gaspesie Region
Sainte Anne des Monts, Gaspesie Region
 
Sainte Anne des Monts, Gaspesie Region
Sainte Anne des Monts, Gaspesie Region
 

Been to Restaurant du Quai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing