We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place, Great owners!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel Belle Riviere
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We stayed three nights and had a great time. The owners were very nice and tended to our every need. Nice, really clean room. The grounds were very well kept and beautiful, really nice river view. The pool was nice and very clean. Breakfast was good for this level of accommodation. For the price I would give this an excellent rating. Thank You, Mark Jenkins

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2013

We stayed on the Velo route verte and this was a great place with friendly staff and a basic but very clean and functional room. Breakfast was good for this level of accommodation and we paid $123 for a double with the breakfast. It's handy off the 35 and there is a really great bistro within walking distance (and a MacDonalds if that's your thing). We were a bit worried because the downtown places did not look great and were clearly going to be noisy. We had a super quiet and comfortable night here, our first night out from Montreal so we were quite tired.

Room Tip: Further away from the road might be minimally better but they are all pretty much the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrew4038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Our check-in was fast & easy! The room was quaint and clean. The pool was clean and refreshing, and the grounds were well tended. Breakfast was simple but good.
It was very evident that the owners have put a lot of time and energy into improving the motel! Very nice!!! And quiet, too!!!!

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank nexlus6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Very disappointed for the price we paid. My husband myself and my 14 month old stayed for just over one week. We stayed in the room with a kitchenette, sofa bed and two double beds. First of all, I was ready to pay the 125.00 high season price which was fine, but was told because of the Hot Air Balloon Festival I would need to pay 140.00 which I thought would be for the two days that it was running during our stay. I was charged 140.00 for all the days!!! There is nothing on the website about that. My husband and I had to buy disinfectant wipes and Lysol spray to sanitize the room as it didn't seem as clean as we thought. The kitchenette/livingroom stank of urine !!! We had no other place to stay so sprayed the carpet as best we could to get rid of the smell, and hopefully kill the germs. We had a non-smoking room but woke up at around 10:00pm with a burning throat because someone was smoking outside our room. When I called the reception they told me to open the windows to let fresh air in ??? The small sad air conditioner made a clicking noise all the time and didn't seem work to the temp it was set to. The windows had mold, the sliding door had dead bugs in the tracks, the light switch on the lamp was missing, spiderwebs were all over the patio furniture and to top it off the continental breakfast was a joke. They had only coffee and toast, and a few days later they added a few individual size boxes of cereal and orange juice that was so watered down it was ridiculous. Save your money. The couple however that own the motel are very nice, but if you expect to charge as much as you do you should ensure that you offer at least a decent breakfast and the rooms are kept up nicely. There are much better places to stay for the price, I would not recommend spending your hard earned money here.

Room Tip: Use a reputable company to book your room, like flight network, hotels.ca, kyak etc. They all have g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank smiley871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

We spend 2 nights at Motel Belle Riviere for the Montgolfieres Balloon Festival Aug 12-13. There were 8 of us and we all managed to fit in 2 suites! Easy check in after driving over 5 hours from Boston. The Motel is right by a lake which was really lovely to discovered when we woke up. Breakfast was simple and did the job-I cannot get through my day without a cup of tea in the morning. We were so excited to wake and see all the balloons taking off in all directions. I really liked the calm of the lake and watching the ducks. There is a pool which we didn't get a chance to make use of. Overall the place was quite and clean. I'm very picky and I can tell you our rooms did not smell moldy or smoky. The plumbing was fine thou the bathroom sink the pipe can give u a shock the water sprays out and is kind of hard to control. We met the owners during breakfast and they were quite nice. Beds are firm and I slept well probably because I was so tired. Internet access was good. All in all a good stay and recommended. Thanks for a nice stay Dominique and Olivier

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kimberley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The rooms smell of mold, the service is horrible, breakfast is a joke, and the rooms and plumbing are falling apart. Good luck finding the Jacuzzi that is advertised. Do NOT waist your money here.

Room Tip: This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
37  Thank Jeremiah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Sans objet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Camille N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel Belle Riv... M, Gérant at Motel Belle Riviere, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur Richelieu
Holiday Inn Express St. Jean sur...
#1 of 5 in Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu
227 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Hotel Centre de Congres
Quality Hotel Centre de Congres
#4 of 5 in Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu
161 reviews
1.3 mi away
Motel Iberville
Motel Iberville
#5 of 5 in Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Motel Montgolfiere JP
Motel Montgolfiere JP
#3 of 5 in Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu
19 reviews
8.8 mi away
Manoir Ramezay
Manoir Ramezay
#1 of 1 in Marieville
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Belle Riviere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Belle Riviere

Address: 93 Chemin des Patriotes Est, Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, Quebec J2X 5P8, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu
Price Range: £55 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel Belle Riviere 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Motel Belle Riviere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing