We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxurious stay!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Les Trois Tilleuls

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Les Trois Tilleuls
Toronto
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Luxurious stay!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

This hotel is a bit on the pricey side, but you get what you pay for! We upgraded to the suite de luxe, which wasn't that much more....and well worth the upgrade. The room was huge and gorgeous, and had a nice view and cute balcony. Every touch was classy, and we felt like we were living it up! We also took a massage at the spa, which was great. I speak French but my partner doesn't, and the staff were great with both of us. And being a same-sex couple, I expected some level of "looks", and yet all was perfect. We also ate at the restaurant, and the food was superb and the wait staff were hilarious!

One thing to improve, they could have put a coffee maker in the room, as it is nice to have a coffee when you first wake up.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the suite de luxe....the room is gorgeous and it's well worth the $75
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank myabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    30
    24
    7
    3
See reviews for
13
66
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2012

For the price you can't beat this Sunday brunch. This is no buffet, but rather a long, relaxing sit-down brunch with amazing service and exquisite tastes. There are several courses starting with delicious breads and pastries with beautiful jams etc on the side and ending with pistachio creme profiteroles.
The setting is gorgeous right along the river, the glass is all custom made and so beautiful and unique.
Take the opportunity to spoil yourself at this charming hotel, my only regret is we can't go every Sunday!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank julieccr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

We decided to stay local for vacation this year and found a package with dinner, a deluxe room with a king size bed and breakfast so we jumped on it. What a surprise to find such an oasis along a river with an indoor pool, saunas, spa (Givenchy) and first class service with a smile. Really nice to be able to relax and the staff doesn't say no to any reasonable request, they really go above and beyond to help their guests and it's their pleasure.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room on the river otherwise you're on the road in front, it's still very q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wecanreviewu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

I can get used to this. Please book me again Cecile for my birthday.
Better still, make my birthday every month please..
My sweetie surprized me with a mini-week-end for 2 get away.
We checked in the morning, refreshed ourselves with a shower, and then the pampering began at SPA GIVENCHY. It so happens that when she booked there was a promotion.
She said she saved over $150 dollars between the cost of the room and the regular price of the treatments; plus supper menu and breakfast was included.

The suite at SPA GIVENCHY was really lavish.
The facial and the massage was exactly what this stressed out gent needed
and that goes for Cecile too.
The included supper menu was a 4 course service . For a few dollars more we could have chosen the degustation, but to be honest, we could barely keep our eyes open because the massage was so effective. The food was tasty. Pretty presentation. Attentive but discreet service. The breakfast spread on Sunday morning consisted of a number of traditional north american delights, plenty of juices, french coffee, and the breakfast crew was amazingly efficient.
Come 10 30, a small army of diningroom staff began their pre -brunch shift. It was something to behold, as the team, transformed the diningroom from a breakfast service to brunch, in less than 45 minutes...
The boss seemed happy as he made a final sweep from one end of the diningroom to the other; checking all the details, and making final suggestions in a whispered voice before the first brunch couple was seated. Real pros. Very impressing.
Will definitely return. I am hoping the SPA will have another steal of a deal.
Why?" Because when I get spoiled, Cecile knows that I will spoil her even more"..

Room Tip: It really is worth the time to call them up and see if there is a package deal offered at GIVENCHY...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank monamielvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

We have a great deal including dinner, night in a big suite and the breakfast. The food was very good and the hotel is quiet.
We had treatment at Spa Givenchy, so amazing.

Room Tip: All room have balcony with the view on the river. Deluxe Suite are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FFGG_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
83 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2011

L' Auberge des trois tilleuls est un havre de tranquilite a courte distance de Montreal L' Active. Acceuil professionnel et diligent, nourriture excellente mais assez chere (surtout la carte des vins), et surtout un Spa Givenchy plein de calme, de professionnalisme et de relaxation.

Le seul point serieux a ameliorer (si il en faut) serait un ascenseur pour acceder aux chambres et au spa, car les escaliers rendent l' acces impossible aux personnes a mobilite limitee.

The Auberge des trois tilleuls is an oasis of calm at a short distnace from the Active Montreal. Orofessionnal and efficient reception, excellent food even if quite expensive (especially the Wine list), and above all the charming, professionnal and relaxing Spa Givenchy.

The only critical point for improvement would be a lift to access the rooms and the spa. The stairs everywhere ban the access to desabled people.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HenriNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saguenay,quebec
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

1. Due to a raod blockage we were advised no to be discouraged by the sign "detour" but to continue for a few hundred metres after the exit from Hwy 20. However , the access proved to be nearly 7kms from the sign, for which the auberge claimed ws not their fault!
2. Rain was leaking from the balcony floor above and subsequently into the room though not serious at this time, so couldn't enjoy sitting on the tiny balcony and enjoy the river from a dry spot. The room showed signs of wear and tear.
3. Coffee much to weak for breakfast the first morning but which was corrected the following morning. The chef huffed a reply when we acknowledge this but he turned on his heal and said it had not been changed. Not quite a polite reply.

Definitely not, in our view (my wife and I) a quality /price value.

mbt-ndg

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mbt-ndg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Marc sur Richelieu
Auberge Handfield Et Spa
#1 of 2 in Saint Marc sur Richelieu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Hotel Rive Gauche
#1 of 1 in Beloeil
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Quartier International
Le Place d'Armes Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Hotel Nelligan
Hotel Nelligan
#8 of 164 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,023 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Bonaventure Montreal
Hotel Bonaventure Montreal
#52 of 164 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,996 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Auberge du Vieux-Port
Auberge du Vieux-Port
#9 of 164 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Trois Tilleuls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Trois Tilleuls

Property: Hotel Les Trois Tilleuls
Address: 290 rue Richelieu, Saint Marc sur Richelieu, Quebec J0L 2E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Saint Marc sur Richelieu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Saint Marc sur Richelieu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Les Trois Tilleuls 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Les Trois Tilleuls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostellerie Les Trois Tilleuls Hotel Saint Marc Sur Richelieu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing