We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not like it used to be.....”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Bistro Beaux Lieux

Bistro Beaux Lieux
Ranked #9 of 23 Restaurants in Sutton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$26
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Inspired cuisine, Bistro Beaux Lieux proposes extraordinary sensoriel experiences!From Bistro's classical recipes, as is the Flank steak to weekly creations like the pan seared scallops on new potato, zucchini, chanterelle, fresh pea, corn and thym in a fish stock.Everything is home made, no microwave oven, no preservative or artificial flavors; only real food made from scratch!At le Bistro Beaux Lieux, take your time and enjoy true food, no stress, with as sole concern… happiness!
Bromont
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not like it used to be.....”
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We were two couples for supper on a warm summer night. We chose to sit outside and the terrasse was quite nice except for the abundance of flys. The service was slow and our waitress had no idea how to open and serve a botle of wine. Granted she was just learning, still it isn't rocket science. The entrees that are usually our favorites where quite bland, my friend had the octopus that was rubbery and not too tasty. My green salad was ok. The raviolis which are our favorites were tasteless. I had the pasta which was quite good, the girls had the vegie dish that was kinda bland and my buddy had the foie gras which was very good. We love Sutton and have many good memories of this place but we will not be going back. Too bad...

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Supertoonraider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    28
    14
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level Contributor
247 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Nice treat!”
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Went there on a Saturday night with reservations based on recommendations from friends.Located in a small lane right off the main road in Sutton it has sufficient parking in the lane and at the rear. Our friends had told us that the food was great but service slow; well, we lucked out I guess; it wasn't too busy yet,we were promptly seated and had the full attention of our waiter for the entire evening. I had seared foie gras as an appetizer and the Angus flank steak as a main dish. Excellent!! My wife's dish (somewhat of a tomato tart with nuts and melted cheese was heavenly as well. Plenty of food but not exaggerated. Nice wine selection although limited on wine by the glass. We shared a 3-flavor creme brule which was the cherry on the cake. All in all a wonderful experience. A little on the pricey side maybe but worth the money. For us it was a nice treat and a nice experience.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wolf55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“You can do better”
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Service: It was a busy night but we waited 20 minutes to place a beverage order
Atmosphere: Bistro, busy, nothing special
Food: Very disappointing. Tasteless salad, dry meat.
I'd avoid

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JakeJ3535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laval, Canada
1 review
“70 dollars and still hungry”
Reviewed 29 January 2013

We were 4 relatively hungry adults, and one child. We walked into Beaux Lieux, nice looking little Bistro. We are vegetarian. They have one vegetarian plate. Once sitted, we learn it costs 17.25$ for THE veggie plate. So I figure it is expensive but must be good and filling. A huge plate comes to us with a miniature cheddar soufflé (muffin size) plus a few sautéed legumes, which were good. Gosh that plate looked so empty because it was huge, and hardly nothing on it. 2 of the adults took the onion soup in the Entrée section as a meal. It tasted exactly like the condensed fondue broth we use to make fondue. It was not gratinated, that was very deceiving. Three mini dryed bread pieces with a teeny bit of melted cheese on them accompanied the soup, which were 8.25$ each. The only person that ate well was our 3 1/2 y old little girl, who had a half a plate of linguini with roséed sauce, at 6.25$. Never again!!! The service was, by the way very slow, and I never got the beverage I ordered. The girl did not give back the 12$ change until I insisted. I got out of there mad and hungry. Beware.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 611Helene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Gluten Free Carrot Cake Excellent”
Reviewed 5 January 2013

Very busy (Xmas Holidays).
Nice decor & good food.
Delighted to be able to have gluten-free carrot cake for dessert.
This restaurant was recommended to us by local business.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bistro Beaux Lieux also viewed

 

Been to Bistro Beaux Lieux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing