We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food. Very poor service”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Bistro Beaux Lieux

Bistro Beaux Lieux
Ranked #8 of 23 Restaurants in Sutton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$26
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Inspired cuisine, Bistro Beaux Lieux proposes extraordinary sensoriel experiences!From Bistro's classical recipes, as is the Flank steak to weekly creations like the pan seared scallops on new potato, zucchini, chanterelle, fresh pea, corn and thym in a fish stock.Everything is home made, no microwave oven, no preservative or artificial flavors; only real food made from scratch!At le Bistro Beaux Lieux, take your time and enjoy true food, no stress, with as sole concern… happiness!
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food. Very poor service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

Food is great. We had to wait 45 minutes to eat (we ordered at 8:45 pm!). Waiters were young and not helpful. Too bad.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Regis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    28
    14
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sanbornton, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What dinning out should always be”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

Great staff, wonderful service, knowledgeable about the food and wine. Were very accommodating to our need to go inside when it got cold. Food was simply divine!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laval, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not as good as we were told!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

Our hotel manager suggested we try Bistro Beaux Lieux for dinner during our stay in Sutton. My ravioli entree was delicious but our main dishes were not so great. My fried calamari was tasteless and gummy. My husband's burger was not a hit either. Maybe we picked the wrong meals but I don't think we'll be going back unfortunately.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tonsy_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromont
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not like it used to be.....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

We were two couples for supper on a warm summer night. We chose to sit outside and the terrasse was quite nice except for the abundance of flys. The service was slow and our waitress had no idea how to open and serve a botle of wine. Granted she was just learning, still it isn't rocket science. The entrees that are usually our favorites where quite bland, my friend had the octopus that was rubbery and not too tasty. My green salad was ok. The raviolis which are our favorites were tasteless. I had the pasta which was quite good, the girls had the vegie dish that was kinda bland and my buddy had the foie gras which was very good. We love Sutton and have many good memories of this place but we will not be going back. Too bad...

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Supertoonraider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
247 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Nice treat!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2013

Went there on a Saturday night with reservations based on recommendations from friends.Located in a small lane right off the main road in Sutton it has sufficient parking in the lane and at the rear. Our friends had told us that the food was great but service slow; well, we lucked out I guess; it wasn't too busy yet,we were promptly seated and had the full attention of our waiter for the entire evening. I had seared foie gras as an appetizer and the Angus flank steak as a main dish. Excellent!! My wife's dish (somewhat of a tomato tart with nuts and melted cheese was heavenly as well. Plenty of food but not exaggerated. Nice wine selection although limited on wine by the glass. We shared a 3-flavor creme brule which was the cherry on the cake. All in all a wonderful experience. A little on the pricey side maybe but worth the money. For us it was a nice treat and a nice experience.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wolf55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bistro Beaux Lieux also viewed

 

Been to Bistro Beaux Lieux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing