We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly, no surprises!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Pleasant Hotel & Cafe
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Sutton
Certificate of Excellence
Brockville, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pleasantly, no surprises!”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

A great spot for couples to enjoy a tidy, friendly, accommodating stay. Close to Mont. Sutton, the hotel looks to be a large grand home that has been converted to contemporary styled studio type rooms. Complimenting art entertains throughout the building. Although our room was smallish, it was efficiently laid out, roomy for our ski gear, clean, comfortable.... and everything worked (well)! All the little details (toiletries, bathroom hardware, robes, chocolates!) were premium items and tastefully selected. "Pleasantly", breakfast was the same calibre - appreciably delicious with great service, comfortable, without being pretentious.... we'll be back!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RPMerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    22
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
26
154
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

My partner and I stayed here for 3 nights in December, we had read the reviews and wanted a comfortable experience while we skied Sutton. This place really exceeded our expectations. Upon arrival we were warmly greeted by Michel and he informed us that our room had been upgraded! Our room was very spacious, beautiful, with chocolates by the bedside. The bathroom was very modern and included premium bath products. Many thoughtful added touches and really too many to name all in one post. I must comment on the included breakfast that was just fantastic. This really is a beautiful and intimate hotel. Bertin & Michel were so lovely and welcoming, we really loved our stay and felt like we had found a real gem in Sutton. We will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: We stayed in room #1, room & bathroom are vey spacious, high ceilings and every modern amenity.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank muskmeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We stayed at the Pleasant in August. We had the suite which was beautiful and spacious! The whole hotel is so nicely decorated. Breakfasts and diners were excellent. Staff were courteous and efficient. The location of the Pleasant is perfect, one bloc from Sutton main street with a lot of nice restaurants and shops at a walking distance. If you are looking for a nice place for a romantic weekend, this is the place. This was a good find and we will certainly be back.

Room Tip: The suite is worth the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobetrotterQuebec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We had the pleasure of a great stay at the Le Pleasant Hotel! Micheal and Bertin made us feel so welcome and met all of our needs. The hotel is spotless, up to date and homey. Micheal offered great recommendations for restaurants and confirmed the reservation for us. The breakfasts at the hotel were delicious and and delightfully presented. Every effort is made to guarantee you a "pleasant" stay and we were not disappointed!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madym003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Indiana
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

My sister and I had the pleasure of spending a few nights in this wonderful hotel. The managers Bertran and Michelle were so nice and very accomodating. They really made our stay a "pleasant" one. Our room was spacious and very clean. Our breakfast was very good. I would definitely reccommend this as the place to stay on the Sutton area. It is within walking distance to downtown shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woodjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brossard, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2013

My husband and I were invited to a wedding in Sutton and needed a place to stay as we did not want to drive back to the city in the early hours of the morning. I actually found this beautiful establishment on TripAdvisor and feel I needed to add my own review after having stayed here. Le Pleasant is a charming inn with fantastic modern amenities. I love the way the owners incorporated the old with the new. Our room was a superior queen which was well worth the little extra in price. It had all that we needed and more, and it was extremely clean and neat. The bed was super comfortable and, although the room wasn't huge, the high ceilings (with exposed wooden beams) made for an airy and big room feeling. Flat screen t.v., hair dryer, cartridge coffee maker, all bathroom amenities, etc. Upon check-in, Bertin (one of the two owners) was there to greet us and was just as friendly and welcoming in person as he was on the phone when I made my reservation. He checked us in promptly and personally showed us to our room. Our breakfast, which was included with the price of the room, was absolutely delightful. Started with a big bowl of freshly cut fruit and a homemade cranberry scone (still warm from the oven) and a fresh glass of orange juice. Next, eggs and bacon, home roasted rosemary potatoes, maple beans and rustic toast served with homemade marmalade. There were several choices of breakfasts to choose from, not something you often get when your breakfast is included. It was nice not to be told what we had to eat! We, unfortunately, were not able to dine in there restaurant for supper as we had made other arrangements beforehand plus we had the wedding reception. BUT, we are already talking about going back and staying at Le Pleasant again for sure to get the full experience. We felt welcomed from the time we checked in until the time we checked out, which we did reluctantly! It would have been nice to stay just one more night...! This place is perfect for a 2 or 3 (or more!) night stay in the most picturesque places in Quebec (especially in the fall) right off the Main Street where all the action is. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT AND YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED!!!

Room Tip: Superior queen on upper floor facing toward the back made for a quiet, cozy stay/night
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We loved our stay at this small and cozy hotel. The host was very nice and helpful. We had a superior mansard room: very clean, comfortable bad, nice bathroom (quite small though), big and tasty breakfast. Loved it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MontrealIkra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutton
1.2 mi away
Auberge des Appalaches
13.7 mi away
Hotel Chateau-Bromont
Hotel Chateau-Bromont
#1 of 7 in Bromont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
1.3 mi away
Le Montagnard
Le Montagnard
#4 of 6 in Sutton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Horizon Hotel
Horizon Hotel
#5 of 6 in Sutton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
0.1 mi away
Auberge Sutton Brouerie
12.9 mi away
Jay Peak Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Pleasant Hotel & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Pleasant Hotel & Cafe

Property: Le Pleasant Hotel & Cafe
Address: 1 Pleasant, Sutton, Quebec J0E 2K0, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Sutton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Sutton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Pleasant Hotel & Cafe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the village of Sutton and housed in a magnificent 19th century Victorian house, the boutique-hotel Le Pleasant offers exceptional accommodation combining contemporary design and architectural heritage. Entirely renovated, Le Pleasant is characterized by its modern decor, a cozy atmosphere and its personalized service. Comfortable and stylish, the 10 rooms as well as the common areas are remarkably decorated.Le Pleasant's restaurant proposes you a unique gourmet experience .In addition to it's high standard accommodation, in collaboration with partners from the Eastern Townships, Le Pleasant offers multiple packages including relaxation, sporting activities and gastronomy. The hotel is also an ideal place for business meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Le Pleasant Hotel & Cafe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Pleasant Hotel And Cafe
Le Pleasant Hotel & Cafe Sutton, Canada - Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing