We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Pleasant Hotel & Cafe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Le Pleasant Hotel & Cafe
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Sutton
Certificate of Excellence
Oneonta, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

Le Pleasant Hotel was one of the highlights of our bicycle tour through Canada. It rained the day that we arrived. We were wet and dirty but Bertine took care of us like we were family, supplying us with towels and a place to put our wet clothing and bicycles.
Latter in the evening we were treated to some of the best food that we encountered on our trip through Canada.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 8broughton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    21
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
25
146
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed at hotel pleasant for a couple of nights and loved it. The room was very clean and well decorated. The owners were super friendly and took time to talk to us. The food was exceptional and so was the chef. If you're looking for a stylish place to stay in Sutton, this is the right hotel for you.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank schmoov82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Every years i go to the PLEASANT HOTEL in SUTTON for a week end , and every years its a great experience , the foods are so good , the room are more than confortable , and we feel like we are the only guest in the hotel , because MICHEL and BERTIN are so friendly and sympathic , i just love this place

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

This is an exceptional boutique hotel. Hosts Bertin and Michel are charming, genuinely nice people with a real flair for creating a good guest experience. The place looks and feels great, we got a real sense of the owners’ passion and pride in their hotel. The modern design brings good energy to a beautiful Victorian House. Our room was thoughtfully designed, well equipped and comfortable.
We dined at the hotel on good food and well paired wines. , The restaurant was busy, it’s clearly a very popular spot in Sutton, but our courses were perfectly timed and expertly presented. Saturday morning brunch on the terrace was a delight.
We found this gem online and are very pleased we did. Our first visit to Le Pleasant, will not be our last.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lac-Brome, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Had supper a few weeks ago with a group of 8 people. We had cocktails on the patio and it was beautiful. Service was great. We enjoyed a great meal inside. We all had a different meal with only one person that was not satisfied, only because the cut of meat was not what he was expecting. This is great spot for a romantic supper or with a group of friends.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Steffani W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

A long weekend getaway. The owners are friendly. Service is good and unruffled. The hotel has just 10 rooms so it is quiet. We stayed in a Superior Mansard room. Room size is ok and bath is nicely appointed, but carpet is somewhat tired. Overall it is good value and recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sebastian_Hon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel G, Owner at Le Pleasant Hotel & Cafe, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
We are happy that you recommend our hotel as a good value. Providing a comfortable, modern and clean environment for our guests is very important for us.

We are sorry that you believe that our carpets look "somewhat tired". All the carpets in the hotel have been replaced recently with a high quality commercial product. The style and design of the carpet, showing different shades of gray with different lenghts, may appear to you as an older carpet.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

Regards,

Michel Gagné, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

After reading reviews on TA about how lovely Le Pleasant was, we decided to stay there for our weekend ski trip to Mont Sutton. The hotel easily lived up to the expectations set - and we liked it so much we went back again a month later!

Both times we arrived rather late, 8:30 - Bertin was there to greet us and the restaurant was still open so after a quick check in we had a delicious dinner (resto review will be under the restaurant listing - but nice that it was so convenient for our short stay).

The first weekend we stayed in a superior mansard, the second was a standard. The mansard was larger, of course but the standard was cleverly arranged to maximize space, and they had a heated storage area near the door to house ski gear.

One note - the website mentions rooms being on the 'first' floor - this is a European way of saying the first floor above the ground floor! So all rooms involve going up at least one flight of stairs.

I would recommend booking directly with the hotel - we took advantage of an offer of 2 night accommodation with one 7-course tasting menu dinner and 2 days skiing, and it was an excellent price.

Bertin and Michel are both very gracious hosts and added a warm, personal touch to our stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan from Taranna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutton
1.2 mi away
Auberge des Appalaches
1.4 mi away
Le Montagnard
Le Montagnard
#4 of 6 in Sutton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
13.6 mi away
Hotel Chateau-Bromont
Hotel Chateau-Bromont
#1 of 7 in Bromont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Horizon Hotel
Horizon Hotel
#5 of 6 in Sutton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
12.9 mi away
Jay Peak Resort
15.8 mi away
Le St Martin Bromont
Le St Martin Bromont
#2 of 7 in Bromont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Pleasant Hotel & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Pleasant Hotel & Cafe

Property: Le Pleasant Hotel & Cafe
Address: 1 Pleasant, Sutton, Quebec J0E 2K0, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Sutton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Sutton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Pleasant Hotel & Cafe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the village of Sutton and housed in a magnificent 19th century Victorian house, the boutique-hotel Le Pleasant offers exceptional accommodation combining contemporary design and architectural heritage. Entirely renovated, Le Pleasant is characterized by its modern decor, a cozy atmosphere and its personalized service. Comfortable and stylish, the 10 rooms as well as the common areas are remarkably decorated.Le Pleasant's restaurant proposes you a unique gourmet experience .In addition to it's high standard accommodation, in collaboration with partners from the Eastern Townships, Le Pleasant offers multiple packages including relaxation, sporting activities and gastronomy. The hotel is also an ideal place for business meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Le Pleasant Hotel & Cafe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Pleasant Hotel And Cafe
Le Pleasant Hotel & Cafe Sutton, Canada - Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing