We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern Tradition”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Auberge Sutton Brouerie
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Sutton
Montreal
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Modern Tradition”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Got together with friends in Sutton for diner and some local activities the next day. Auberge D&K was where we stayed and it was fantastic. The building located right in the hearth of Sutton and next to a spring is tastefully renovated while keeping some tradition. I loved the "smoker' they installed in front of the building. Our room was spacious and confortable. The duck confit I had for diner was delicous and so my breakfast the next day. Thanks Alex for the warm welcome...we will be back!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kazoq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    15
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
19
30
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We had dinner and stayed at Auberge D&K with friends for 1 night. We truly enjoyed our stay. The Auberge has a great selection of fine wine. Great place to relax and have a drink and cup of coffee by the fire. The rooms are modern, very clean and comfortable. The staff is welcoming - we had the best service ever! We recommand this nice and cosy Auberge without hesitation!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Popsicle2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belleville, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

This was our third trip to the Sutton area during ski season. We normally stay close to the hill but decided this trip to stay in the town of Sutton. We booked in at Auberge D&K for 3 nights/4 days and were very pleased with our choice. We would classify the D&K as a boutique hotel as it has 8 rooms in an updated facility. The rooms are two level and well equipped (although they need a few more hooks for hanging wet winter clothing!). The main floor is very comfortable combining a lounge area, bar with live entertainment and restaurant in a way that allows privacy and good service. Alex, who was managing the site during our stay was very attentive and welcoming as were the rest of the staff. The atmosphere was very warm/cozy whle providing great site lines to the exterior and the wintery weather outside. The main floor would be even more inviting in warmer weather as three large glass garage style doors could open onto outdoor patios and the river raging beside the Auberge. A custom hot breakfast of choice was a welcome start to our ski days and there is a wide selection of appetizers/diner options post ski. Location affords an easy stroll through downtown Sutton. We will return with our bikes in warmer weather knowing we can expect good things!

Room Tip: All rooms the same (by their description)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington, Vermont
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We stayed at Auberge D&K for 3 nights at the recommendation of friends who had a fabulous stay last year. This was also our first time to Sutton, QC and the Eastern Townships and we were counting on excellent customer service, cozy accommodations, and easy access to the area's best. We got what we were hoping for. Checking in early on Christmas Day, the staff was very accommodating - the room was ready, suggestions for meals were offered, and the tone was positively set. Alexander, who runs the place, was a fixture, as he seemed to always be on hand, and he and his team were friendly, curious, helpful, and down to earth. Our room was great - the spaciousness, layout, temperature, bed comfort, decor. And it was clear that they paid a lot of attention to detail in the design of the dining area and common areas too - be it the materials, art work, and more. We got such a value for the nightly rate, and being right in town allowed us to walk to so many places (to restaurants, to shopping, to yoga) and make a quick drive to Mount Sutton and Plein Air Sutton Coop for amazing snowshoeing. We had good breakfast each morning (with Alex making eggs to order, of course), also enjoyed dinner on Christmas night (thankfully as otherwise everything else was closed), and even had a nightcap in their lounge and listened to some acoustic music at open mic on Friday. All in all, both Auberge D&K and the town of Sutton made us feel welcomed, relaxed, exhilarated, and perhaps a bit overindulgent.

Room Tip: There are 8 rooms. We stayed in #7 which was towards the front of the building, but overlooking the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RD_VT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temiskaming Shores, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

This is the perfect place to stay if you are in Sutton. Summer for hikers or those cycling around and winter with skiing nearby. They have lockers available for your extra 'stuff',,, in case you need them. Customer service - amazing? Alex you're the best....and thank you Mr. K for making us feel welcome. We loved that they have a babbling brook right beside the place. Listening to it at night or having coffee beside it in the morning, heaven. Restaurant had great food and beverages in a relaxed atmosphere. Oh yes, and the room was fabulous too. ;) Very modern. Loved the shower. We were not hiking or cycling..... just looking for a place to stay the night and were very pleasantly surprised with Auberge D&K.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tazmeraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Quebec
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We ate at the restaurant and had dinner, with this came with a garden salad, fresh grilled Salmon with basmati rice, with grilled vegies and a generous portion of scallot potatoes. With this also came fresh warm bread and butter. For dessert we had the homemade lemon pie for only 2.00$ and a BIG mug of coffee was included with our diner. Being a Wednesday it was a little quiet so our service was excellent!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank ChinaDoll7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Stayed at DK over the weekend to attend a wedding nearby. Excellent and friendly service, great breakfast, awesome bathroom and bathrobes, very comfortable bed. The room was a little small with limited storage. Could make for tight quarters should 4 people share the room with the two single beds in the loft. Nice, quiet, perfect for a couple. Perfect location in the village.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutton
0.1 mi away
Le Pleasant Hotel & Cafe
1.4 mi away
Horizon Hotel
Horizon Hotel
#5 of 5 in Sutton
31 reviews
13.8 mi away
Hotel Chateau-Bromont
Hotel Chateau-Bromont
#1 of 7 in Bromont
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Le Montagnard
Le Montagnard
#4 of 5 in Sutton
69 reviews
24.5 mi away
Espace 4 Saisons
Espace 4 Saisons
#1 of 7 in Orford
232 reviews
15.9 mi away
Le St Martin Bromont
Le St Martin Bromont
#2 of 7 in Bromont
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Sutton Brouerie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Sutton Brouerie

Property: Auberge Sutton Brouerie
Address: 27 Principale Sud, Sutton, Quebec J0E 2K0, Canada (Formerly Auberge D&K)
Region: Canada > Quebec > Sutton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Sutton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel in the hearth of the beautiful Sutton, quebec, invite you to a relaxing time along the Sutton river. The urban ''cachet'' is unique. Each room provide a loft with 2 king beds. Make the pleasure last.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Auberge Sutton Brouerie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Sutton Brouerie Canada - Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing