We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful week in eastern townships”
Review of B&B Vert Le Mont

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sutton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
B&B Vert Le Mont
Ranked #3 of 10 Sutton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Wonderful week in eastern townships”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 5 days this summer and had a great time. Lynda and Jay are wonderful hosts and it was a pleasure staying here. Each day Lynda took the time to help us plan our itinerary and her suggestions were always spot on. In addition the food was excellent food and the service was great, all in a beautiful scenic area, you can't ask for more.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda G, Owner at B&B Vert Le Mont, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for the review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your time in the Townships. It is always a pleasure to welcome guests, like yourselves, who want to see and do lots of things and there is certainly plenty to do in and around Sutton including vineyard visits, hiking, cycling and just relaxing on the verandah.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    9
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
55
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We rented the entire Inn for a recent family vacation. We found it to be the perfect answer for spending time together and having our privacy. The Inn was clean and comfortable. The front porch was the main gathering place for us since we were lucky enough to have a beautiful week. We did not have the breakfast so I can't rate that. Since we were renting all the rooms we did our own cooking and were able to get take out and enjoy a meal together in the dining room. We also enjoyed a few great game nights. The inn keeper was most pleasant and easy to work with. The Sutton area is beautiful and the people so friendly. The Inn is located so you have only a short walk to the main street. I would recommend this Inn to anyone that is able to walk a flight of stairs. (There are no bathrooms on the main floor and there are no bars in the showers or the tub so it is not for anyone with limitations.)

Room Tip: Room 5 has the largest bathroom and also has a tub. Room 1 has a king size bed and is bigger than t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
Helpful?
Thank OrphanAnnie88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda G, Owner at B&B Vert Le Mont, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
I am delighted that your group enjoyed their stay. I mostly operate my home as a B&B but occasionally rent the house in its entirety to careful and considerate people such as yourselves. I take your point about there being no bathroom on the entrance floor. Each of the 5 guest rooms has its own small private bathroom but that does require going up a flight of stairs so Vert le Mont may not be ideal for older people or anyone with reduced mobility.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We cross-country (and snow shoe) with 3 other couples (all old friends) every year in Sutton. Now that we've discovered Lynda and Jay's B and B, we wouldn't even consider staying anywhere else. The location, a short walk to Sutton's main street, is perfect for those who may want to browse the shops. The breakfasts are fantastic; you can even order individually. (I recommend Lynda's poached eggs especially; she gets them to come out perfectly every time.) The whole house is immaculate and tastefully decorated. The front room has a cozy fireplace, but, somehow, they manage to keep even the bedrooms comfortably warm. If you stay as a family or as a group, you can sit around the dining room table and talk as if you are at home instead of having to talk over people at a restaurant and leave asap. Wonderful place all the way around!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VertLeMont, Owner at B&B Vert Le Mont, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Delighted that you enjoyed your stay. The house works very well for small groups of friends or family (up to a maximum of 11) - all the privacy of a rental with none of the work!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
1 review
Reviewed 4 February 2014

This B&B is really exceptional. The food is fabulous; the accommodations are comfortable, but it is the personalities of the proprietors that cause us to come back over and over. They know just how to make your stay interesting and fun without intruding or taking over. They are always upbeat, flexible and informed about what is going on and make you feel special. Great experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VertLeMont, Owner at B&B Vert Le Mont, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thank you for your review. "Exceptional" is a lot to live up to but we certainly try our best to make all our guests comfortable in what ever way we can.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We (4 couples) come every year to Vert le Mont and wouldn't stay anywhere else. Lynda and Jay are the most friendly and helpful hosts. They go out of their way to make our stay enjoyable and comfortable. The breakfasts are superb, and Lynda's recommendations for dinner are always spot on. We bring our own lunch makings back to the dining area; so the house feels like our own. I can recommend this B&B with the highest possible enthusiasm.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good, but my wife and I like room number 1.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dusty1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VertLeMont, Manager at B&B Vert Le Mont, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thank you for you nice comments - delighted that your group enjoyed their stay. With small groups we are happy to let people use the kitchen and or dining room when ever we can - that way people can take advantage of some of the great food stores in Sutton!
The room you like, room 1, is the Baliem room with either a king or twin beds and small shower room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
330 reviews
157 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

B&B is a few minutes walk from main street in Sutton, close to many restaurants and shops. Rooms are nicely decorated and each have their own small bathroom. There is free wifi in the rooms (but no TV). Guests have access to nice living room with fireplace. Great breakfast in the morning. Very friendly hosts, helpful with recommendations for activities in the region.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathalie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VertLeMont, Owner at B&B Vert Le Mont, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thank you for your review and comments. In addition to the parlor with fireplace that you mention there is also a larger living room so plenty of space for everyone. All rooms have a private bathroom and as your photo shows they are small internal bathrooms with shower and toilet - the handbasin is directly in the room. Only the London room has a larger bathroom with a tub.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We stayed at Vert Le Mont from Friday August 23rd to Sunday 25th. It was our first time in Sutton and we went there for hiking. We booked the Hiking, Sip Rosé ‘n Stay Package and enjoyed three great days in the area. If you like hiking, Sutton has plenty of trails to offer, all in very good condition and well maintained. We did a big loop up to Lake Mohawk and the reward was fabulous.
We chose to stay at Vert Le Mont and that made our week-end. Jay and Lynda are really amazing hosts and the place they run is extremely inviting. Very neat and cozy rooms, all bearing different designs that make you mind travel from Kyoto to Jaipur, London and so on. Our hosts were very welcoming, offered great advice, and made us feel like home. We ‘took-over’ the pergola or the verandah and enjoyed some relaxing time whether it was morning, afternoon or evening.
The breakfasts are totally amazing and Lynda and Jay know how to give you a tasty boost for the day. The variety of choice was complemented by the elegance and warmth with which we were treated. So, don’t forget to try the salmon on toasted bagel and soft cheese, sitting in the sun on the porch, along with the best oatmeal, unfiltered apple juice, tasty fruit compote, home made jams, and coffee at will. We tasted everything else on the menu and it was great!
Don’t hesitate to ask your hosts’ advice about anything in Sutton, from trails, to restaurants or shops, whichever interests you. They are always happy to help. And don’t forget the Sip part of the stay ‘cause the Bresee Domain Rosé will surely convince you.
Thank you Lynda and Jay for making our stay in Sutton an amazing one.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrei P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VertLeMont, Owner at B&B Vert Le Mont, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Thank you for the review - we are delighted that you enjoyed your time in Sutton and at the B&B. It is great to have guests who really take advantage of everything: the hiking, the vineyards plus just relaxing here in the garden or on the verandah. Dont forget that there are a lot more trails to hike and that they are open in the winter too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutton
0.1 mi away
Le Pleasant Hotel & Cafe
0.2 mi away
Auberge Sutton Brouerie
1.2 mi away
Horizon Hotel
Horizon Hotel
#5 of 5 in Sutton
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Le Montagnard
Le Montagnard
#4 of 5 in Sutton
69 reviews
13.7 mi away
Hotel Chateau-Bromont
Hotel Chateau-Bromont
#1 of 7 in Bromont
488 reviews
0.4 mi away
Les Caprices de Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Vert Le Mont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Vert Le Mont

Property: B&B Vert Le Mont
Address: 18, rue Maple, Sutton, Quebec J0E 2K0, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Sutton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Sutton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional value and welcome in the heart of Sutton. Five comfortable rooms from C$89 double occupancy with full breakfast. Each room has a private bathroom and queen, king or twin beds. High speed wi-fi. Cozy parlor with fireplace and large lounge. Spacious garden, beautiful wrap around verandah. Home cooked breakfasts with plenty of choice including vegetarian, vegan and gluten free options. Afternoon tea with home made cake. Good restaurants on the doorstep. Cycling, hiking, golf, visits to vineyards and spas all nearby. Ideal base for skiing and boarding at Mont Sutton plus x-country and snowshoeing. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
B&B Vert Le Mont Sutton, Canada - Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing