We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place in Sutton”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of B&B Vert Le Mont

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sutton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
B&B Vert Le Mont
Ranked #3 of 10 Sutton B&B and Inns
Colchester, Vermont
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect place in Sutton”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2010

Lynda and Jay could not have been more pleasant and helpful. Delicious breakfast, and wonderful tea in the afternoon after a day of bicycling. Lynda is knowledgeable about bike routes and how to find them, and offered good recommendations for dinner. Vert le Mont is walking distance to downtown Sutton, which is just wonderful. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarjorieGadue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VertLeMont, Owner at B&B Vert Le Mont, responded to this review, 16 August 2010
I am glad the reviewer enjoyed their stay. The B&B is certified 'Bienvenue cyclistes' by Vélo Quebéc meaning that there is safe storage for guests bikes, a basic bike repair kit on the premises, healthy breakfast options and cycle routes nearby. Most of the closest routes are on the road and have quite a few hills but there are flatter bike paths nearby to which we can direct guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    9
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
55
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Madison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2010

We came to Quebec for a family reunion. We did not know the area and chose the B&B at random. What a pleasant surprise! We were treated like family by the innkeepers who met our every need. The bed was firm and comfortable. The rooms were well maintained and very clean. The breakfast was out of this world! I would highly recommend this B&B to any who want peace and quiet.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara5012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London UK
Level Contributor
111 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2010

Came to Sutton after a short break in Quebec city. Prior to my arrival I know Sutton is famous for it’s mountains and skiing but when I left I am convinced this is an all season destination – really friendly people, beautiful scenery and above all excellent accommodation thanks to Lynda and Jay at Gite Vert Le Mont. As a traveller who stays at hotels more than up to 15 nights a month around the globe, I am very impressed by this lovely home away from home.
Location:
Tthe lovely B&B is right next to the centre of village with some really interesting and good shops. It’s located on the main road leading to the mountain for skiing (4kms) and will give you good access for winter sports, hiking, walking, or visiting vineyard. There are a lot of small villages nearby which are picturesque.
Rooms:
We stayed at Room 1 – Alice Spring. The room has some art works that Lynda acquired in Australia. It’s done in a very subtle way that blended into the character of the house. There is an en-suite bathroom with shower and a walk-in wardrobe. The room is large with plenty of sunshine. We particularly like the huge bed and the crispy bed linen.
The atmosphere of this B&B is very homely and cosy – just like staying with your old friends. Nothing is too much trouble. The house throughout is well decorated and very comfortable.
Breakfast:
Excellent breakfast. There is a very warm dining room where guests can have breakfast from 8 to 10, and if the weather is good guests are welcome to make the most of the sunny veranda for breakfast. It is a very relaxing way to start the day. Nothing better than waking up to fresh brewed coffee, fresh juice and your choice of food – fruit compose, egg the way you like it, smoked salmon, bread, bagel, etc – all freshly made or local sourced.
Service:
The owners Lynda and Jay are very accommodating and hospitable. They welcome guests with coffee/tea and home-made biscuit or cake. They have a lot of local knowledge if you would like to go to different villages or vineyards. They also know Montreal and Quebec city well if you need any information.
I generally like sunny weather when I travel but one day during our stay it was raining. The house was so peaceful and quiet. The rhythm of the rain gave a cosy atmosphere. This is the magic about Sutton and Gite Vert le Mont – every moment is enjoyable and unforgettable.
And this B&B is definitely the best place to stay. I will definitely return and have no reservation in recommending it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jtung74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2010

We accidently stumbled on Lynda and Jay's B & B and what a jackpot!
Truly a wonderful and welcoming B & B. Our room was tasteful ,very comfortable and relaxing. The guesthouse was a lovingly restored home with a great verandah wrapped around it all for guests to enjoy.
Our planned early start for the following morning quickly faded as we ended up "chatting" for quiet a while after our delicious full breakfast prepared by Jay. Lynda was exceptionally helpful in finding AND booking us a place to stay the next evening in Quebec - She gave us great advise on good local places to eat and also gave us maps and information on scenic drives on leaving Sutton.
Lynda and Jay couldn't do enough for us-they had many little touches that stood out with their B & B and the price was excellent value. They certainly understand what their guests need / want /appreciate...being seasoned travellers themselves.

Make sure you stay at Vert Le Mont - it was one of our very favourites in Canada - Sutton is a lovely little town and Lynda and Jay make it that much better..THANK YOU!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebbieBarrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loretto, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2010

Vert Le Mont was the perfect place for us to stay in Sutton. Linda Graham, the owner, did everything she could to make our time memorable. When she learned of our interest in the history of the Eastern Townships, she supplied us with a set of CDs on the various towns and gave us specific maps and recommendations for points of interest. When she learned of our enthusiasm for the novels of Louis Penny, she made sure that we got a book signed. Breakfast on the porch was excellent, with local jams and syrup and a variety of entrees. Best of all was the conversation we had each day.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank professor67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VT
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2010

My partner and I stayed at this charming Bed and Breakfast for a quick romantic getaway, and we were greeted by name when we walked in the front door! The room was cozy but comfortable, and I have never met more gracious hosts. If you're headed on a ski vacation, it's located about 4K from Mont Sutton...an excellent location!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SkiNRideVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2009

It felt like we just visited our best friends. So welcoming and comfortable! The breakfasts were awesome and the ambiance the best! Plan to keep going back again and again.
Nanci/Ottawa

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NanciOttawaCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sutton hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Pleasant Hotel & Cafe
1.2 mi away
Le Montagnard
Le Montagnard
#4 of 6 in Sutton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
1.1 mi away
Auberge des Appalaches
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Auberge Sutton Brouerie
1.2 mi away
Horizon Hotel
Horizon Hotel
#5 of 6 in Sutton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
1.7 mi away
Auberge Agnes Horth and Bakery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Vert Le Mont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Vert Le Mont

Property: B&B Vert Le Mont
Address: 18, rue Maple, Sutton, Quebec J0E 2K0, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Sutton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Sutton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional value and welcome in the heart of Sutton. Five comfortable rooms from C$89 double occupancy with full breakfast. Each room has a private bathroom and queen, king or twin beds. High speed wi-fi. Cozy parlor with fireplace and large lounge. Spacious garden, beautiful wrap around verandah. Home cooked breakfasts with plenty of choice including vegetarian, vegan and gluten free options. Afternoon tea with home made cake. Good restaurants on the doorstep. Cycling, hiking, golf, visits to vineyards and spas all nearby. Ideal base for skiing and boarding at Mont Sutton plus x-country and snowshoeing. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
B&B Vert Le Mont Sutton, Canada - Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing