We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Val d'Or
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Val d'Or
Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Highly recommend this hotel”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We had the pleasure of staying at this hotel this past weekend and were very impressed by the appearance of the hotel, the cleanliness, the service and the buffet breakfast. We would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a great place to stay in Val d'Or. Only negative - we were on the first floor and a family with two children stayed above us the first night. A lot of running around most of the night - however the second night was terrific. Recommend staying on the top floor.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Val d'Or, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you taking the time to post your comments of our hotel on Tripadvisor, and we are delighted that you recommended us as a great place to stay in Val-d'Or. We are very proud of our hotel and we are happy that you enjoyed the appearance, cleanliness, service and the complementary breakfast. We are very sorry that there was noise for one night from the room above you. For your next stay at our hotel, please do not hesitate to contact the front desk concerning such matters; we would of been happy to have resolve the issue immediately. We hope to see you so, until then, have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    26
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
12
1
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Outstanding large rooms and very friendly client service. Breakfast included is plentiful and of very good quality. Definitely the place to stay when in Val D'Or whether for business or pleasure. !8 hole golf course within a 5 minute drive! Large K-size bed and 4 fluffy pillows making your sleep a real pleasure!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Torlom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Val d'Or, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Thank you for your kind compliments and for considering our hotel as the place to stay in Val-d’Or. We are delighted that you enjoyed our rooms, the complimentary breakfast, the staff service and our fluffy pillows. We hope that you enjoyed the golf course and for your next stay, please do not hesitate to see the front desk who can inform you on other great sites and services that are near the hotel. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

A business colleague gave me a tip to pay just a little more to stay here and what a difference. Room was fresh and very well-appointed. I had no time for breakfast due to an early flight so the front desk had a bagged one ready at check-out. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pizzaknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Val d'Or, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you for the compliments regarding our rooms and the complimentary bagged breakfast for early check-outs. He hope to see you soon and please thank your colleague on our behalf for referring our hotel. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatineau, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Fast check-in and check out, staff courteous ans efficient
New hotel, clean rooms, alot of space, comfy beds
Even if the hotel was almost full, it was quiet and I slept well.
The disadvantage for some people is that you must go out for having dinner but there are a microwave, a coffee maker and a minifridge in each room

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissCubata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Val d'Or, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Thank you for evaluating us as the “Best hotel in Val-d’Or”. I have shared your comments with the staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. In regards to dining out, besides our complimentary breakfast, during your next stay, please do not hesitate to contact the staff at the front desk for suggestions of the numerous restaurants that are walking distance from the hotel. Once again, thank you for your compliments and we hope that your next stay with us will be just as enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
275 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 310 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Glad I stayed here in this 'interesting' small town. The staff very very friendly and the food not bad at all, warm and clean rooms and not expensive. Well worth a visit in up here, amongst the ever changing scenery of fall.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Val d'Or, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Friendly staff, a good complimentary breakfast and a clean hotel is very important to us, so your compliments in regards to the aforementioned are very much appreciated. Thank you for sharing your comments of our hotel on Tripadvisor and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

I've been traveling my entire, from the lowest end dumps to the Shangri La in Toronto. I would gladly take a room in the Quality Inn in Val d'Or over all of them. All the features a business traveler needs in a hotel room and morel, friendly competent staff, dedicated management. If you have to conduct business in Val d'Or, this is the hotel to do it from. I have been here multiple times since it opened and have never had a bad stay.

Room Tip: King rooms are the best, but there are also larger suites if you need one. Also, there is no pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rock_Mule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Val d'Or, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Thank you so much for your kind compliments in regards to our hotel and the staff & management. This means a lot to us considering that you are a frequent business traveler who seen a lot of hotels. Your comments will be forwarded to the staff to serve as encouragement as we sincerely strive to improve the quality of services provided to each guest so that they may experience an exceptional stay. Once again, thank you for your kind words. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed several times at the QI in Val D'Or, and I believe this is simply the best place there. The rooms are clean and large, the breakfast is nice, and the service is courteous. It is not really walking distance from downtown, so you must drive. All in all, highly recommended.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Traveler_Chuck262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Val d'Or, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Thank you for being a loyal client and for considering our hotel as the best place to stay in Val-d’Or. Clean rooms, a great complimentary breakfast and friendly staff are very important to us, therefore, we are delighted that you enjoyed the aforementioned. We look forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous ones.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Val d'Or hotels
2.7 mi away
Forestel Hotel
Forestel Hotel
#3 of 7 in Val d'Or
71 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Val D'Or
Comfort Inn Val D'Or
#5 of 7 in Val d'Or
59 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Continental Centreville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
l'Auberge de l'Orpailleur
0.1 mi away
L'Escale Hotel Suites
L'Escale Hotel Suites
#2 of 7 in Val d'Or
55 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Motel Prelude
#7 of 7 in Val d'Or
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Val d'Or? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Val d'Or

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Val d'Or
Address: 1111 rue de L'Escale, Val d'Or, Quebec J9P 4G7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Val d'Or
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Val d'Or
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Val d'Or 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Centre of the town, for your lodging, hotel, motel or rooms needs, guests of the Val-d'Or Quality Inn & Suites enjoy:-Free breakfast-Free wireless Internet access-Free weekday newspaper-Free local calling-Free lobby coffee and tea bar-Free parking-Bilingual staff-Mini Fridges & microwaves in every room-Pillow top mattresses-Two Meeting rooms-Public laundry room-Business Center-Exercise Room-Cold weather hook-ups. Quick Information:Check-in Time - 3:00 p.m. Check-out Time - 11:00 a.m. Guest Rooms: 82 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Val d'Or reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing