We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent. But you're still in estevan....”
Review of Motel 6 Estevan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Estevan
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Estevan
Lockport, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Decent. But you're still in estevan....”
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

Let's admit it... Estevan is not a favourite destination. If you're there, you're working!
The Motel 6 is perfect for those looking to get in and get out.
Desk staff is always terrific, rooms are minimalist, but effective. The free soap bars are really small though.
Smoking rooms are still available, the wifi was surprisingly fast (issues on other stays).
Some issues with the heat system, but luckily the window could open.
You get what you pay for, so no real breakfast, and the coffee is an experiment, I am sure!

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Al D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    11
    10
    4
    2
See reviews for
9
5
7
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Strathmore, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

I had excellent service at the desk from the manager. After conferring on what I had originally booked online, she accommodated me with my dog at no charge on a ground floor kitchenette two doors from the exit, very handy for airing. No charge for a pet fee. Super wifi. Would definitely stay here again. Room was very clean.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank labretrieverlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke Ont.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

stayed in this hotel last night, the best thing about this hotel is that the beds were comfortable, and room was dark so if you didn't have problems with hotel guests this would have been, stricly budget hotel and not budget prices, and couldn't believe there wasn't a hair dryer at the very least and no coffee maker in room, but there was microwave and fridge.

Now for the negative

It was a Friday night and hotel practically empty and now I knowwhy. We requested 3rd floor and we got the room we wanted, but as for sleeping that wasn't the case, since it was nearly empty, they placed drinking and party people next door and I presume their friends because their door was kept open and also till lthe early morning door slamming and loud noises from the partiers and to top it off, they did something to elevator which put it out of order and I have arthritis in my knee so I wasn't able to do the stairs. Also the rooms are not very well sound proofed because noise travels really well from room to room.

Also they provided coffee, tea, muffins and bagels, no toaster for bagels and to top it off, one container of no name margerine (which everybody used and of course double dipping), pats of butter would have been great. No creamers was provided other than flavored milk. I think this is all I can think of.

Also we left Ontario on 18th of August and this was probably the worst stay of all
Also coin laundry not working, but they did offer to do laundry

L&B C

Room Tip: dont go there unless prepared for the budget motel, very few ammenities
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LBC113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minneapolis
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Our double beds room is big and clean. We paid with taxes about $136. The price is reasonable, it definitely isn't cheap nor expensive. It also allows pets. The Hotel is conveniently located near by Walmart. We were very happy about that.

Room Tip: They take corporate discount. It will save you $10 dollars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ika123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlene B, General Manager at Motel 6 Estevan, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Dear "ika123",

Thank you so much for your response. We truly appreciate hearing from our guests, especially the positive things.
I would be pleased to pass your comments onto our very hard-working staff, so they are aware that they are doing such a good job.
Thank you again for your business and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitby, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Stayed in Motel 6 for two weeks and enjoyed the stay. The general manager was a pleasure to talk to and very helpful. The front desk staff and attendants made sure we had all the supplies we needed and kept the hotel clean. The hotel also provided, coffee, tea, hot chocolate, muffins, bagels, jams and peanut butter for those morning snacks unlike other Motel 6 locations that do not.
Hotel is close to the mall and restaurants.

Few hotels can provide long term accomodations in estevan, Motel 6 staff made sure we could get rooms and would have worked to make sure we could find rooms if none were available.

Room Tip: The hotel is pet friendly. If you have pet allegies make sure you notify staff when booking so that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RJFTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlene B, General Manager at Motel 6 Estevan, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Dear RJFTraveller,

Thank you so much for your comments on your stay at our Motel 6. It is very important that our staff knows when a guest appreciates their hard work.
I am in agreement with you about posting notices about our motel being pet-friendly. This could definately be an issue with those guests with severe allegies.
Again, I sincerely appreciate your opinions and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estevan, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Exceptionally clean, bright, attractive rooms, totally comfy beds with fluffy pillows, quiet and very safe for single women. And the best part? The staff. I found myself stuck in town with a dog without a reserved room. These lovely and amazing people took me under their wings so I wouldn't have to go to a less safe place. Come to think of it, 100 stars wouldn't be enough.

Room Tip: I would think that ANY room in this hotel would be an excellent room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theonetailendcharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlene B, General Manager at Motel 6 Estevan, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Dear "theonetailendcharlie",

Thank you so much for responding to TripAdvisor. We appreciate hearing from all of our guests, even though some have had less-than-positive experiences.
In your case, we are so happy that we could accommodate you and your dog, and were able to make both of you feel welcome and safe. These two things are a huge part of our goal, along with making you feel comfortable and appreciated. If we have accomplished those things, then we are doing our jobs.
I will be more than happy to pass your compliments onto our very hard-working staff.
And I truly appreciate the kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbury, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Simple and cheap. The staff was extremely kind. Our room was damp, stinky and right by a side door entrance. There was definatly a bug problem from the door being used throughout the night by smokers, so our room ended up getting filled with little biting beatles. The bed was really uncomfortable, and the linen was worn looking so we slept with our clothes on. And our carpet was damp so we kept our shoes on. Overall we didn't have high expectations but we were defiantly uncomfortable in this room.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valentina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlene B, General Manager at Motel 6 Estevan, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Dear Valentina A,

Thank you for responding to TripAdvisor. We appreciate all of our guests' comments - both positive and negative.
I am truly sorry that our motel did not meet your expectations. I only wish that we could have been made aware of your concerns, and we could have moved you to a different room. Our housekeeping staff do their very best to keep our rooms neat, tidy and fresh. More than likely, the carpet had been shampood and was still damp. As for the beetles, unfortunately, that is a problem in this area. We have the perimeter sprayed, but sometimes they still get through.
Again, I apologize for you're being uncomfortable, and am hoping that you give us the opportunity to change your opinion of us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estevan hotels
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Estevan SK
Super 8 Estevan SK
#5 of 8 in Estevan
154 reviews
0.4 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
0.8 mi away
Western Star All Suites Estevan - Saskatchewan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Estevan
1.3 mi away
Days Inn - Estevan
Days Inn - Estevan
#1 of 8 in Estevan
291 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Estevan Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Estevan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Estevan

Property: Motel 6 Estevan
Address: 88 King Street East | Hwy 39 East- Kensington Ave, Estevan, Saskatchewan S4A 2A4, Canada
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Estevan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Estevan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Estevan 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Motel 6 is conveniently located off Highway 39 in Estevan. This location offers a guest laundry facility, 32" TVs, and free high speed internet. Micro-fridges are available. Relax and enjoy our modern rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Motel 6 Estevan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing