We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stain on the brand” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Estevan Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Estevan Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Estevan
Spruce Grove, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stain on the brand”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Between the smell of marijuana, blank service, horrible wifi, and a breakfast that is equal only to wet cardboard, I am finding a new spot in town to stay. As a BW member, and frequent user, I was very disappointed with this hotel. New building, and already one elevator down, with no service all week. Whoever is managing it could care less.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Greg U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reena_WFD, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Estevan Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Best Western Plus Estevan. Your feedback is important to us and we take all your points very seriously to help us improve our hotel.

We are very sorry to hear that your stay with us was not up to your standards and that our hotel did not provide you the service that you expected. We work hard to ensure our facilities are clean and welcoming to all of our guests, but we were clearly not able to meet your standards.

Our breakfast is one of the most complimented aspects of our hotel service, as guests enjoy the wide variety of food items available in our complimentary breakfast. We apologize if our selection did not fit your preferences, and welcome you to share some specific feedback about what we could do to improve our service.

As for the elevator, we are required to have maintenance done on our elevators regularly to ensure that they are operating safely for our guests use. If there is a problem with them, we have no choice but to close it down until the maintenance company approves that it is safe to use. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you during your stay, but we are simply trying to assure our guest's safety at all times.

While I can not rectify your dissatisfaction with your stay at Best Western Plus Estevan, I would like to invite you to share detailed feedback about how we can improve our hotel operations.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again in the future.

Warm regards,

Reena Sandhu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    24
    11
    7
    5
See reviews for
19
9
1
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Swift Current, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

Decent hotel, clean rooms, bit noisy at times from other people in the halls, has a good breakfast, terrible internet connection, I was on a business trip and required a connection, ended up using the data on my phone due to the terribly slow speeds of their "high speed" internet.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reena_WFD, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Estevan Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your experiences at Best Western Plus Estevan. We value all guest feedback and use it as a way to help us improve our hotel operation.

We are happy to hear that our facilities were suitable for your purpose and that you enjoyed our continental breakfast. However, we are sorry to hear that our wireless internet gave you problems, as this does not happen often. While we are equipped with complimentary high speed wireless internet to provide to all of our guests, the internet often experiences lags due to external factors from the internet provider. Nonetheless, we apologize sincerely for any inconvenience this may have caused you during your stay.

Thank you again for sharing your experiences with us and we look forward to your stay with us in the future.

Warm regards,

Reena Sandhu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

This is a new Best Western, and the rooms are nice, everything was clean and new. The breakfast room is amazing! You get free breakfast with your stay, and there are waffles, eggs, bacon or sausage, yogurt, oatmeal, muffins and fruit or cereal to choose from. Did I miss anything? Probably! There is no tea in the rooms, but you can get it downstairs in the breakfast room. We had a microwave & mini fridge in our room with kitchen cupboards that were bare. No utensils, no dishes, which I found odd. When I inquired about it, they said just to get some paper plates & plastic cutlery from the breakfast room. I would definitely stay here again. It's great for work crews, because they can get a hearty breakfast before heading out for the day.

Perhaps $150 per night is a little pricey, but I don't know what the market is like in Estevan, possibly that is the going rate for hotels there.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anotherParamedicGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reena_WFD, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Estevan Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Best Western Plus Estevan! We strive to serve all of our guests with first class customer service to ensure that their stay with us exceeds their expectations and is memorable.

We are very happy that you found our complimentary breakfast to suit your needs and that the food selection was plentiful. We provide a wide range of options so that all guests, regardless of their personal tastes and dietary requirements, are taken care of.

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a fantastic review-- we are looking very forward to your next stay with us!

Warm regards,

Reena Sandhu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

I stayed here last summer and was impressed with this new and clean hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful. I reserved a room about a week ahead of time and got a phone call the day before I was expected to arrive to see if I still needed my room as there was a long waiting list. I said I did and that I would arrive later in the evening. I was a little concerned that they might of given my room away but they did not. Hotel was full but never felt cramped, I would stay here again.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank hazmatt665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reena_WFD, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Estevan Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review of Best Western Plus Estevan! We are always thrilled to hear that our guests are satisfied with the hospitality they received at our hotel, as our number one priority is to ensure that all guest leave us happy.

We hope you will stay with us again during your next visit to Estevan and we look forward to exceeding your expectations during your next stay.

Warm regards,

Reena Sandhu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

My husband and I travel quite a bit and stay at many Best Westerns. However we would not recommend this one! It is over priced and the staff is not friendly at all. We were charged 170.00 for a one night stay in November. When asked why so much for winter time. They said they can charge what they want upon supply and demand. The rooms was just ok. You could not sit on the edge of the bed to watch tv, without the whole mattress and box spring flipping up and the TV reception and internet was very poor quality! The breakfast the next day was just ok. At breakfast my husband was talking to another hotel guest and he said that since it is basically the only hotel around that the hotel charges high prices as there is construction being done in the area from the province and the province pays the bills of the workers. Sounds like the government is getting ripped off by the owner of this location. The owner does not live in the Province , he lives in BC. We will never again stay at this location as if you drive a little further into the states you can stay at much nicer Best Westerns and at more then half the cost !!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snoweyfolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reena_WFD, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Estevan Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at Best Western Plus with the Trip Advisor community. We value all of our guest's opinions, and view all feedback as valuable information to help us improve our hotel.

We are very sorry to hear that you felt as though you paid too much for the services we provided to you during your stay. Our rates are very comparable to other hotels in the area that have similar ammenities to our hotel. Some of our suites are a little pricier than others as they contain extra features such as a kitchenette or king size bed. Nonetheless, we try to keep our prices at reasonable rates for the services we provide in order to give our guests the best value for their money.

Please rest assured that I have made note of all of your concerns and will address it with the staff to ensure that future guests will not feel the same way. We are continually working to improve the operations of our hotel and will take all necessary steps to address your concerns.

Thank you again for your review and we hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future so we can make up for your last visit and exceed your expectations.

Warm regards,

Reena Sandhu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

The check-in process was super efficient. We were told to come to the front desk to get the bedding for the sofabed when we were ready, this went well too. We enjoyed the breakfast, bacon and eggs, waffles, fruit, juices etc., it was huge. The pool and hot tub were great, we had them to ourselves all morning. I think this has become our favourite hotel in Estevan. Great staff and large clean suite and good value for the money. Only improvement would be to have another type of pillow option available, something softer.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenerator800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reena_WFD, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Estevan Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences of Best Western Plus with the Trip Advisor Community! Our guest's experiences at our hotel are very important to us and gives us a lot of insight into where we could improve.

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our ammenities up to your standards! Our first priority is to provide all of our guests with a memorable stay, where they will leave feeling that their expectations were exceeded.

We hope you will stay with us again during your next visit to Estevan.

Warm regards,

Reena Sandhu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

Stayed here 3 nights was a great experience. Nice breakfast and clean rooms. The staff was nice, were easy to communicate with. The room was cleaned regularly, and bed was comfy! I would recommend anyone to stay here. It was a great experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark_Rosen87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reena_WFD, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Estevan Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your fantastic review of Best Western Plus Estevan! It is always positive reassurance that we are taking good care of our guests when we read reviews like yours.

We are thrilled to hear that you were happy with your room and had a great night's sleep! Our housekeeping staff receives ongoing training to ensure that each room is cleaned properly and to Best Western's standards; therefore, guests need not worry about the cleanliness of the room and can focus on enjoying their stay in Estevan.

We are also happy that you received good customer service from the staff and felt like your needs were taken care of. We hope that you will come back for a stay during your next visit to Estevan!

Thanks again for taking the time to write us a review!

Warm regards,

Reena Sandhu
Marketing CEO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Estevan hotels
0.9 mi away
Western Star All Suites Estevan - Saskatchewan
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Estevan
1.2 mi away
Days Inn - Estevan
Days Inn - Estevan
#1 of 8 in Estevan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Estevan
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Estevan SK
Super 8 Estevan SK
#5 of 8 in Estevan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Estevan
Motel 6 Estevan
#7 of 8 in Estevan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Estevan Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Estevan Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Estevan Inn & Suites
Address: 92 King St, Estevan, Saskatchewan S4A 2T5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Estevan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Estevan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Estevan Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Best Western Plus Estevan Inn & Suites, the largest and newest hotel located in the growing city of Estevan, Saskatchewan. At Best Western Plus Estevan Inn & Suites, we put guest satisfaction first, which is reflected in our convenient amenities, beautifully decorated facilities, customer service and reasonable rates. Our hotel contains 95 contemporary guest suites, inclusive of kitchenette suites, Jacuzzi suites, wheel-chair accessible suites and King suites. Convenient amenities include complimentary high-speed wireless internet, in-room air conditioning, flat screen televisions with 60 cable channels and sofa beds for extra guests. Every room in the hotel is non-smoking. Join us daily from 6am-10am for our famous complimentary breakfast, consisting of frittatas, eggs, bacon, sausage, French toast, waffles, fresh fruit and much more. Take a dip in our pool and hot tub to relax during your stay or make use of our business centre to keep on top of work while you are away. You will not want to miss Best Western Plus during your stay in the "Energy City", as we will make your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Estevan Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing