We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't bother. Well below Travelodge standards”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge North Battleford
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Brown water coming from taps. Staff say let run (20 minutes later still brown) or we can mover over to motel side. No way - saw that seedy motel up close. Scary and run down.
They should be paying me to stay here :(

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Disappointed_me2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loretta L, General Manager at Travelodge North Battleford, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2014

Sorry that your stay was unpleasant. We were having some problems with the water, but you should not of had to deal with that. Once again so sorry, Have a great Travelodge day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Ronald G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Loretta L, General Manager at Travelodge North Battleford, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 June 2014

i stayed in the hotel for 11 nights, the first 3 night had no hot water then they moved us to the motel portion of there hotel which smelled mouldy, had crappy beds and only the ceiling lights worked. after they finally fixed the hot water we moved back into the hotel part. after all of this the only compensation they offered us for our crappy stay at there hotel was a free drink in the lounge (i don't drink).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Stone S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loretta L, General Manager at Travelodge North Battleford, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2014

I am sorry for the issues that you had to deal with. There is no excuse for this disorganization, I am sorry. I hope you will give us another chance to accomodate you in the fashion in which you should have been extended to you.Have a great Travelodge day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Unfortunately the hotel had just installed a new hot water heater. They better check the warranty, as we had no hot water for showers...brrrrrrr. they did give me a partial refund because of the lack of hot water, which was nice.
The rooms were surprisingly small too.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank CruiseJay7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loretta L, General Manager at Travelodge North Battleford, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2014

Thank you for choosing Travelodge North Battleford. I am sorry that you had to experience the no hot water issue, especially when we had just had a new heater installed. I am also happy that my front desk staff refunded you some funds back. I hope you will stay with us again, Have a great Travelodge day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Derek D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Loretta L, General Manager at Travelodge North Battleford, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I have to say that I was expecting an outdated room with horrible bedspreads and was thrilled to find a very modern and comfortable room. The bathrooms weren't as clean as I'd like (some hair in the sink) but overall it was clean and comfortable. The pool was nice and the included continental breakfast was the best I've had because they have a pancake making machine! Pancakes with the push of one button! (Picture posted). The staff was also very kind and attentive. I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSJ22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loretta L, General Manager at Travelodge North Battleford, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for choosing Travelodge North Battleford. We are pleased that your stay was a positive one. I apologize for the hair in the sink, the girls have been told to be more careful. I am so glad that you enjoyed our continental complimentary breakfast. The pancake machine is a new addition. We have had a lot of compliments on it. Yes, they are very tasty. We also have a brand new hot tub for you to enjoy on your next stay. Until then thank you for staying with us and have a great Travelodge day!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Although we did not personally stay at the travelodge, about half of our family members were there while we were staying at a nearby hotel. I can't comment on the rooms or pool but I have to say that the staff at the travelodge were extremely accommodating to our family. Due to the fact that we were split in two hotels, we wanted to try and get together for meals. While our nearby hotel would not even consider allowing us to use any common space in the hotel, the travelodge staff were extremely accommodating in allowing us to use the breakfast room. The manager was very friendly and helpful. Our family members did not have any complaints regarding the accommodations and we will definitely consider this hotel on our next stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loretta L, General Manager at Travelodge North Battleford, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thank you so much for your feedback even though you did not stay with us. Your family members that did stay with us were very pleasant and we enjoyed having them with us. I know you were here for an unfortunate family situation and I am so glad to have helped out in some small way. Thanks again and we hope to have you here some time as our guests. Have a great Travelodge day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Battleford
0.8 mi away
Canadian Motel North Battleford
Canadian Motel North Battleford
#2 of 8 in North Battleford
106 reviews
1 mi away
Lone Star Hotel
Lone Star Hotel
#5 of 8 in North Battleford
208 reviews
1.7 mi away
Gold Eagle Lodge
Gold Eagle Lodge
#1 of 8 in North Battleford
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Battlefords Inn
Battlefords Inn
#3 of 8 in North Battleford
35 reviews
19.1 mi away
Hanna's Haven Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge North Battleford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge North Battleford

Address: 992 101st St, North Battleford, Saskatchewan S9A 0Z3, Canada (Formerly Happy Inn)
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > North Battleford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in North Battleford
Price Range: £57 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge North Battleford 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the downtown business district. We have both hotel and motel rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge North Battleford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing