We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean!!!”
Review of Gold Eagle Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gold Eagle Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Clean!!!”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

The service is good!! The rooms are excellent, clean!!! The hotel is very quit!!!! Would for sure stay here again if I ever come back to north battlefield!!!! Wasn't to impressed with the casino though the smoking was awful and it stunk so bad!!! That's the only complaint I have!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TrinaAndJason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly F, Front Office Manager at Gold Eagle Lodge, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We were happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and would like to stay again if you get the chance.

Unfortunately, the Gold Eagle Lodge is not directly affiliated with the Gold Eagle Casino next door. However, I have taken the liberty of contacting the Management team at the casino to share with them your disappointment of the smoking concern.

Thank you, again, and we look forward to having the chance to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    80
    9
    7
    5
See reviews for
63
46
12
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lethbridge, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I have stayed at this hotel once a month for the last year and a half, and have given it a very positive review. It is the place to stay in North Battleford, but when I went to book a room on June 1st their web site was down so I gave them a call to book a room. I was told they no longer accept
reservations and if I wanted to stay their I would need to call at noon on the day of my arrival and see if their were any rooms available. Like most people I need to plan my trip, and not wait till the day of my arrival to hope they have a room. All they could rudely tell me was their always full so tough luck. I will no longer recommend this hotel!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank v98roadstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly F, Front Office Manager at Gold Eagle Lodge, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your disappointment and concerns with us.

Unfortunately, during the period around June 1st our website was not down, but rather, “closed out” online, meaning no one could book a room online as our availability was either very low or we were sold out completely from June 2nd – 4th.

We are, and always will be, taking reservations and here to help 24/7. If we are sold out, however, we would not be able to accommodate reservations for the date(s) requested. We may ask you to try back at a later time to see if there have been any cancellations, or we may ask if you would like to be added to our wait list.

I am truly sorry if who you spoke with came across “rude”. Our staff are trained to accommodate all guests as best as possible and we take pride in caring for our guests. With that in mind, we sincerely hope that you will once again consider the Gold Eagle Lodge. If you would provide myself or our General Manager with your contact information we would be pleased to further discuss this matter with you.

Again, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention, and we all look forward to hosting you on your next visit to the Battlefords.

Sincerely,

Kelly Fluney
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

It is by far the nicest hotel to stay in North Battleford. Rooms are spacious and clean. I believe I was in a standard room and it came with microwave, fridge and Keurig coffee machine. Beds are comfortable. Hotel is quiet. Continental breakfast is decent. Although it would be nice to have some hot food options.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ajo17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly F, Front Office Manager at Gold Eagle Lodge, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for suggestion in regards to adding more hot breakfast items to our continental breakfast; we take all comments into consideration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

What a contrast to the Akihito restaurant next door. Here the front desk staff could not have been more courteous or helpful. The room was good, breakfast ok but nothing to rave about. Very clean. Excellent management. Thank you from a weary traveller!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly F, Front Office Manager at Gold Eagle Lodge, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moose Jaw, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Short business trip. Most of hotels were ranked poorly. Very impressed, clean quiet friendly. Casino with good restaurant nearby. Close to everything, too
Owned by First Nations so has understated FIrst Nations theme. I agree, dont stay anywhere else if in the area.
No concerns. Will be happy to use it again when in the area. Mind, you get what you pay for and it is not cheap.

Room Tip: I had one of the jacuzzi suites, very nice and roomy
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveldoc670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly F, Front Office Manager at Gold Eagle Lodge, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your stay with us at the Gold Eagle Lodge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Just had my first stay at the Gold Eagle Lodge this weekend. North Battleford is such an unassuming town where everyone seems to know each other, and the GEL is symbolic of that home-town hospitality in a very nice, more-than-average hotel. I would consider this hotel to be the gold standard of hotels in NB.

A mix of business, family, and casino goers, they cater to all. What you'll notice as soon as you walk in, are the smiles from the reservations desk. Kelly and her team go out of their way to make your stay comfortable, even helping you to your room! The cleaning staff are just as pleasant, always greeting you with a "hello" or "good morning" when passing in the hallway.

The rooms are nicely appointed, though I was hoping to get a king suite, the hotel was solidly booked and I was only able to get a double queen which was just fine. The mini fridge and microwave are a bonus. The internet is fast and it works! (something not every hotel can boast about). There is a great pool area and a useful work out room. My room faced the front and though not noisy from the outside, know that when the sunshines from mid afternoon until sun set it will warm the room up. There is a thermostat on the wall for comfort control.

There is a continental breakfast served with is just perfect. Lots of selection and a very friendly dining room staff. Very clean dining room too!

I suppose their could be the potential for some rowdy kids since there are so many families, sports teams, etc. that stay here. There were lots of kids during my stay, and I was aware of some running in the halls around 11pm, but my sense is that the hotels "quiet time" policy is adhered to and one phone call of complaint and this activity would be dealt with.

One of the features I like is that the rooms are non-smoke and the hotel has a very stern policy that if you try to cheat and light up in your room, you will be billed for a cleaning due to smell, and it's not cheap! You may think that your cigarette doesn't leave a smell behind long after you have gone, but you would be terribly wrong so, as they say "take it outside"

I slept well here, but I do have to say, the pillows are a bit annoying, full, but kind of lumpy...put it this way, they don't form well to your head. So travelling with your own might be a good idea. I'm just picky about pillows. This is not a deal breaker!

You can't go wrong staying here. Thanks again to all of the front staff for making my very short stay and lovely experience. I hope to return soon! (next time, a King suite!)

Room Tip: avoid rooms across from elevators, that "ding" could get annoying when the elevator reache...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly F, Front Office Manager at Gold Eagle Lodge, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thank you for the GOLD review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your first experience with us here at the Gold Eagle Lodge and that you had a chance to enjoy the many amenities that we have to offer.

The Gold Eagle Lodge would like to thank you for informing us in regards to the lumpy pillows in your room during your stay. We would like to report that the pillows have been promptly removed and replaced with new pillows.

We would love to be able to accommodate you in a King Suite during your next stay and we all look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

Employees are very helpful and courteous. Rooms are comfortable and clean with nice finishes. You get a $10 voucher to the casino. Casino restaurant is very good. Rooms are always quiet despite a full hotel. Beds are very comfortable. Hotel always appears to be brand new, enough though it isn't!

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly F, Front Office Manager at Gold Eagle Lodge, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay; thank you for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Battleford
1.0 mi away
Canadian Motel North Battleford
Canadian Motel North Battleford
#2 of 8 in North Battleford
99 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lone Star Hotel
Lone Star Hotel
#5 of 8 in North Battleford
205 reviews
0.6 mi away
Battlefords Inn
Battlefords Inn
#3 of 8 in North Battleford
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 mi away
Hanna's Haven Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices

Been to Gold Eagle Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gold Eagle Lodge

Property: Gold Eagle Lodge
Address: 12004 Railway Ave E, North Battleford, Saskatchewan S9A 3W3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > North Battleford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in North Battleford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Gold Eagle Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Gold Eagle Lodge located in North Battleford, Saskatchewan, Canada. We are just off of the Yellowhead Highway (Highway 16) adjacent to the Gold Eagle Casino. Close to restaurants, shopping, museums, golf, and Skiing (Alpine and Cross Country) plus indoor sports facilities at the Twin Rivers Curling Club, The NationsWEST Field house, the COOP Aquatic Centre and the Dekker Centre for the Performing Arts. The Gold Eagle Lodge offers 112 beautifully remodelled Guest Rooms and Suites, we invite you to discover the variety of amenities showcased on our Website. The Gold Eagle Lodge is a “3-Diamond Approved Lodging” with CAA/AAA and “3.5 Star Approved Lodging” with Canada Select. These ratings are the highest possible for a limited service facility. We look forward to serving you!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Gold Eagle Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gold Eagle Hotel North Battleford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing