We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Canalta Hotel Weyburn
Nearby Hotels
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Perfect Inns(Weyburn)
US$74
US$63
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poplar Tree Inn(Stoughton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Sedley Hotel(Sedley)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
85
27
4
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
85
27
4
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteam roomfront deskroom was cleanexcellent customer serviceexcellent hotelwafflesgreat continental breakfastnext morninglarge hot tubcoffee makerfreshly popped popcornbreakfast choicesmicrowave and small fridgejuiceconvenient locationwestern canadafront end staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I travel to Weyburn frequently, and only stay at other hotels in town when the Canalta is full.

Convenient location. Clean rooms. Comfy beds. Reliable hi-speed internet. Good hot tub, steam room, and gym facilities. Nice breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff.
2 thumbs up!

Room Tip: Front of the hotel faces Highway 39 and the CPR train tracks. Rooms on the sides are quieter.
Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
Thank MSWpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanaltaWeyurnGM, General Manager at Canalta Hotel Weyburn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

MSWpg- Thank you for your recent review, we really appreciate it and are happy to hear we are your hotel of choice when in Weyburn. I am glad you are able to enjoy everything we have to offer and thank you for your continued patronage. We look forward to accommodating you again soon!


We`re always home for you!


Marla Aldred
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We have stayed in Weyburn many times over the years as we have family in the area. This was our first stay at Canalta and we are impressed. The check-in was pleasant. The included breakfast was well worth having as there was a selection of cereals, breads, muffins, bagels, a waffle maker, yogurt, juices, eggs, bacon or sausage (varying by day), fruit. And of course, the coffee. There is popcorn in the evening sometimes, and once in a while a little meal or picnic at the end of the month. The breakfast lady was a cheerful server, who very much enjoyed her work, and who, therefore, kept her stations full of food. House staff was also very nice. Our room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the business centre was accessible. We very much enjoyed our stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the tracks if the trains bother you. Weyburn is a train city so you will hear them more or less. We actually like the sound.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CiCwmni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanaltaWeyurnGM, General Manager at Canalta Hotel Weyburn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

CiCwmi-Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review for us! I am very happy to see you enjoyed your very first stay at a Canalta Hotel, We strive to be leaders in our respected industry and to provide legendary customer service to all of our guests.

I am also glad you were able to attend one of our guest appreciation nights while you were here, it is our way of showing how much we appreciate you as one of our guests.!

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to accommodating you again soon!!

We`re always home for you!!


Marla Aldred
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

This was a lovely place to rest up and relax from our road trip. Rooms were 100%, staff was helpful, breakfast was tasty and lots of it. Not your usual "breakfast included"! The hotel was easy to find. The check in and check out process was fast and efficient. Any questions we had about where to eat were answered and the referral turned out to be very good. We would stay here again and would definitely recommend the Canalta Hotel to anyone. Note: I don't believe there was a restaurant and not sure about the swimming pool.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harshar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanaltaWeyurnGM, General Manager at Canalta Hotel Weyburn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Harshar-Thank you for filling out a review for us, your feedback is very important. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was up to your standard.

Unfortunately we do not have a restaurant on site but I am glad that my girls could recommend a great place for you to eat in town. We do have a Hot Tub here that maybe on your next visit you will be able to take advantage of it. Thank you again and Hope we can accommodate you again in the future!!

We are always home for you!


Marla Aldred
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

Good hotel but the brown and yellow discs I had for breakfast were brutal. I'll keep coming back but it'd be nice to see some better bfast. Rooms are great, gym is good, great wifi. Close to Walmart and Tim Hortons

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nobiblesplease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanaltaWeyurnGM, Manager at Canalta Hotel Weyburn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Nobiblesplease- Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review for us, your feedback is very important to us. I am glad to see you were able to enjoy your stay. We do offer a wide variety of breakfast items that are rotated throughout the week and weekend. The day that you stayed must have been sausage round and egg patties, I am sorry they were not to your liking maybe on your next stay we will be serving something different that you might enjoy. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to accommodate you again soon!

We are always home for you!

Marla Aldred
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We really enjoyed our overnight stay at the Canalta Weyburn. The room was lovely; the bed very comfortable; the hot tub was large and very relaxing. Great staff and the breakfast was excellent. Great value!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NanaFaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanaltaWeyurnGM, General Manager at Canalta Hotel Weyburn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

NanaFaw-Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review for us, your feedback is very important to us and I am very happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to accommodating you again in the future. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews